Perfection | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/20/10

I am moved by the simplicity of these awesome lyrics and yet it talks and strikes your heart at the root!! The ability and inability to trust in yourself and your significant other is the hardest emotion to overcome.



Love is Trust | Reviewer: Truthmlp31 | 3/29/09

I do not believe this song is depressing...I believe that it expresses the depth of love. The lyrics reflect the reality that in relationships when one person gets lost they have the other to tell them you can trust me. Its the ability to trust that IS love.



True | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/1/08

I think the lyrics say it all. Sometime you really have to get deeply into a song to understand it., but for this one you don't because it gets straight to the point, and love isn't something that comes easy, but people make it seem like it does but it really doesn't. So this is a song that lays it out there for you.



Confused | Reviewer: B | 8/23/08

From what I know Robert met his wife in school when he was 14 and they've been together since. If that's true, I always wonder- (I know they have rough patches like any other couple but) where does the inspiration for these sad sad songs come from?



Boys don't cry | Reviewer: Lao Dong Tou | 5/20/08

My dear Lao Po Zi:

I sent this song to you just after our love is ended.And I beg you to listen to it when you suddenly think about me nomatter how long time later....all my sad and despairing feelings and my strong wishes to you are contained in this moving song....please don't forget that...

there is no-one left in the world
that i can hold onto
there is really no-one left at all
there is only you
.............
but why don't you put your trust in me....

yours Lao Tou Zi



About the song Trust | Reviewer: pablo | 9/25/07

This is one of the best songs of The Cure, it's a perfect song!! it's more than song!! it's so beauty, I want cry when I listen this song!!! Robert make me cry. Becouse he is the only one.He can feel the love, more than every person in the world.



great! | Reviewer: dan | 6/6/07

the perfect song! its very depressive, but great! it's what jaci said: just a feeling!



Fact | Reviewer: Jaci | 4/26/07

Combine a low tone piano, a slow motion violine, a lament style singing and you'll get this marvelous song by The Cure. It's more than a song, it's a feeling. The melody puts you in a not-so-long-ago state of sadness. It's like he just lost her, and he can't believe that, despite every good thing, every little feeling for each other, they broke. Trust. Just because of that? She was the only one, but stil...

Great song, great melody, great lyrics. Grat The Cure.