Reviews for Rocky Raccoon Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

Rocky Racoon | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/26/09

Could the song be about Roky Erickson of the 13th Floor Elevators? The Elevators are from Texas and speak with a heavy southern slang like McCartney mocks at the beginning of the song. Their are other parallels as well.

The George Harrison break-up | Reviewer: sAj | 9/24/09

Was this song written before or after Eric Clampton stole George's wife? My initial thought is that the song is related to that incident. George may have felt like killing Clampton, but he decided love beats out hate and because he chose that route he came out of the undisicipined, heartwrenching violation unscathed because he chose the higher road.

Your name and email will be published if you input them | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/4/09

For the ones who prefer to listen to music rather than stating supercalifragilisticspealidouceous bullshit. Next time you listen to this song, take a closer look to Ringo just before Rocky collapse in the corner.

Bye.

. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/21/09

"I don't dispute that LCD can have a profound impact on your state of mind..."

Just to clear something up, we're not talking about TVs here, we're talking about acid...LSD...make sure you know what you're talking about before trying to argue a point. And no two peoples experience on acid will be exactly the same, no. But every one is in the same altered mind state, so the experiences any one has will be extremely similar to the ones the beatles had, or their friends had, or any one whose ever done it before. The way your mind works on acid is extremely diferent than when you're sober. No one is saying that you can only appreciate the Beatles while you're on acid, just saying that the way you actually hear the music, the way you understand it and interepret it when you eat acid is a completely different experience than it is when you're sober.

title | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/12/09

I don't know, to me that seems like epic bullshit. I don't dispute that LCD can have a profound impact on your state of mind and no doubt subsequently on your life. What I have a problem with is you seem to think that there's this one size fits all state of mind that everyone who takes it has. as if your experiences on acid are going to be the same as the beatles! makes fuck all sense my friend.

Acid. | Reviewer: Matt | 6/5/09

"Look, he does sorta have a point, no matter how assanine it sounds. There's a certain era in the Beatles music collection that is HEAVILY influenced by the use of acid. You can say you understand every lyric and note, and what it's meant to mean, but it is an entirely different universe when you are on acid. You can see every note, true meanings come to the surface. You people that are so quick to excuse the use of psychadelics are really actually missing the point of many, many songs. You really can not call yourself a true Beatles aficionado unless you were in the same state of mind as the band when they made these songs."

^ I 100% Agree, no one should trash something they've never tried.

No one can say anything unless they've done acid and listened to the Beatles. It's a completely different experience. Acid will make you have a life changing trip. You can understand the song, but you won't hear the song as they did when they were writing it tripping.

Please enter a title for your review: | Reviewer: Dusti | 6/2/09

Drugs have nothing whatsoever to do with understanding music, if you understand something than you do, if you don't you don't, no amount of shit you can put into your body will make you understand anything better. Anyway, none of you awesomely smart dudes picking on the sixteen year old acid kid managed to mention the fact that he knew the lyrics completely, yet he had to come here to print them? Maybe it's just me, but if I know the lyrics I would much rather write them down then get on the internet to find and print them, and the fact that his girlfriend asked him to instead doing it herself. Also, I fail to see the point in any of this, I doubt this kid has looked back to these lyrics to read what you people had to say about him, just like I am pretty sure we are all just ranting to no one. High five to arguing for the sake of it, yeah.

Kids... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/23/09

Look, he does sorta have a point, no matter how assanine it sounds. There's a certain era in the Beatles music collection that is HEAVILY influenced by the use of acid. You can say you understand every lyric and note, and what it's meant to mean, but it is an entirely different universe when you are on acid. You can see every note, true meanings come to the surface. You people that are so quick to excuse the use of psychadelics are really actually missing the point of many, many songs. You really can not call yourself a true Beatles aficionado unless you were in the same state of mind as the band when they made these songs.

You'll never understand. I've been to Abbey Road. It was my birthday.

Are you guys serious? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/22/09

I can't believe all the bleeding name calling here! It's a song. A SONG!! Granted, it was written by one of the greatest bands in history, but it's only a song nonetheless. Get off your high horses, for Pete's sake. Also, 16 year old acid tripper...do your folks know your mind is fried?

Rocky Raccoon | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/1/09

Dear 16 year old and others:
music, or any type of art is subjective. It means something to the creators of the work when they make it. Many artists speaking about the process of 'letting go' when they put a piece into the public domain. That is what they have to do. They cannot instruct people on what to think or feel when they experience their work. Each person interprets it in their own way, using their own experience, emotions etc.
This is one of my favourite Beatles songs. I often sing it loudly to myself and enjoy it every time I listen to it.

geez dave lauer | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/3/09

music, especially not the beatles's music, should not be about who knows it better. its not about that at all; its about everyone listening and feeling something via the music.

the beatles made beautiful music that reflected the disillusionment of the times. just because you did acid to these songs doesnt mean you know anything about the 60s, which is crucial to really "knowing everything" about the beatles.

you live in the 21st century. all you know is what the media feeds you.

but most importantly, why dont you just enjoy the music like everyone else. thats what its there for.

ps. i cant believe you have a girlfriend, youre kind of an asshole.

LOVE | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/27/09

honestly? you guys are going to fight about beatles songs? if you're a true fan of the beatles, then you would definitely know that they supported love and peace.. not bickering about pointless shit. who gives a rat's ass if someone has or hasn't tripped whilst listening to a beatles song? not me. not paul. not john. not george, nor ringo. embrace the beauty of life and love everyone and everything in it.. then you can really enjoy their music.

fcuk all u haters | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/31/09

drugs or no drugs the beatles are magnificent and can be appreciated in either state of mind. i love their music, and everything they stand for, so for all u haters who think only certain people can "fully appreciate" the beatles, GO SUCK A COCK. u shits. the beatles for life

<3 jasmin, 14

wow, you're really cool | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/27/09

So Mr. Dave Lauer, you must be really cool if you know more about The Beatles than your grandma at 16. I mean, you even know all the words to one of their songs-- how amazing is that? Plus, you even have a girlfriend, but I mean, who wouldn't be attracted to you? I bet you are just a babe magnet. And you being a druggie-- well that just makes you even cooler. I'm aware that drugs had a huge influence on The Beatles, but you don't have to be high to fuckin enjoy their music. Actually, I think that's an insult to their music-- saying that the only way you can really enjoy it is when you are on drugs and completely out of it. Because your obviously a fucking idiot, I think I should be safe and tell you that I'm being sarcastic. You're not cool and you obviously know nothing about The Beatles. Get a fucking life.

you guy dont know | Reviewer: Dave Lauer | 1/16/09

im sorry guys none of you guys know anything about the beatles. you're just rookies. im 16 years old and i know more about the beatles than my grandma. ive even done acid to their music. unless youve done acid and listened to i am the walrus youre a rookie. i know every word to rocky raccoon. i just had to print them out for my girlfriend. sorry but you guys are fucking retards.god bless the beatles


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4