Reviews for Strawberry Fields Forever Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 8/ 15
Add Your New Review About The Song

. | Reviewer: Quentin | 4/6/08

I don't understand why so many Beatles fans are upset that other people like Beatles songs for different reasons than their own. It's as if they think that other people listening to the Beatles makes them less of a fan or a more superior and better fan because they heard it first. Kind of silly, but then again a lot of people in this world are really bored - as evidenced by these posts here

The Beatles roxorz mah soxorz... don't ask. | Reviewer: Maia | 4/6/08

The Beatles will always be legendary. This is a funny story. I heard the song "Let It Be" when I was 8 and I didn't learn that it was a Beatles song until five years later. I've always loved The Beatles. "Here Comes The Sun" is one of my many theme songs... yes I have multiple... and I used to skip in the halls at school singing this song. Once my friend told me to shut up because I was being annoying (I have to admit, I really can't sing) and then we passed this older girl and she said, "The Beatles rock, though, so it's okay." I will always be a devoted fan--R. I. P. John and George. And as for all the arguments about Across the Universe going on, I only have one thing to say. If you only like the Jim Sturgess, Evan Rachel Wood, etc. remakes, you're not a true fan. And NO ONE, I repeat NO ONE, will ever be as good as The Beatles. EVER. Sorry, but hands down, The Beatles will always be the best band around, even 150 years from now. Okay, maybe that's a stretch, but you get the point. Think about it. The Beatles were hippies, right? In some way, I think they were. John Lennon and George Harrison wouldn't be happy with what's going on now, with all the arguing... so please, just give it a break... Fighting's not really fun for anyone. I know I myself can't stop it, but at least I can try. And that's all I have to say. ADIOS MI AMIGOS ET MA FAMILIA! XP Me hyper. Goodbye.

omg, | Reviewer: holaa | 4/8/08

i am of the younger era, and i have always liked the beatles, i`ve just never really listened to their songs very avidly.
some people say that the people who call themselves beatles fans because they watched Across the universe fake fans, i think that the movie helped some people discover songs that they may not have known before.
i love both the beatles and across the universe, they`re both awesome :)

In Defense of the "Across the Universe Spawn" | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/7/08

First of all, it isn't entirely fair to say that people who became fans due to "Across the Universe" aren't real fans. Just because somebody first heard the music from a different source from yourself does not make them fake, rather it proves that no matter what the generation, if good music is available younger audiences will gravitate towards it. Given, I was exposed to The Beatles (and an avid fan) far before the movie first premiered, but labeling someone an "Across the Universe spawn" is simply unfair. It is not, and I cannot stress this enough, somebody's fault that they were exposed to the music through film. For all you know, they are now an avid fan of The Beatles, and more knowledgeable on them than you are.

Across the universe | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/6/08

If you only like the across the universe version, then you're not a Beatles fan.

duh, because it's not the beatles singing it.
I grew up listening to the Beatles, I have a BUNCH of their cds, they are the base of modern music.
I'm only 15, oh god.
I probably can't like them, because i'm not 40.

Love | Reviewer: <3 | 4/3/08

Who cares if people were introduced to the Beatles by the movie Across the universe, I've never seen it and I don't know if I will. The Beatles are an amazing band, with great music, it deserves to be heard by everyone.
This is an amazing song, its one of my favourites.

Across the universe.. | Reviewer: Mitchell | 4/2/08

You are able to listen to the Across the Universe Soundtrack and be able to appreciate the lyrics because they were in fact written by the beatles.
I don't call myself a beatles fan because I think that theyre a little ovverrated yet Across teh Universe has introduced to me the context in which the songs were written and I've come to a greater level of appreciation.
SSaying younger peple can't like them or that Across the universe means your not a fan is you being just a little bit precious.
Get over it.

Across the universe Spawn! | Reviewer: Mitchell | 4/2/08

You are able to listen to the Across the Universe Soundtrack and be able to appreciate the lyrics because they were in fact written by the beatles.
I don't call myself a beatles fan because I think that theyre a little ovverrated yet Across teh Universe has introduced to me the context in which the songs were written and I've come to a greater level of appreciation.
SSaying younger peple can't like them or that Across the universe means your not a fan is you being just a little bit precious.
Get over it.

@#$%@ | Reviewer: ... | 3/30/08

i love the beatles since i was a little, and yes maybe im only 15 but i dont love the beatles just because of the fact that Across The Universe has some covers of their song, i love them because they were genius so stop putting the young generation as a fans of Across The Universe. its so stupid.
the beatles were and still a legend.

... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/31/08

Is there really a problem that the younger generation are listening to The Beatles? I've heard enough complaints that music isn't what it used to be so it seems there is no winning.

I do not believe, Mira, that you can claim to be a Beatles fan because you enjoy listening to their songs being sang by other people. Fair play to those who watched Across the Universe and then went off to listen to the proper versions of the songs but unless you took that next step, you are not a Beatles fan. Also, being 15 you have not liked the Beatles "since like forever".

I Luv Strawberries | Reviewer: Summer | 3/31/08

Well, I have been a Beatles fan for a while! When i found out about "Across The Universe" i wanted to go see it. I really liked it and it introduced me to "Strawberry Fields Forever" now i really love that song. along with all of the other Beatles songs i love!!!

Across the Universe Spawn??? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/29/08

Age really has nothing to do with it. Music is music. You don't HAVE to be from a certain era just to appreciate the music, in fact it's GREAT that younger people like The Beatles too. And, Across the Universe, it's basically an ode to The Beatles; it's an hour and a half long promo. It's a GOOD thing.

Who cares about Across the Universe fans? | Reviewer: megajosh2 | 3/27/08

I'm of the "young generation" as everyone is putting it. I AM NOT an Across the Universe spawn. Yeah, those are the fake fans. Hate to say it but it's true. Across the Universe spawns are not real Beatles fans. Quote me on it.

strawberry fileds | Reviewer: me | 3/26/08

put the part that says "strawberry fields...nothing is real" in backwards, and says "we'll sing it man...we'll be reverse"
this is all about "pauls dead" in 1966...strawberry fields forever its the first video where the "other paul" appears, and....oh well its a lot of information...
but put that part backwards and hear it by yourself

welcome new fans | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/23/08

Hi, I am 22, I became a fan when I was little because of the influence of my dad, he is 59 and from the original generation. In middle school people called me hippie chick, beatlesfreak in hs, now in college I am known as the Beatles encyclopedia. I saw Paul McCartney in concert when I was 16, and Ringo when I was 18. Anyways I welcome young fans, to develope music taste at 12 is young anyways. Even if you do not have an appreciation as deep as the older generations I would rather see kids wearing Beatle shirts than Hanana Montana or highschool musical.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 8/ 15