Beautiful | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/11/08

This is such an amazing song, truly one of my favorites.

As for the 'lyrical difference' Zii mentioned a few months ago, there is no such thing. Jim Sturgess has quite the accent, so I can see how one would make such a mistake.

Beautiful. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/11/08

This is such an amazing song, truly one of my favorites.

As for the 'lyrical difference' Zii mentioned a few months ago, there is no such thing. Jim Sturgess has quite the accent, so I can see how one would make such a mistake.

wow! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/28/08

I seriously think this is one of George's best. I love it! And Jim Sturgess does a great version of it. In fact, I'm listening to his version right now. It's just such a pretty song and it's one of my favorites.

i luV the BeaTles!!! | Reviewer: øZzY | 3/5/08

Hey what's good evryone? This øZzY, just wanted 2 say that this song is awsome and it reminds me of my good Freind ANNiE.:: not that I'm in love with her but the love in our friendship

Ps My nickname is øZzY (Ali)
how's horhay??jkjk

Lyrical Difference | Reviewer: Zii | 2/29/08

Has anyone noticed that in the version of Something on the film, and the original Beatles song have a difference in the chorus?

In the film:
I don't want to leave her now
You know I believe in Hell
The Original Version:
I don't want to leave her now
You know I believe her now

It kinda changes the song a bit in my opinion. It almost makes it sound more selfish to me. Still a great song however.

ooooo | Reviewer: cheese man!!!! | 2/12/08

this song is amazin i luv it, but not as much as my girlfreind hannah who i luv dearly {"_"}. it makes me remember her an if shes readin this now i want 2 say i love more than i can put into words. {"_"}

It's ALL ABOUT THE WOO | Reviewer: Terry | 1/13/08

I would have to agree that this is the greatest love ballad ever. The guitar rip is very soothing and it makes me want to curl up next to my girlfriend and never leave.....kudos Mr.Harrison.

she was 'somethinng' | Reviewer: Lee | 12/25/07

lovely, but lets face it we all get inspired be the ladies we love, or the men, or the cat or dog, to be honest a very good meal can inspire me, peace and love, merry christmas, and please eat your greens!! peace XxXXx

Jim Sturgess | Reviewer: Krista | 11/22/07

Wow. Jim Sturgess does an amazing job of vocally portraying all of his emotion in this song. You can really grasp how much Jude cares for Lucy. Excellent job.

George may have been inspired himself... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/9/07

the song’s first line mirrors the title of James Taylor’s “Something In The Way She Moves”, released on The Beatles’ Apple label in late 1968.

Something may have inspired Nirvana's song Something In The Way | Reviewer: Aidan | 10/3/07

I just realised that in the first line of 'Something', they say "Something in the way..."
And the title of one of Nirvana's songs is 'Something In The Way'.
Kurt Cobain was very much influenced by John Lennon and the Beatles, and maybe one day while sitting bored under the bridge in his home town of Aberdeen he was humming the tune of 'Something', and that's when he wrote his own song expressing his own perspective on life, 'Something In The Way'!

Best Beatles song...... | Reviewer: jennydax | 7/20/07

Yeah I agree with the above poster Something is such a beautiful song and one of my very faves by the fab four.

about SOMETHING | Reviewer: Tamuna | 6/14/07

i'm in love with george harrison and it doesn't matter for that he is dead! i think SOMETHING is his best ballad! it makes you think and maybe cry