Real Revolution | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/25/08

John Lennon is skeptical about political revolution, social reforms, and changes to the economic system. All of these so-called revolutions in the external, material world are illusory. They operate like a revolving door with each new regime replacing the old regime without any real change.

Don't you know that it is going to be alright ... just as it is, without any self-described do-gooders imposing their personal views of a better world on everyone else and thereby creating mischief and misery for others. Such do-gooders are on an ego-trip, playing mind-games.

The key to the song is the line: "You better free your mind instead". In other words, free your mind of its illusions, delusions, projections, fantasies, distortions, interpretations, and other conditioning and programming. To free your mind in this sense you must go beyond your mind and thereby be free OF your mind, your ego-mind.

John Lennon tells us how to transcend our mind in his song entitled "Watching the Wheels", and he tells us in his song entitled "Imagine" what we can experience by watching the wheels in his sense of the phrase.






One of the greatest songs ever written | Reviewer: Luke W. | 9/17/08

I'm writing a report right now for 8th grade history. I'm comparing poems/ songs from the revolutionary war to vietnam. This song was my first choice. I love revolution. and yes john, i want that god damn revolution.
and for whatever it takes. i'll change the damn constituiton and the freaking (in school member) institution.

(:

:D | Reviewer: kelsë | 12/17/07

The Beatles are an amazing band and they have influenced some of the many great bands that are playing today. John Lennon is an inspiration to myself and probably many others, and it is a shame that his talent was taken out of the world by some idiot who was trying to impress Jodie Foster. But nonetheless, the Beatles are amazing! I'm so excited to see Across the Universe, I know it will be something I will enjoy since I am a fan of musicals, and the Beatles! The two will hopefully mesh well.

Oh, and Brook Taylor? You're kind of lame :D

amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/13/07

an amaxing song the full shows how peacefull the beatles actually were. i loves the beatles best band to ever play. across the universe is absolutley increidable go and seee ittt

peaceeeeeeeeee

Revolution | Reviewer: Kelsey | 11/13/07

Omg i love this song.. The beatle's flat out rock.. and they're new movie across the universe is the best movie you will see.. another song i love from them is strawberry fields forever . :)

Omg Awesome :) | Reviewer: Kelsey | 11/13/07

Omg i love this song.. The beatle's flat out rock.. and they're new movie across the universe is the best movie you will see.. another song i love from them is strawberry fields forever . :)

I LOVE THIS SONG | Reviewer: sammi | 10/20/07

This song twisted!!! I love it i listen to it every night and have for my ring tone.

before u die u GOT to listen to it. When u listen to it your life will never be the same again!!!!!!!!!!

yay! | Reviewer: maddie | 9/25/07

i love this song!
so incredibly brilliant!
i just saw across the universe!
thats a great movie
and it does the beatles songs beautifuly!
go see it!
<3

redo | Reviewer: brook taylor | 5/24/07

you say you want a revolution
well ya know
we all want to fall into a hole

WOOOOOOOOOT | Reviewer: ZOEEEE :-) | 5/7/07

WOOOOOOOOOOT yeah man i love the beatles so much ay THEY ROCK!!!!
i love this song to it is bloody brilliant!
all u beatle lovers are full legends luv yas all ;-) yea sooo catch yaz all later cya xx