Reviews for You've Got to Hide Your Love Away Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

Ironic song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/19/10

This is kind of an ironic song because the melody and the music is so light and cheerful, yet the lyrics are very sad. Most of the Beatles songs were about love and the giving and sharing of it. Yet there were a few sad songs and this was one. The story is simple yet common, someone has been through a break-up and now warns others not to be giving their love away so freely, that's why you've got to hide your love away.

BB CHOI

wrong | Reviewer: Daniel | 3/16/10

"THE BEATLES STOMP A MUDHOLE IN MUSIC'S ASS, AND RUN IT DRY!!! | Reviewer: Fox | 2/21/10

This song is great. I grew up listening to The Beatles. All their songs are good. It's from a time when dopers made meaningful, relevant music. Any person that thinks The Beatles weren't dopers (there are some out there)check out Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds. (LSD) Educate yourselves, they were dopers, they made great music, and revolutionized Rock n Roll "

Get your facts straight Bub, Lucy In the Sky With Diamonds has NOTHING to do with LSD. This is a popular misconception because of the band's famous use of drugs, however this song was not written with drugs in mind. It was written by John after seeing a drawing that his Son had drawn.

THE BEATLES STOMP A MUDHOLE IN MUSIC'S ASS, AND RUN IT DRY!!! | Reviewer: Fox | 2/21/10

This song is great. I grew up listening to The Beatles. All their songs are good. It's from a time when dopers made meaningful, relevant music. Any person that thinks The Beatles weren't dopers (there are some out there)check out Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds. (LSD) Educate yourselves, they were dopers, they made great music, and revolutionized Rock n Roll

i love them | Reviewer: jennifer elliott | 2/1/10

ive grown up with the beatles, listened to them everyday and watched the movies. i could sing every song if you asked me to and i love them so much, i wear a beatles badge to school and people say to me "but.. why do you like them" and i answer "why not?"

Beatles Rock! | Reviewer: C. | 1/13/10

I LLLOOOOVVVVEE the beatles and im still a kid.
Listen.
Beatles Rock.
No two ways about it.
Now I'm sooo happy because the world is going through another beatles era and I can introduce my friends to the awesome world of the beatles!

PS Nooblets, go back to the loony bin where you belong.

Gee. | Reviewer: Sara | 1/10/10

So the Beatles didn't CREATE rock, they modified it, which is how they've influenced modern groups. They made songs while having fun and they made songs about two individuals rather than just 'you' or 'me' songs.

not ture | Reviewer: sam mclean | 12/11/09

Greatest Group of All Time | Reviewer: Matt | 9/25/09

Anyone who says the Beatles suck are just trying to be cool. They don't get there are even people 14 and under who like them.

And for those Beatles haters, if you like rock, regardless the form, they were all influenced by the Beatles. Just look how many of the newer groups even give credit to the Beatles. HelloGoodbye's name is based on a Beatle's song.

Hating the Beatles is hating rock and roll. Period.<<<< THIS is NOT true chuck berry and many others including elvis came first :P but the beatles still rock!!

Just enjoy it... | Reviewer: twi-beatlvr | 11/25/09

Completely agree with Harpo Marx. It doesn't matter the reason behind: enjoy the freaking song!!! Gosh, people. Instead of bickering of the meaning or reason of the song, be grateful because of the genius this world once had: John Lennon. And to the nooblet review, get over yourself. This is what bothers me: you say you hate The Beatles, and I think: then why the hell are you on here in the first place? Seriously. I mean, I'm 13, & I've been listening to The Beatles since I was 7, and I still think they're GREAT! & Like somebody else said: If you hate The Beatles, you hate R&R PERIOD. P.S. I love this song :D

Beatles Fans | Reviewer: BeatlesFan23 | 11/22/09

I love the beatles, they've influenced me so much,. And I hate when people say the "love" the beatles but really only know 3 songs, yellow submarine help and help with my friends.

The beatles rockband has revieved the beatles and introduced them to a whole new era.

I LOVE THE BEATLES

Summer Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/27/09

Whenever I listen to this song it reminds of summer time. Last summer my sister and I rented the Help! movie and I love the scene where they are all playing this song. It's so cute!
I can't wait till it is Summer so I can play this song again becuase it's just not the same in the Fall.

Greatest Group of All Time | Reviewer: Matt | 9/25/09

Anyone who says the Beatles suck are just trying to be cool. They don't get there are even people 14 and under who like them.

And for those Beatles haters, if you like rock, regardless the form, they were all influenced by the Beatles. Just look how many of the newer groups even give credit to the Beatles. HelloGoodbye's name is based on a Beatle's song.

Hating the Beatles is hating rock and roll. Period.

Hmm... | Reviewer: EnglandFTW! | 6/27/09

Oh wow I absolutely adore the Beatles... And as for the miserable person who wrote the "Nooblets" comment, I say, is your life really that useless that all you do is post ugly comments to beautiful songs? You have no life -_-

Anywho... I've been listening to the Beatles my whole life! They changed music for the better....

Lovely song, also.

To that Nooblets review and my own opinion. | Reviewer: Maila | 5/13/09

xD wow. you really have nothing to do but hate everything and everyone?? That's silly and really sad. o.o; I don't kno what your problem is, but it's probably a personal thing. And if all you're going to say about the song is that 'the beatles suck' you shouldn't have posted a review at all. That's really not very good feedback.

Anyways, I absolutely adore this song. I just got into the beatles last year and to be honest, their music is amazing. My boyfriend showed me one of their songs and I got hooked on it so I started looking for more songs by them. This one's definitely on of my favorites. It's short and sweet. The message is brilliant and to-the-point. And I love how it can be interpreted in multiple ways.


First off, let me say that "nooblets" dude is one who flew over the cuckoo's nest. Nooblets, if you hate the Fab 4 so much, you bloody wanker, who do you listen to? Other nut case bands who can't even write fluid, seamless lyrics? If you hate the world so much, why don't you just hang yourself with piano wire or shoot yourself with a .357 magnum in the head?
Anyway, about the song. Simplicity is beauty. These lines exemplify the Lennon Legend's deep lyrics; effortless, seamless, fluid, yet it leaves a deep impression.

"How could she say to me
Love will find a way
Gather round all you clowns
Let me hear you say

Hey you've got to hide your love away"

I don't go for hidden meanings. I only listen to the music and lyrics with an open mind. Music transcends all barriers and I believe that music of The Beatles made people from all walks of life, regardless of race, color, religion, and sexual preference "Come Together".

Wow | Reviewer: Evan Ritter | 3/19/09

Some of you people are way off about the meaning of this song. It was written by John Lennon at a time in which Brian Epstein, The Beatles's manager at the time was having some issues regarding his sexuality. He felt as if he needed to hide his feelings in fear of what every was feeling. He was having homoerotic feelings. John wrote this song for him, feeling that he had trouble expressing himself.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4