Reviews for Something Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

sausagepaws | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/27/09

This song was actually written during George's conversion to becoming more spiritual. George did not want to use the word "he" so he used the word "she" and was talking about his love for God. The last line in the verse "you know I believe and how" professed his belief in God - not a woman. He knew that he had to be subtle in his presentation to not come off too preachy. Think about it - his song "My Sweet Lord" followed not too long after this song. George was way too mature by the time he wrote this song to believe that a woman going to give him the ultimate fulfillment. In his mind, it was God.

¬¬ | Reviewer: Fede | 11/16/09

"that's not even in the song hahaha. wtf? i'm fucking confused. well hm, no i'm not, but who is the dipshit who wrote that in to the text? it's not even the style of beatles. shame on you."

Actually THERE IS an acoustic version performed by harrison and DOES sing that missing part of the lyrics...

SHAME ON YOU ¬¬

Something is def something. | Reviewer: Adriana | 10/26/09

George was and is a total BEAST when it came to lyrics :]
I ADORE this song so much i cried when i first heard it and cried AGAIN when i listened to the acoustic version. This song speaks volumes to me.
Best love song in the world, in history PERIOD.
The Beatles invented music ;]

Extra Lyrics | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/18/09

i can't believe that no one has notice; You know I love that women of mine.
And I need her all of the time.
Know am I telling to you.
That women..that women that make me blue.


This part was part of the song. George sang it during the guitar solo on an acoustic version. I suggest checking it out- it's pretty amazing.

just some info for previous poster | Reviewer: A Stumblin' Drunk | 8/3/09

"i can't believe that no one has notice; You know I love that women of mine.
And I need her all of the time.
Know am I telling to you.
That women..that women that make me blue.

that's not even in the song hahaha. wtf? i'm fucking confused. well hm, no i'm not, but who is the dipshit who wrote that in to the text? it's not even the style of beatles. shame on you."

those lyrics are from the version on the Anthology 3 album... it's taken from when George was laying the track down for the first time.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGEu0a2zpMU

HaleZ, I totally agree with you! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/31/09

George IS a lyrical genious! my favourite beatle is actually Paul, but this is one of the first beatles songs that I ever heard, and fell in love with... It´s very beatiful! when I get a boyfriend (and I know who it will be), I will play this song for him <3

P.S. Have you seen the "something" video from 1969? it´s soo beautiful...

Astonishing | Reviewer: haleZ | 7/26/09

Jim Sturgess has nothing on the Beatles. George Harrison is a lyrical genious. I played this song for my boyfriend, and it broke him into tears. It is quite the love ballad, and is perhaps the most beautiful song to make love to.
I hope you all enjoy this song and perceive what I have percepted from it.

Lovely | Reviewer: Honey Anne | 4/27/09

Last year, my father dressed up as one of the Beatles and sang this song to win my mother back. It did. it was like a miracle. Later on, my dad told me that this was the song he sings to her whenever she was down and depressed. This song...is really something.

hahahah | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/17/09

i can't believe that no one has notice; You know I love that women of mine.
And I need her all of the time.
Know am I telling to you.
That women..that women that make me blue.

that's not even in the song hahaha. wtf? i'm fucking confused. well hm, no i'm not, but who is the dipshit who wrote that in to the text? it's not even the style of beatles. shame on you.

Something = Amazing | Reviewer: kates4 | 12/13/08

This song was actually written to Pattie Boyd. If you read her book she tells the reader that he openly told her it was written for her. So there should really be no arguments about this song?

Anyways its beautiful<3 Enjoy it for what it is

Just beatiful | Reviewer: ignacio | 12/10/08

this song is very smoothing and it impacts me deeply everytime i listen to it or everytime i get heartbroken.

for some reason that you guys know for sure, the beatles were,are and will be the best band ever created.

Wonderful | Reviewer: Greg | 12/9/08

Certainly one of the best George songs, and a truly terrific Beatles song.


It is written to Pattie Boyd, who later inspired Clapton's Layla. There are other arguments, but it is clear the song was intended to her. The answer was that his love did not grow, but then again that has never prevented other great love ballads.

Ultimately, it is a great song, classic George!

This one isn't about love of a woman.. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/17/08

This is, oddly enough, another of George's God-songs. Songs to Krishna- it was originally "He", but George couldn't sing that in that climate. (Info sourced from Joshua M. Greene's wonderful book "Here Comes the Sun: The Spiritual and Musical journey of George Harrison".)

The best | Reviewer: Kris | 8/24/08

I feel this song is without a doubt, the best love ballad I've ever heard. It reminds me of how I feel about my gf, who I love so much I cant even put it into words. This song pretty much says it for me. Cant stop listening to it. Both versions are great but I think I prefer Jim's version, probably just because its newer/higher quality sounding...and he has a great voice.

Jim Sturgess vs Beatles | Reviewer: Mackan | 7/21/08

Allright I admit, Jim Sturgess has a great voice and if Beatles haven't make the some before him it would be one of my favorites. But that isn't the way so I can't really enjoy it because the Beatles version is so fucking better, and my favorit :). But it's evil to compare anybody to them.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3