Reviews for When I'm Sixty-Four Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 5/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

The Beatles song when I'm 64 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/4/12

Did you know that The Beatles song When I'm 64 was origlinaly was made slower than you sing it but the soudengerner said "No thats not going to work" so thats why you sing the song so fast. I bet the beatles still sing there song how they wrote it. I was just woundring has anyone ever seen the beatles? Because I have to find out who was the lead singer in when I'm 64 dose anyone now?
If you do pleas send it to me

why did you start the beatles | Reviewer: lucky lucy | 11/2/12

Why did you start the beatles how did you get so famous the song I like best of yours is when I'm 64

I turned 64 | Reviewer: Aaron Shecter | 10/27/12

I turned 64 June 28,2012. Several weeks prior, I was looking for the words for WHEN I'M SIXTY-FOUR and found them. I sang these words continually up to my birthday. I have enjoyed so many of The Beatles songs for all the decades since I first saw the Beatles on The Ed Sullivan Show in 1963. I have a fantastic Beatles poster (2'X4') on my office wall with pictures of 12 albums from 1963 to 1970 and a listing of all the songs therein.
I have always loved The Beatles!

Nostalgia | Reviewer: Candi | 10/19/12

Today I had my 64th. birthday! I've been thinking about this song all day, trying to remember the lyrics. When I first heard them as a teenager I found it hard to relate to the lyrics although I loved the tune and of course the Beatles. I simply could not imagine that I would ever become so ancient. Now I wish that I could have a partner with which to share all the simple pleasures and joys described in the song and that I could be cherished in a similar way. Alas it is not so, but at least I can still enjoy their wonderful music. It really is timeless and both the lyrics and their tunes were completely original and extremely well written. They were geniuses. I will never forget coming home after being sent to Europe to find my giant Beatles poster on the mirror in my bedroom ripped down. I was so outraged at the intrusion into "my" space and at the parent's refusal to understand my love for the Beatles and all that they stood for. In a way, I felt they spoke for me when I could not speak up for myself. All the older generation could see was that the Beatles used drugs and were therefore a bad influence. I feel that they have given humanity a priceless gift with their message of peace, love and optimism for the future. It is now 45 years later but we still need to hear it in this fractured, ugly, war-torn world that we have created since then. Not much has changed.

Here's hoping!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/18/12

I'm sending these lyrics to an old boyfriend whom I haven't seen for 23 years tomorrow when he actually turns 64... Wish me luck that he'll realize I was the only one for him... even after all these years.

Signed, Pegster

64 on June 23, 2012 | Reviewer: Steven Hodge | 6/13/12

I can't imagine where the time has gone. I sing Karoke and sing many of the Beatles songs. I have never sang this song but may give it a try this Friday. I am fond of saying that I am as old as the State of Israel. If you know your history Israel came into existence in June of 1948. I likely will be fishing on my birthday as I will be on vacation that week. Where has the time gone?

I'm 64 today! | Reviewer: Dini Rezen | 5/29/12

Since when I was 14 (in my hometown Bright Mountains, Brazil) I thought it wouldn't be a good thing to be a 64 old man.
But I agree with J.Q.: I, 64, feel like a teenager in my Senior years.
Thank you, fab four!

Fast Forward | Reviewer: J. Q. | 5/21/12

I was 19 when this song came out on vinyl and I'm 64 now. I feel like I was fast forwarded in time to get to this age. I still feel pretty much the same, but I have to say I party a lot less. In fact, I'm over Partying completely.
If you think about it, 64 is like being a teenager in your Senior years.

Real Music | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/8/12

I am 14, and this is what I hope my life will look like in 50 years. But for now, I'm stuck with a generation that thinks that some lady babbling about a bad romance is considered "good music". I've always loved music... And I mean this kind of music, not modern junk.

Check the back cover | Reviewer: reasonable | 8/4/11

If you want to know for sure the lyrics as published by the Beatles, they're on the back cover of the Sgt. Pepper's album. Do a search for Sgt. Pepper's back cover images and you'll see the lyrics for all the songs on that record.

TBucks | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/20/11

Now that I have turned 64 today, I cannot get this tune or the lyrics out of my head. I was still in high school when the Beatles came into their own. I pretty much ignored them (and focused my attention on classical music), But after a couple of years, a younger cousin (a real Beatles fanatic) turned me on to their music. I've been stuck ever since!

Reality | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/1/11

Paul DID write this when he was about 16, for his father, who played 40's type music with his band. When 40's music came back into style, Paul revised the original version, so it's a combination of young Paul and old Paul.

Background of the song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/17/11

"I found it to be quite coincidental that his birth father, Alf, lived to be 64 when he passed away. I am neither a Beatle historian nor a great guesser, but you have to admit it's interesting. What say you?"

Actually, Paul wrote the song when he was a mid teenager (15ish)


A sweet, evocative, and wise song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/5/11

This song masterfully depicts a couple growing old together and their appreciation for life's simple and lasting pleasures. The melody is a delight and the lyrics just right. One of the best Beatle songs, in my view...has real staying power and appeals to a wide range of listeners, for the right reasons.

Coincidence | Reviewer: John Holbrook | 10/9/10

I have not been one to chase or hound a celebrity, owing to the fact that his or her private life should be their own, without interference. However, since John Lennon's biographies are on the internet, I found it to be quite coincidental that his birth father, Alf, lived to be 64 when he passed away. I am neither a Beatle historian nor a great guesser, but you have to admit it's interesting. What say you?


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 5/ 6