ticket to ride performed by the beatles | Reviewer: maria evelyn duran | 3/16/12

she is got to ri-hide,but she don care.she said that living with me was bringing her down yeah. she would never be free when i was around. i don not know why she ridin so high, she ought to think twice, she ought to do right by me.i think i m gonna be sad, i think it is today yeah.the girl that is driving me mad is going away, yeah.

Meaning? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/27/12

Years ago I heard Casey Kasum (?) say that 'Ride' was a PLACE in England for young pregnant girls. She was leaving to go to Ride, think it's today, etc. Keep that thought and look at the words. Anyone else hear this?? J

fuck a duck | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/29/11

songs like these are exactly why this is my second favorite album by the Beatles (behind the one and only SGT. Pepper). This song is so aweesome and absolutely defined the mid 60's. Lennon did a great job on this song and of course paul was too. This was the last album they really got along on, hence why it was one of their best. Nobody hated anybody yet and Paul and John still trusted eachother's unlimited artistic integrity, hence MAGIC!!!

Ticket to ride | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/29/10

In response to
" multiple albums | Reviewer: Dwayne Hicks | 8/22/07

The problem with that is that they come with multiple albums. I know that Ticket to Ride is in at least 2 albums, album 1 and Help."

How can you be so naive??

Help is the album this song was released on. "1" is a compilation of all of the Beatles songs that became No. 1 hits on the chart at some point in the world.

"...No. 1 hits on the chart at some point in the world."

"1" is a compilation of all of the Beatles songs that became No. 1 hits on both US and UK charts simultaneusly

@ Dwayne Hicks | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/15/10

In response to
" multiple albums | Reviewer: Dwayne Hicks | 8/22/07

The problem with that is that they come with multiple albums. I know that Ticket to Ride is in at least 2 albums, album 1 and Help."

How can you be so naive??

Help is the album this song was released on. "1" is a compilation of all of the Beatles songs that became No. 1 hits on the chart at some point in the world.

The lyrics | Reviewer: Ryan | 1/31/10

Okay, awesome song.
But being a teenager of this decade, I was listening to this song, and the part--

"She ought to think twice,
She ought to do right by me"

--thinking "shorty" rather than "she ought to"
Stupid teenagers.

But I was thinking, haha, wouldn't it be cool if The Beatles invented shorty?

multiple albums | Reviewer: Dwayne Hicks | 8/22/07

The problem with that is that they come with multiple albums. I know that Ticket to Ride is in at least 2 albums, album 1 and Help.

The Album | Reviewer: Abbey | 5/3/07

I think that you should have the name of the album that the song is on. The CD title/ the name of the album would be nice to have!