Reviews for Strawberry Fields Forever Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 2/ 15
Add Your New Review About The Song

strawberry fields is nowhere near london | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/23/11

Stawberry kush has nothing to do with this song seeingg as only landrace weed or (marijuana) was smoked in the 60's stawberry fields was a salvation army orphange in LIVERPOOL not London which has since been knocked down but the gates are still there (i should know ive been there many times tripping on mushrooms). Its gotta be a yank who said it was in london. Next they will be saying penny lane was named after a groupie in a rubbish yank film,and that abbey roads in new york.

Reason II | Reviewer: Anon | 7/18/11

Cedric wrote - "Someone wrote: I love this song and never really understood why Lennon Wrote it...The 60s were all about smoking marajawana and love and peace. There is a strain of Marajawana called Strawberry Cush..Lennon had to be smoking it!!!

Strawberry fields was an orphenage in London, were John was going to play with the kids when he was young. "Nothing is real" means when he plays with children, imaginary games etc."

Firstly, Strawberry Fields was a Salvation Army children's home.
Secondly, it was located in Liverpool, NOT London.

only | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/10/11

I'm only 3 and I find that the overall intellectual feeling that this song portrays is one of a deep complexity and emotion. It maintains a strong sense of identity with his roots while portraying a reminiscent overtone. Oh wait I mean 30...

one of the best songs ever | Reviewer: paige | 7/7/11

'Strawberry Fields Forever' is about a child hood place John would go in Liverpool for concerts and just to hang out with friends... That's also where he met young 15 year old Paul for the first time and the rest is history.
but the song is about a real place. And there is an orphanage called Strawberry fields but its right next to the park.

Reason | Reviewer: Cedric | 6/5/11

Someone wrote: I love this song and never really understood why Lennon Wrote it...The 60s were all about smoking marajawana and love and peace. There is a strain of Marajawana called Strawberry Cush..Lennon had to be smoking it!!!

Strawberry fields was an orphenage in London, were John was going to play with the kids when he was young. "Nothing is real" means when he plays with children, imaginary games etc.

BTL | Reviewer: Andreaw | 5/9/11

The Beatles es realmente lo mejor que hay, cada vez que escucho este tema quiero llorar, su musica es muy especial :) los amo demasiado :( me hubiera gustado ir a un recital pero bue soy de otra epoca donde bandas asi ya no existen

stoned and loving it | Reviewer: boris van Haren | 4/27/11

when i listen this song, i always spin a little joint and smoke that in the backyard,
i love the beatles
i love across the universe movie
i love the netherlands

dear regards from an 18year old stoned dutch boy xd

Wow | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/11/11

I love this song and never really understood why Lennon Wrote it...The 60s were all about smoking marajawana and love and peace. There is a strain of Marajawana called Strawberry Cush..Lennon had to be smoking it!!!

John:) | Reviewer: Priscilla | 3/24/11

I absolutely love this song,and the beatles they are by far the best band ever and always will be! I don't care how old you are you can still love great music. I am a huge beatles fan. I love all there music r.i.p John you are forever remembered, and never forgotten. :')

:) | Reviewer: Emily | 2/22/11

I'm sixteen and the Beatles are my favourite band. Big deal. Most teens (or rather just people in general) like the Beatles. They were, are, and probably always will be popular. And so they deserve it :)

Strawberry Field's is my favourite song. I first heard it when I was twelve, and it absolutely moved me. Every time I listen to it, my heart melts.

strawberry fields | Reviewer: dan | 2/23/11

Although all of their songs list Lennon and McArtney as the writers, this was actually written by John and it describes how he knew at a very young age that he was different and that he could see and understand things that his peers simply could not. I recall this from an interview (possibly the Playboy magazine interview). Also, Lennon cited this as one of his personal favorites.

SF, old new and forever | Reviewer: jimm | 1/17/11

I wandered in here from the '60s and it's cool to hear all the new people looking for good music from back then, talking about it. I found good stuff in my folk's record collection. I turn on the radio today, hear some new music that's got it. Sometimes you gotta dig, always gotta listen. It's out there forever.
But what other people think or like or say? "Always, no sometimes, think it's me, but you know I know when it's a dream I think I know I mean a 'Yes' but it's all wrong, that is I think I disagree". Sure, keep talking ... but nothing to get hung about, maybe check it out. Listening is easy with ears closed.


Moves me =') | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/13/11

I'm 10, and this song is moving!I listened it earrlier today in music when a guy named Brett did McCartney, and he played a 45 record of this song. At the end we all heard I Buried Paul or
Cranberry sauce. Recipe for publicity: Dead guy+ fame+fortune=publicity!

I hated the beatles | Reviewer: Avery | 12/30/10

When i was in my teens i hated the beatles, the only beatles i ever heard was pre-revolver beatles, i thought it was all pop garbage. The first time i ever heard eleanor rigby it was a relevation, now at 27 i love the beatles with all of my heart, abbey road is always in my cd player, and i now regret wearin a hat that said f&$@ the beatles.

dont worry | Reviewer: Kim | 12/25/10

hey, im 15. just wanted to tell, betales are the best. and people who think you are a weirdo just coz you like them, they're fools. i mean, beatles are the formers of modern music, and the are the best, no one has ever beat them. you are special, that's why you like them, and, of course: YOU KNOW WHTA IS REALLY GOOD MUSIC!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 2/ 15