Reviews for With A Little Help From My Friends Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 4/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

get real... beatles are NOT overrated | Reviewer: you know my name | 6/30/08

all u ppl who hate the beatles, should at least like them as ppl, or like them for what they did for music 2day. almost every real musician has been influenced by the beatles one way or another, or at least respect them. and everyone else who loves the beatles so much, shouldn't get pissed off like eric snyder below me, and start callin other ppl names and crap. seriously, john lennon didn't even like alot of the stuff he did as a Beatle!!!. its not a crime 2 not like a band... but seriously, can anyone imagine a day in the life without the Beatles?

F@CK ANYONE WHO DOESN'T RESPECT THE BEATLES! | Reviewer: Eric Snyder | 6/22/08

All you naysayers out there...F*CK YOU! First off, you don't need to like the Beatles, but ANYONE that's ANYONE must RESPECT the Beatles. Not only did the redefine rock and roll (first band to grow out hair, so headbangers should LOVE Beatles) and they span so many types of genres. They have rock songs, heavy metal songs (Helter Skelter: First Metal Song EVER), Reggae songs, hippy songs, serious songs, funny songs, they have EVERYTHING! That's why the Beatles are so BIG! They have stuff like the White Album, which was mostly rock and roll; then Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band, which is a type of Music I can't even define. And that leads us to our next point kids (since anyone who has to read this to realize Beatles are the most respectable band ever is a kid) is the Beatles musical genius. A) their lyrics are historical. I mean, they go from just rockin' lyrics (Helter Skelter), to very abstract lyrics (Day in the Life of), to really sad songs (Happiness is a Warm Gun), to serious lyrics (RevolutioN. So, anyone that says Beatles are overrated, they're overrated for a reason. BECAUSE THEY ARE THE BEST BAND EVER. Better than that gay emo sh!t out there.

The world is mine | Reviewer: Pikilinskijuyto | 6/20/08

I saw her coming, and then the world became nothing, just a heart beat with every step she made, and I was happy, but at the same time was hoping for something to happen.. what exactly? I wanted the world to be mine...

seriously, guys? | Reviewer: cassie | 6/21/08

this song is probably one of my favorites.
i love the beatles and they've inspired just about everything that deals with me as a person.
they were such a great band
they revolutionized rock music
and all other types of music in that case.
their lyrics are great and so are they.

from spain | Reviewer: alba | 6/19/08

i'm just 16 and i live in spain.but i've been listening to The Beatles all my life!!i love them and i think john lennon was a really artist!!their songs are georgous and i think all the people disagree with me have not a really good music taste!!vivan los beatles para siempre!!me encantan y siempre me consideraré fan numero uno!!por cierto..la pelicula de Across the Universe me encanta, no solo porque haga referencia a los 60's, sino porque hacen guiños sobre Jimmy Hendricks o Janis Joplin y ademas los actores son geniales!!LARGA VIDA A LOS SESENTA!!!!

Over rated? | Reviewer: Dave | 5/24/08

Beatles, and over rated, or "myth" dont belong in the same sentence, paragraph, or book. Beatles are far from over rated, and not a "myth" but are legends, you're an idiot if you think they're just a bunch of "dirty hippies". And by the way, the lyrics are amazing, have you ever heard Imagine, john lennon???? He was an incredible artist, and an amazing human being, he knew what was up and didnt like it at all... maybe you should research something before you try and dropkick it, you picking up what im putting down? Nah, you're probably just kicking it, moron. Over rated fits in with the music from the late 1990's-present.

Beatles....far from over rated | Reviewer: 15 year old who hates today's music | 5/24/08

Beatles, and over rated, or "myth" dont belong in the same sentence, paragraph, or book. Beatles are far from over rated, and not a "myth" but are legends, you're an idiot if you think they're just a bunch of "dirty hippies". And by the way, the lyrics are amazing, have you ever heard Imagine, john lennon???? He was an incredible artist, and an amazing human being, he knew what was up and didnt like it at all... maybe you should research something before you try and dropkick it, you picking up what im putting down? Nah, you're probably just kicking it, moron. Over rated fits in with the music from the late 1990's-present.

Time to Get Real. Beatles are Overrated | Reviewer: No To Beatles | 5/21/08

Can we be honest for a minute? We all know the hippies have romanticized The Beatles and the sixties in general. The Beatles have a very limited number of good songs. Lyrically they are far from the best. The sixties were filled with drug addicts and dirty hippies that thought it was cool to NOT shower. Older generations always exaggerate the impact of their generation. So grow up and admit that The Beatles are really just a myth that has been forced down our throats by the media and in school by hippie teachers. Sorry to break everyone's heart, but it's time to get real!

Beatles are overrated! | Reviewer: not a beatles fan | 5/21/08

Can we be honest for a minute? We all know the hippies have romanticized The Beatles and the sixties in general. The Beatles have a very limited number of good songs. Lyrically they are far from the best. The sixties were filled with drug addicts and dirty hippies that thought it was cool to NOT shower. Older generations always exaggerate the impact of their generation. So grow up and admit that The Beatles are really just a myth that has been forced down our throats by the media and in school by hippie teachers. Sorry to break everyone's heart, but it's time to get real!

Seriously, guys... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/16/08

It doesn't matter if you first heard the original version of the song by The Beatles, or the version performed in Across the Universe. What matters is that you've heard it, and if you liked it, well, that's just an excellent added bonus :).

Those who are "Beatles Elitists" need to stop ragging on those that claim they like Across the Universe and thus became a Beatles fan because of it. You have to become a fan of any music somehow regardless if it's the original or not.

the beggining of this song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/4/08

well...i have been trying to figure this out for a really long time why the beggining sounds like "give me cheese".
after days of research i found out it is from a cut off part from the song "sgt. Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band".
so there you go thats why it has that at the begining.
welcome
=)

Kopite4Life | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/2/08

I love this song. Not as much as I do their other work, but still. And Across the Universe was nothing special, but if people want to be a fan of that and that only, they can. But in the process, they're missing out on some of the best music ever composed. I'm only a teenager, a young one at that, but the Beatles have been with me forever, thanks to my father, and I wouldn't be the same without them. They're one of the only reasons that I'm proud of my city to boot, so it's good to know they're still making more money than most artists are today.

it makes me cry. | Reviewer: well. | 3/31/08

Across the Universe is to be liked on multiple different levels - people can be drawn to it by the culture, the time period, the actors, the Beatles - people seem to be forgetting it is not a film about solely the Beatles. It's allowing us to peer through a more modern prism, in which the heart and soul of the late sixties is quite artfully captured. Because lost, forgotten flames could be relit is only a good thing; "true" fans, or whatever you'd like to call yourselves should be willing to tolerate whatever need be done to keep the Beatles alive and thriving in this new day and age. And this is a nice song.

Well You See... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/25/08

see all of the people that started liking the beatles because of across the universe i am happy that you did, but until you listened to there old albums you cant say anything....Help! is one of there best albums HECK i am surprized the movie didnt put in Norwegein Wood Rather then Hold your hand for T.V. Carpio....but regardless please dont call yourself a big fan till you know the Beatles, because honestly i was born in 1987, i grew up on them, im a big fan of them because they remind me so much of my childhood and you know what, if you guys really think your a big fan over Across the universe (which is just a very MINUTE selection of here songs) then you guys dont know what..the Beatles are capable of...so please stop that k?

stupid fans. | Reviewer: pennylane | 3/24/08

for god's sake, FORGET ACROSS THE UNIVERSE!!
it's not the best film of all time. maybe it's my fault, but i didnt like that movie at all.
im really sorry for all the "fans", but you should watch Hard day's night, Help!, Let it be and Yellow Submarine, and all the ORIGINAL, i said, O-R-I-G-I-N-A-L films of The Beatles, not stupid musicals. i loved the beatles before ATC came out, and i think you should all stop calling yourselves "the biggest fan evvveeer"s, because it's nonsense.
thank you.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 4/ 7