Reviews for Rock The Casbah Lyrics

Performed by The Clash

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 3/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

MarCat 1957 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/17/07

What idiots think this was for the Gulf War?????
Joe Strummer almost had a stroke when he heard that is what US soldiers were using it for. He was very anti war. Very politically minded band.
Not some lame ass track artists.

war... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/16/07

Ummm. This song about rebellion against islamic facism and yes the song was the theme in the gulf war against Iraq. You should get your facts straight.

great | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/30/07

this song is superb, but i hate how overplayed it is, i wouldn't mind, but there's so many people [even probably half or more of the people before me who reviewed it] who have absolutely no idea to the meaning of the lyrics.
that just pisses me off.

war??? | Reviewer: Sara | 6/6/07

WHAT THE HELL??? invasion of iraq soundtrack... that's your way of honouring the clash?? man you need to get your facts right and life sorted out. This song is a great piece of music with great lyrics and would have NEVER been soundtrack to ANY war.

The Big Break Through | Reviewer: elly ramone | 12/8/06

This has always been a faveorite of mine... I love it soooo much! "Rock the Casbah" was my first exposure to the Clash, and it's done me wonders. I loved this song so much, it lead me into checking out the rest of thier stuff. Rock the Casbah is a great song. It has many levels; you can dance to it, have a party around it, or just listen to it solo. The lyrics are great- Joe Strummer's done it again. The video is pretty cool, too. I suggest that you try both the song and the video. This song is GREAT!!

greatest dancing rock song | Reviewer: oratius | 8/7/06

I was fascinated by this song when it was originally released (1982) and I am still haunted by its crazy beats and rhythm, it is one of the best clash songs (along with magnificent seven and many others.)Get crazy for dancing it while I play it.

Still rocking the Casbah | Reviewer: mnardin | 4/10/06

I have been rocking the casbah for over 20 years. I can listen to this song like 80 times in a row and have honored The Clash by making it my ring tone on my cell phone. The beat never fails to put me in a good mood and if you even bother to listen to the lyrics---these guys were singing about islamic fundamentalist repression long before it became part of the american landscape---fu-king clairvoyant geniuses too boot!
Rock the Casbah should have been the soundtrack of the US invasion of Iraq.R.I.P. respectfully to Joe Strummer.

PFD | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/13/06

This is the greatest song. Awesome beat.....The Clash really got it right with this one.

best song ever | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/12/05

This song is so amazing,The clash really no how to make a great dance song. I certainly recommend buying this it's great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rock on | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/26/05

this is one of my all time favorite songs of all time.keep fuckng rocking

none | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/27/05

not much to say, clash has been the helpfullband between generations,

and will stay as such. Thank you, band !!!

Blinder | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/13/05

I don't recommend downloading it. I recommend BUYING it, you fucking bunch if imperialist running-dogs of the capatalist over-ruling classes.

oi...u...no | Reviewer: nickipoos | 7/8/04

...i love this song...i love the clash..its amazing..i really recomend downloading it


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 3/ 3