beatles rock | Reviewer: maite | 5/2/07

I'm eleven years old and my history teacher gave us an assainment. i am doing it on the beatles and they so toatally rule!!!! my friend has the lunchbox of the song the yellow sub. it's like everytime we see it we have to sing**** we all live in the yellow submarine lalalala lalala****
I wish why were 'till alive !!! :) :)

I LUV YELLOW SUBMARINE | Reviewer: jassey | 5/4/07

me and my 2 bff`s are doing yellow submariune at a spring concert but we`ve added more of a slow tune to it so we call ourselves the ladybugs. lol

Re:Miri | Reviewer: r | 4/29/07

Its said that Dezo Hoffman who photographed beatles a lot somehow screamed this while the song was being recorder, and it was a message for communists in czechoslovakia from where he emigrated :)
but i am not 100% convinced

weird noises | Reviewer: Miri | 4/21/07

this part: " maakt dat ge gereed zijt", which is flemish, how I red upper, sounds like "mozte mi vylizat" in Slovak language and it means "you can lick me up" It's really funny :))

weird noises | Reviewer: lucas from belgium | 4/13/07

in the part of the song were you hear the weird noises and voices, someone is clearly saying " maakt dat ge gereed zijt". This is flemish (dutch) and it means "get ready".
i know this because they analysed the weird sounds in a belgian radio show.

Response to LUDO | Reviewer: brian armstrong | 4/11/07

The yellow submarine is society, We all live in ignorance of what is actually going on in the world.

yellow sub | Reviewer: fallon>> | 4/10/07

Massive fan on the beatles although born a long time after them. I dont think yellow submarine is their best song but no one seems to agree.
Although maybe thats just because the people i ask are ignorant prats who think that ringo and paul are dead and john and george and fine and dandy. oh god, now i sound like a know it all prat. oh well, we have to be something. but i dont have a question, how did "fayla" know the words in the dialect part of the song?

tell me | Reviewer: ludo | 4/9/07

well a lot of people told me that this song had a secret meaning if its thrue can you tell me whats it is thx !

weird noises | Reviewer: fayla | 4/5/07

I think these are the weird noises you're talking about:

"Full speed ahead Mr. Boatswain, full speed ahead, full speed ahead it is, sergeant cut the cable, drop the cable, aye, sir,aye, captain, captain"


hello | Reviewer: evelyn | 3/5/07

hello i'm evelyn . i live in argentina . i have got 13 yers old.
i love the beatles . my fabourit song is the yellow submarine , etc.
ok by by
i se you later ...

yellow submarine lyrics in weird sounds | Reviewer: Ralf-R. Conrad | 2/28/07

Hello,
in the song "yellow sub" there is a part of weird sounds / additional words like "fire fire", "... sergeant..." like a small radio show i hardly understand acousticly beause i'm not a native speaker; its at the end of the song with bells ringing etc; can somone help me and tell me the words?
thanks
Ralf