Reviews for Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 4/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

Crossdresser | Reviewer: I'm Designer | 8/17/07

My first I thought when I really listened to these lyrics was tranny. But I think it was subconscious and I only just came to the realization the other day. And I LIKE Yellow Submarine.

Crossdresser/Tranny | Reviewer: I'm designer | 8/17/07

My first I thought when I really listened to these lyrics was tranny. But I think it was subconscious and I only just came to the realization the other day. And I LIKE Yellow Submarine, this song sometimes annoys me.

fyi | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/16/07

The reason that it says "Desmond stays at home and does his pretty face" is because when they were recording, they accidently sang it that way, they thought it was funny after playing it back and decided to record it.

Life goes on... | Reviewer: WB | 8/16/07

What's with all the confusion about genders?
Desmond is male, Molly is female.
It's only in the last verse that they drop the gender roles they play in the rest of the song, and that's more a tribute to the Beatle's drug use than anything else.

LOVE it | Reviewer: stonerboy | 7/31/07

song is great wether the ending makes since bout desmond doing his pretty face or not..its up beat and lifting

transvestite???? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/25/07

WTF???? uhhhhh first of all Desmound a guy "Desmond stays at home and does HIS pretty face..." and Molly is a girl "Molly stays at home and does HER pretty face..." and if this isn't enough proof

"Desmond takes a trolley to the jewelry store...
Buys a twenty carat golden ring... (Golden ring)
Takes it back to Molly waiting at the door...
And as he gives it to her she begins to sing..."

So if Desmound is Molly is he/she a scitzo too???
No....... Where you got confused is where it says

"Desmond stays at home and does his pretty face...
And in the evening she's a singer with the band..."
Well in proper english "she" implies to the last women that was talked about which was Molly

beatleslover89 | Reviewer: Yessenia | 7/24/07

i LOVE this song!!!!it is the best song i heard of the beatles!even though people say its the worst song but it isnt!IT IS SO NOT CATCHY! i love it my daddy loves this song!he has this CD and he gave it to me i lsten to it all the time i am so a BEATLES FAN!!!!!I love you guys!Paul the singer is sooooo CUTE!!!

"Let it be" | Reviewer: If i could only listen to one band for the rest of my life..... | 6/20/07

It doesnt matter either way you choose to look at it the beatles still are pioneers of rock-n-roll. You think desmond was a tranny? so what! if he was then id say thats a cool story with an intersting twist at the end. if it's not and it was just an accident then im glad they left it for us to always wonder about.

yess!! | Reviewer: j-kro | 6/9/07

this is like one of my favorite beatles songs next to i should have known better.
its a catchy one <33
i love the beatles x forever.

Rock of Ages | Reviewer: Kevin Castleman | 5/15/07

Actually, Desmond was a rather pathetic character, trying to scratch out a living as a barrow merchant. His only escape from the drudgery of his existence was to take the drug 'ObLaDi ObLaDa'; an extract from the root of the Lahdee plant, found in the foothills of Tibet. So, the song is merely relating a very vivid hallucination on Desmond's part; complete with some latent fantasies.

tiiightt | Reviewer: Susie | 4/26/07

This is a such a good song. I heard the song Helter Skelter and started getting into the Beatles and then I heard this, it's really catchyy :]

Awfull song | Reviewer: Coky | 4/20/07

This is the worst song, not only by The Beatles, but by any other band ever. I am sure that the second best song for you crazy people is Yellow submarine.Are you all crazy????

petrienoodle | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/19/07

i never knew this was a beatles song, coz i'd never actually heard it, just played it on guitar!! i love the beatles!!!!!!!!!!!!woohooyayayayayayayay!!!!!!

ob la di | Reviewer: apes | 4/5/07

sounds a little rude if you say ob la di really fast but i still love it

I love this song! < 3 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/10/07

This song is indeed catchy. When I was really little, my dad would play it in the car. My dad's a Beatles fan and I remember quite a few songs, like Penny Lane, Yellow Submarine, and Ob La Di, Ob La Da. So anyways, when I listen to this song I just remember being in the car with my dad, and I love it. It's, as I said before, very catchy and really fun to sing along to. I didn't really understand the meaning of the song when I listened to it when I was little but now that I know the meaning I love it even more! This song is awesomeeeee =]


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 4/ 5