Reviews for The Long And Winding Road Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 2/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

tears | Reviewer: rachel | 2/9/10

first time i heard this song.. it just beat it in my heart so deeply.. i couldnt start crying
the meaning of the words are so dramatic..
so much love in this song.. so much sadness and
pain..
i really love this song.. the best song ever..

haunting nostalgia | Reviewer: matt | 8/30/09

This song haunts me every time I listen to it. I'm the youngest of 4 children who were born a decade ahead of me. This song for some strange reason takes me back to growing up in the early 70's, and being with my sisters, brother and parents.
I've never truly thought of it as a soul searching song until now.

eternally powerful | Reviewer: Lowflyin Lolana | 7/31/09

The long and winding road
That leads to your door
Will never disappear
I've seen that road before
It always leads me here
Lead me to your door.

this song sounds to me like something that had been waiting to be written for ages. and only when these men came together, did it find its way into the world.

it gets me every time

The Dark Night of the Soul | Reviewer: frank | 2/8/09

a Great song from the pen of a self professed atheist. It sounds like the soulful cry of one longing for relationship with his creator, overiding the objections of the mind. alas,life is not a social construct. Beautifully done!

The long and winding road | Reviewer: 900 | 11/25/08

Damn, this song is down! I last heard it wen i was 9 (a long long time ago, ohhh ohh). 14 years ago to be precise, and remembering it still moves me like i just listened to it now! Wish i could find the original by paul and the beatles

what a song! | Reviewer: cristinatinggay | 3/20/08

....the song is so sad yet full of meaning..how it describes one's journey..anybody going through rough times at some points in their lives could relate to the song..i know coz me coz i've been there many times in my life....

20/09/2007 | Reviewer: jihane | 9/20/07

Many times I've been alone
And many times I've cried,
Anyway you've always known
The many ways I've tried.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 2/ 2