playing the dream | Reviewer: Victoria Lee iplayi | 10/12/13

I cover this song ...I feel I have a relationshipto it, as I am sure many people do....
I won't repeat what is said by the others,, the genius of dreamy layers of poetic bliss and that incredible guitar line. mmm hmmm!!;~}
Thank you Robert Smith and The cure fordeath incredible song and everything, every song, every lyric, every cool guitar riff, baseline... Sirius Masters! you're one of the few of my idols that I haven't got to play with...
Maybe I'll upload YouTube

A Perfect song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/6/12

This song is perfect in every way. Simple, intertwined musical phrases, layered flawlessly over each other to create a poetic masterpiece. If you listen to the Cure, and this song in particular, you can hear that none of what they are doing is particularly "difficult" in terms of musicianship. But the way they layer phrases, starting out with a simple bass line and drums, then acoustic guitar, followed by keyboards, then a soaring lead... it's spectacular. It's like they captured the essence of a dream, and the beauty and purity of real love. The perfect elegance of what it feels like when you see the one... and at that brief instant in time, for the FIRST time you are complete, no matter how long it lasts.

A Perfect song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/6/12

This song is perfect in every way. Simple, intertwined musical phrases, layered flawlessly over each other to create a poetic masterpiece. If you listen to the Cure, (this song in particular), you can hear that none of what they are doing is particularly "difficult" in terms of musicianship. But the way they layer phrases, starting out with a simple bass line and drums, then acoustic guitar, followed by keyboards, then a soaring lead... it's spectacular. It's like they captured the essence of a dream, and the beauty and purity of real love. The perfect elegance of what it feels like when you see the one... and at that brief instant in time, for the FIRST time you are complete, no matter how long it lasts.

jUST LIKE HEAVEN | Reviewer: RYAN | 1/11/12

I remember hearing this song when i was in middle school, back when i would record the radio on tape, and I was instantly in love. All time favorite song and makes me think of a girl that i lost a long time ago. Genius

Just like heaven | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/21/10

Wow this song brings back some good memories of my high school sweet heart i somehow feel like i lost him and now we r so far apart and no way for a second chance so i feel like he drowned deep inside of me! Its been years about ten and still cant let go!

SAD SONG | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/11/10

This song is about losing someone, and you're lost in memories. ALL-TIME favorite song! It's sad and hits you deep. It's genius and moving!

"I opened up my eyes, and found myself alone, alone, alone, above a raging sea, that stole the only girl I loved and drowned her deep inside of me." - It hits you.

favorite | Reviewer: neal picco | 5/2/09

admittedly, i am not a HUGE the cure fan, but just like heaven is my favorite song in the world right now and i dont know why. i even remember the video like 20 frickin years ago and im just now realizing how much i love it . it makes me cry with tears of joy... unexplainable.

The cure live | Reviewer: Nevaeh | 8/2/08

This song moves me. The cure is by far my favorite band. I took my love to see them in concert and let me tell you there is nothing like kissing the love of your life to this song. Robert Smith is amazing and I am so grateful that he is as talented as he is. He has put music to the story of my life. So if you ever get the chance to see them live don't let it slip away.

love | Reviewer: jenna | 7/24/08

My boyfriend says this song reminds him of me, as we live kinda far apart and he says im "just like heaven". It was the nicest thing anyone has ever said to me. This song is just like hearing him say that for the first time over and over. :0)

The Cure | Reviewer: Li | 12/2/07

This is my favourite song by the cure, the lyrics are so beautiful. Seeing them live after xmas, cant wait!

Yeah. | Reviewer: Sarah | 11/21/07

Only problem with comparing Smith to Lord Byron, is that Lord Byron was a pedophile and a child molesterer, who was into his own neice.

So, lets not.

Goodo.

browning, yates and smith | Reviewer: doris mansfield | 8/28/07

The best song the cure has ever done. All the sounds harmonized and it was perfect. Smith is a 20th century Lord Byron. His poetry is beautiful.

Just Like Heaven | Reviewer: markfrom Myspace | 8/15/07

this is a great song! i love the cure. i cant wait to c them in concert. they were the cure to my depression.

THE CURE | Reviewer: Erin | 12/6/04

i love the cure especially this song plus a letter to elise because thats my sisters name