Reviews for When I'm Sixty-Four Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 4/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

Just turned 64 | Reviewer: Ed | 5/5/13

I remember this song when I was 18, and 64 was an unimaginable age way out in the never never... well I'm not 18 anymore, and here is 64 (4/5). But, how young does our generation seem, our music goes on forever, we are forever cool... I love being alive today...

Ed

Happy Birthday Almost 64! | Reviewer: Zardock | 4/25/13

This is one of the greatest songs ever written. It appears so simple and accessible, instant folklore sort of thing. Sprezzatura at its best. Paul is the greatest composer post 1950.

Almost 64! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/23/13

Just a few days shy of my 64th BD and this song comes to mind along with a flood of recollections about the war, demonstrations, women's lib, civil-rights marches & dishonest elected officials, the Missile Crisis, a President & a Civil Rights leader assassinated, a man landed on the Moon AND I recall the lyrics for this music was written by Paul McCartney. Little did I suspect at the time I would reach 64 though not that I had any reason at the time to suspect I would not...other then the crazy war mongering adults speculating when "the big one" would hit along with the air raid drills in elementary school to reinforce its likelihood in my young mind. Going to download the ring tone for my cell phone, use it all day on the 26th, my birthday.

Well I'm only ten..... | Reviewer: Anna :) | 3/30/13

Yeah, so as I said I'm only ten but this is my absolute favourite song. It makes me sad though because my grandparents both died when they were sixty four :(. But still I love this song :D

What a great song for your 64th birthday! | Reviewer: Marty in Big D | 2/18/13

I am sorry I didn't get to see the Beatles live when they were still touring but Cirque's Love in Las Vegas is a great tribute to them. I told my wife this morning that I feel great so maybe 64 isn't so old after all. Of course, it helps to be married to a younger woman (she's 6 years younger than me!). Long live the Beatles and Long live all of us who turn 64 this year!

i am 64 | Reviewer: lizo | 2/6/13

good old Paul and his silly little love songs. So glad he is a hopeless romantic.he even looked for love after Heather and found it again.I am now 64 but my boo is 48 not bad for a child of the sixties.Great time to grow up.Well we are all in good company inthe 64 club

Freshman Year | Reviewer: Rickster | 2/10/13

I so remember this song as my parents were quite a bit older than normal when I was born and my dad was already past 64. I could not imagine being that age. Seemed like an eternity away. Well, not so much. Here I am and blessed to be. And like them working the garden and digging the weeds on occasion. Always say getting old is not for wimps but it is a damn site better than the alternative. Are there any songs about eighty four?

Me, too! Sixty-four as of today. | Reviewer: Susan | 2/2/13

I've been thinking of myself as 64 the past few months, as I do as I approach my next birthday. But last night it just popped into my mind the catchy Beatles tune. I enjoy having come of come of age when such great music was in the air, and love the Beatles' lyrics that celebrate all of life. Happy Birthday!

Music for Our Soul! | Reviewer: Bev | 1/30/13

I turned 64 in December and have had this dancing in my soul ever since.What a great ride we have had and I am so grateful to be given the gift of growing older...! We are a magnificent generation!

Yes I'm 64 | Reviewer: Jane | 1/21/13

Thought of the song this morning and went looking for the lyrics. I just found this website with all the great comments from this community of other 64 year olds. What a journey we've had!!

A Musical Birthday | Reviewer: Nancy | 1/21/13

I will be sending these lyrics to an old-and-dear friend on his 64th birthday, but first I will send a teaser about his UPCOMING MUSICAL BIRTHDAY--and then laugh about PARTY LIKE YOU'RE 99! (I know that's a misquote, but so are most puns.) I have always rubbed it in that he is older than I am; why stop now?

Now I'm 64! | Reviewer: Charles | 1/18/13

Been singing this song all day yesterday and now it has happened - I am 64. Can't think I am as old as Paul thought we would be when he wrote it - he was still having a ball himself - but I have a geriatric partner which brings it all home to roost ! Still will try to have a happy birthday cpand certainly dont't feel my age.

Who would have thought? | Reviewer: Julie Hicks | 1/9/13

My 64th is approaching at the speed of light! I saw the Beatles at Hammersmith Odean in London in 1963, I was 14 years old, and at that stage sixty four was a life time away; little did I know that it was actually only a hop skip and a jump away.. Written by Paul - to celebrate his father's 64th birthday in 1966 - Paul was my favourite Beatle...
"Will you still be sending me a Valentine, birthday greeting, bottle of wine"
I hope to get all three this year !!!

When I'm Sixty-Four on Sunday 06/JAN/2013 | Reviewer: Dirk D.R. Louwman | 1/2/13

Saturday Night (06/JUN/1964) I enjoyed watching the live performance of The Beatles in "Blokker" The Netherlands. Coming Sunday I'll celebrate my 64th birthday on a wine estate in South Africa.


the beatles always seemed to know what was right then and into the future. it makes me so sad when i think of the two not here anymore, but glad we still have the other two to grow old with.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 4/ 6