Reviews for Run For Your Life Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 2/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

c'est tout bon ! | Reviewer: BACHELET CLAUDE | 1/8/10

Nous ne prétons pas trop d'attention aux paroles des chansons en anglais, c'est souvent préférable; mais la musique et le rythmique de cette chanson ont été beaucoup appréciés par les amateurs de chansons des Beatles

LOVE | Reviewer: jessica | 10/10/09

this song is like the BEST song ever i RELLY LIKE it it is amazing but back thren if the boy does something bad to the girl the girls dad would throw him out the window and make him go as away from the girl as posible

the satanic path | Reviewer: Glanost | 9/24/09

This forum shows how easy it is for satanist codes to reach innocent minds with seduction, to fool it so that satanic "values" become commonplace and banal in society. You should learn about what actually is satanism

STFU | Reviewer: anon | 8/15/08

i love this song. the sound is great and the lyrics are bad ass. fuck all y'all who r hatin on the beatles. lennon used to hit women, and i dont support just terrorizing someone, but i think in some cases its fine to hit a woman, like if she hits u. if a bitch hits me i smack er right back. not full force, but however much she exerted on me.

shut the fuck up | Reviewer: ANON | 8/15/08

i love this song. the sound is great and the lyrics are bad ass. fuck all y'all who r hatin on the beatles. lennon used to hit women, and i dont support just terrorizing someone, but i think in some cases its fine to hit a woman, like if she hits u. if a bitch hits me i smack er right back. not full force, but however much she exerted on me.

oh, c`mon! | Reviewer: r_C | 1/20/08

I don`t know, why you hate this song... yes, lurics are ... strange, but rest is great! Rythm is awesome, so just listen to it and stop thinking `bout meaning.

Elvis inspired song | Reviewer: STEVEN | 10/1/07

John Lennon was inspired by an Elvis Presley song, "Baby, Let's Play House," when he wrote this. The title and entire first line came from Elvis' song: "I'd rather see you dead little girl, than to be with another man."
I'm surprised no one has mentioned it here.

Lennon Shines | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/28/07

I don't care if anyone is offended by this song. Just listen to John's voice on this tune. "You know that I'm a wicked guy, I was born with a jealous mind." Honest , Blunt, and well sung. Open youir minds people, it's Beatles damnit.

Well... | Reviewer: Macy | 9/7/07

As much as I LOVE the Beatles, this song kind of creeps me out. The lyrics are just, well, threatening.
If this was by somebody besides the Beatles I'd probably make fun of it.

Get over it | Reviewer: KK | 7/13/07

I am female and I laughed when I heard this song and was suprised it was a Beatles tune. I feel like its a tongue in cheek type song. I think its ridiculous to be offended by. Look at all the crap on the radio now. If anything its making fun of a man that would be so much of a psycho to say or think this. And if you are offended by this maybe you need to lighten up or get out of your abusive relationship. Any woman that has a man that doesn't trust her either needs to kick him to the curb or close her damn slutty legs. Cheating is the lowest of the low.

"Least Favorite" | Reviewer: Jatnna | 6/9/07

John said this is his "least favorite song of the beatles", and i have to say mine too, even if the rhythm is great. He also said it was the song he most regretted writing.
But I kind of understand what this song means. It's the gelous feeling and it's common for most of people .

Least Favorite | Reviewer: Jatnna | 6/9/07

John said this is his "least favorite song of the beatles", and i have to say mine too, even if the rhythm is great. He also said it was the song he most regretted writing.
But I kind of understand what this song means. It's the gelous feeling and it's common for most of people .

Psychologically correct | Reviewer: Michael E Piston | 4/23/07

This song, like so much written by McCartney and Lennon, works so well because it is psychologically correct. It shows the psychological frame of mine of the jealous / abusive lover that lurks in most, if not all men. The fact that M / L can pull out of their own thoughts and experiences these dark elements shows their creative genius. It doesn't mean that they endorse, much less intend to act upon such ideas. Quite the contrary, by bringing them to the surface they expose and, to a certain extent disarm these vicious ideas by exposing them to the harsh sunlight of consciousness.

At the time, they could've had anyone that they wanted! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/17/07

Uh, I have just three little questions. My questions about this song are: 1. Who wrote this worthless pile of sickening junk?
2. Also, who said it wouldn't scare people to death? [No pun intended.] 3. Last but certainly not least, why would the people who sang it have needed to set their minds on one person? As the review's title clearly states and I quote, "At the time, they could've have had anyone that they wanted!"

Run for your life | Reviewer: Dave | 2/28/05

Not for the squeemish or politically correct Beatles fan. A dear friend of mine takes offense to this one. Seperate yourself from reality and enjoy. Belongs in the company of"Stray Cat blues"Rolling Stnes


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 2/ 2