What the heck are you talking about...?? | Reviewer: I Me Mine | 1/21/13

It's funny that someone is saying that John or George "would roll over their graves" when they don't have one.

Also, it's impossible that George wrote this song to bother Clapton because of his wife, as that also happened years before. And how would you explain Clapton's help on While My Guitar Gently Weeps, from the same album??

Jesus... you should resarch more before throwing such unaccurate info guys!!

So the Beatles invented Disco, then. Hmmmmm! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/31/12

It is odd that one commenter suggested that this song's sound had a "touch of disco." This song was recorded in '68, long before anyone did disco. I think George, and probably John, too, would roll over in his grave if he heard someone referring to his song as "disco."

Savoy Truffle | Reviewer: Anon. | 11/18/10

My favorite of the White Album, because of the upbeat tempo, and the connection with jazz. The song was written by George in retribution to Eric Clapton for stealing George's girlfriend at the time. He didn't like Clapton after that, and wrote this slam, because Clapton's favorite chocolates were a box of "Good News" variety pack. And his favorite of that pack was the Savoy Truffle, so he saved it til the end. And George is saying that after the Savoy Truffle, all Clapton's teeth will have to be pulled.

Woaahhhhhh..... | Reviewer: TOTAL BEATLE GIRL | 4/6/10

I have loved the Beatles since... well since last year, and I just clicked on this one song I had never played before, and I just fell in love with it, and I had to find the lyrics so I could sing along!

Savory Truffle | Reviewer: Jennifer Sue Milem | 6/20/08

In the Iron Butterfly section, it was Jerry "The Bear" Penrod, not Allen Toussaint, but in the beatles section, it was "Savory Truffle" By John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison, and Ringo Starr.

supurb | Reviewer: cody | 8/4/07

just another example of how excellent musical crescendo brings a normal song to a climatic ending, instant classic!!!!!!

sax section | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/26/07

its actually not a brass section, its 4 tenor saxophones, 2 bass saxophones, they just distorted the sound

About Eric Claptons love of sweets | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/21/07

The song is about Eric Clapton love of eating sweets and sugary selection boxes. His dentist said he'd have to have his teeth pulled out if he carried on indulging in them. "You'll have to have them all pulled out after the savoy truffle".

An odd sounding track, the brass sections seem odd, the guitar ultimate high gain - like dentist's drill?

Savoy Truffle | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/13/07

Ir's very 70's, but it also one of the Beatles' lost treasures. It has a whymsical sound, and a touch of disco.