Reviews for Octopus's Garden Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

Add Your New Review About The Song

Nice song | Reviewer: @davidayalaleyva | 3/30/13

I've just heard this song when I was watching a Cirque du Soleil show.It's by far the most beautiful beatles' song! I've googled it later and it was a surprise to realice that it's performed by Ringo Starr! I love this song!!! :)

Ringo fan | Reviewer: thousand voices | 1/10/13

To all of you who think Ringo Starr is just the drummer you are WRONG. This is one of my favorite songs and I think it is funny. My favorite line is "we would sing and dance around because we know we can't be found". In reality we do do weird things when we can't be found. Totally love this song.

fuck a duck | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/5/11

i think ringo starr is so underrated. The lyrics are very humorous but they are also very peaceful. He has a great singing voice and is also a decent drummer. Ringo is my second favorite beatle to paul mccartney. Ringo Starr, you are a star.

Octopus's Garden | Reviewer: Jamie | 1/19/10

If you ever get a chance look up the video: George and Ringo working on Octopus's Garden, it's really cool it shows them working on it before they recorded it. Like instead of "We would be warm, benneath the storm", it was "It would be nice, in paradise". And it was underneath the sea instead of under the sea. It's really cool also, because John walks in and starts play drums to it. Very excellent video! Look it up if you got a chance.

Re question | Reviewer: Jack | 1/13/10

Hey man, this song was written by Ringo Starr after he temporarily left the Beatles for they not acknowledging his song writing abilities. During this time he spent time on a boat with a friend of his. He had ordered fish and chips but instead got squid and his friend had said that octopus;s actually make gardens of objects they find on the sea floor. And this is a good song regardless Harrison also helped with the composition of this song.

The best song but why? | Reviewer: txui | 12/21/09

I have read quite a few books on the beatles and have also read loads of comments about this song, It is by far the best song (for me) that they released but can anyone tell me the story behind the lyrics?... Please

memories | Reviewer: Kat | 11/9/09

First time i heard this i was sitting in my sisters bedroom in her first apartment. She had painted an underwater garden on her wall next to her bed. Real cool. Love the memories of this crazy song.

Sorry. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/30/09

Sorry I'm 2 years late but I think this would be a good choir song if you throw in your schools guitar class and band. It's really wiers to think that I'm responding to a question 2 years after it was asked....It's really depressing me.

good choir song??? | Reviewer: Cassidy | 9/20/07

we hav 2 do this song in chior and im not sure its such a good idea cause it was made for a four person rock band not a very high ranked choir


Add Your New Review About The Song