Reviews for With A Little Help From My Friends Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 3/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

Really? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/6/09

Listen, I know that it is kind of annoying to hear people ranting about how the Beatles were a myth... But look at so many of the past comments, what YOU Beatles fans are saying. Your just keeping the fight going. And are you not going against what so many of the Beatles song's are trying to stress? Everyone has their right to think what ever they wish, but we do not have the right to judge other people thoughts by comparing them to our own. I believe that the more 'Beatles' thing to do is to let them think what they want, and we will just carry on.
On a non-Beatles note, if anyone hasn't noticed, it music... Seriously. Everyone has different taste in music and this goes for BOTH sides, we should not be judging upon the kinds of MUSIC we like... off ALL thing to judge upon... MUSIC?? REALLY???

why the beetles are famous | Reviewer: dylan | 2/7/09

one of the biggest reasons why the beetles are famous is because they had a new wierd sound. when sargent pepper came out, it had all these wierd indian and african instruments. people were dropping acid and listening to this wierd new sound about the drugs they were on.



another missconseption: the song lucy in the sky with diamonds... not about drugs... (well, maybe a bit) but its about a picture johns son drew of a class mate at school named lucy.

you all suck. | Reviewer: kenneth | 12/30/08

of all the peaceful songs with good messages, this ones about drugs. dont try to make it about anything else. ringo's drugs are his friends. and whatever fucking movie someones talking about, especially if its across the universe, it didnt make the beatles any more popular than they were. everyones heard of the beatles. and the smarter you are, the more you can appreciate. its fucking stupid to get mad at the stupid people who hardly understand any of it. odds are neither do any of you. to whoever the hell is saying so what, yea, thatd be a big problem if they hadnt heard of the beatles until they saw some shitty movie. but its not the case. everyones heard of the beatles. everyone knows theyre great and changed music forever like 8 different times. theyre probably the greatest band ever. all people can accept that, no matter their intelligence. end of story.

The Beatles are my anthem | Reviewer: April | 12/2/08

To me I LOVE ALL the beatles music! I grew up to listening to them! I love childhood memories like when first heard them! I thought they were amazing musicians! With a little help from my friends and All you need is love are my two ultimate favorites though!<3

respect | Reviewer: sheshe | 10/7/08

i love the beatles, i mean, i think they're great and that they are the greatest band ever...
but we shall respect everybody's opinion, cause we're all different, and the beatles were always predicting peace... so why do you have to be fighting about this??

but i still think they're GREAT!!
luv'em!<3

l♥ve it | Reviewer: ValerieRose{♥} | 10/7/08

i love the Beatles. that's it. i'm not going to critisize anyone who DOSEN'T or DOES. I am here to tell my own opinion, and not change anyone elses or tell them that they are wrong or right.

{VAL♥}

who cares? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/20/08

i love the beatles........and i dont think its wrong or stupid that somebody else doesnt like them. Everyones different.......you just have to respect that.
and besides who cares if someone doesnt like the beatles?

to all those who dont like the beatles: listen to some other good music out there..................
thats it.

peace

Happyness | Reviewer: CaptnTeejae | 9/22/08

I'm not sure that enough people actually acknowledge what the beatles tried to make people accept and realise. Live life to the fullest, embrace music for all of it and not just the beat but what the song actually means, be happy, be carefree BUT be smart while doing so!

why? | Reviewer: blaah | 9/17/08

Why can't people just accept the fact that everyone have different tastes in music? this conversation is pathetic:/ i like Beatles, but i do not traack down on those that dont think the same^^ simple:) thnx

you guys! | Reviewer: taybee | 7/25/08

by fighting, we are completely ignoring the message the beatles tried to send out. i've been listening to them all my life. i was raised on them, and i am 15. so some people didn't get the chance to experience them in their greatest years. maybe some parents don't want their kids listening to them. if you don't like them, well, you're entitled to your opinion. if you do, regardless of how long you have, good for you. it doesn't matter how the beatles came into your life. music is music. embrace it. :]

Awesome! | Reviewer: LC | 7/20/08

I love this song! And the beatles, of course. Oh yeah and everybody relax...The Beatles made music for everyone's enjoyment, not to create conflict. Young or old, if you like the beatles, good for you! =]

SHUT UP! | Reviewer: Laciee C. | 7/18/08

ok all of you people who are ranting about other people just liking the beatles because of the movie..SO WHAT? if they like that one particular song because of the movie then let them like it because of that..you cant just rant on about someone liking the beatles because of the movie! Hell lots of teens like the beatles because of the movie you cant expect them to like them from when they first came out! half of teens and kids wasnt even thought of when the beatles came out so just let them be if they like a song because of the movie! so just shut up and listen to the beatles and stop complaining!

Just Shut Up!!!! | Reviewer: Ulacia C. | 7/17/08

ok all of you people who are ranting about other people just liking the beatles because of the movie..SO WHAT? if they like that one particular song because of the movie then let them like it because of that..you cant just rant on about someone liking the beatles because of the movie! Hell lots of teens like the beatles because of the movie you cant expect them to like them from when they first came out! half of teens and kids wasnt even thought of when the beatles came out so just let them be if they like a song because of the movie! so just shut up and listen to the beatles and stop complaining!

Get over yourself. | Reviewer: E | 7/14/08

To that one reviewer who said was crazy enough to actually say "So grow up and admit that The Beatles are really just a myth that has been forced down our throats by the media and in school by hippie teachers." Are you kidding? Ha. Seriously. You REALLY think that the media is doing a better job NOW? Let's shoot ourselves with heroin, basically have sex in music videos, demean ourselves by wearing slutty clothing, shoot each other, etc. The media is putting THOSE images in our head, and if you ask me.. it's a hell of a lot worse. And did you actually live in the sixties? I'm thinking no. So it's actually time for you to get real, kiddo. The Beatles' music gave everyone across this world a belief that this life we live is actually amazing. I'd REALLY like to see you write lyrics that can change my life.

what would do i gave a review? haha lame! :) | Reviewer: random 14 yr old. | 7/14/08

For anyone who thinks the Beatles aren't good, are overrated, etc, I've got news for you. You're way wrong. You see, you say the Beatles don't have meaningful music? Hmm well I bet their millions and millions of fans would beg to differ. I like bands from today also but think of this, does a band like Fall Out Boy have meaningful lyrics or just as many fans, followers, or cover bands as the Beatles? No way! See I just don't think it's right to bash a band that is just as popular today as they were fourty five years ago. Maybe it's just me. But we live today in a society with a government that tries to hide everything from us, parents that try to shelter us, and sure there's reason to, but the Beatles told the world the truth. Which is what we needed. We needed someone to pull the cover off from our eyes. We need to know what's really out there to prepare. The Beatles taught the world to love one another, is that such a bad thing? We possibly could've learned something? Our society is so conceded these days, not willing to care for anyone but themselves. You say these days, we have more technology, more cures for illnesses, better military, etc, but are we really any better off than we were fourty years ago, or are we just lying to ourselves hoping we can convince ourselves? This band deserves plenty of respect. And I am fourteen but I even know not to expect anyone from my generation to respect something like this. They are simply too immature. Except an elite group.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 3/ 7