Reviews for No Reply Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

Add Your New Review About The Song

Those Teen Years | Reviewer: Wrangler | 4/8/14

I can imagine this song based on a true story involving John in his teen years. He was a rebel that any set of parents wouldn't have wanted their daughter to hang with. They told her no, they told John she wasn't home, yet she peaked out the curtains...

Sometimes it's so tough to believe that the Beatles wrote so many heart-felt, deep and meaningful songs when they were still in their 20s.

No Reply Lyrics | Reviewer: Dmitry | 9/7/13

It was back in the USSR (literally:) I was 14 and I bought a new cassette of the Beatles at a stall on the street. The first song of the album was "No reply". I felt creeps all over my skeen when I heard the first beats. It was incredible! God bless the Beatles!

Beatlemania forever | Reviewer: RKZ | 8/22/13

OMG--I will never forget it. August 26, 1964 when we sat down in the 17th row at Red Rocks and let it roll all over us. 49 years ago seems not that far away. I will be forever grateful to my late Mom who let her 12 and 14-year old daughters see the Beatles in person when all her friends though she was crazy.

It doesn't matter which song--are there any bad ones? I have about 50 favorites, but I tatooed "Imagine" on my hip when I turned 60.

No Reply. Hasn't that been a story in your life at one time or another? Yesterday. Haven't you been there? That's what got us going many years ago. That's what keeps us listening now.

Probably the most fantastic song of the Beatles! | Reviewer: Kat | 7/15/13

Now that I have your attention...of course there is NO most fantastic song of the Beatles as they all are top notch BUT this one has always kicked in hard when I listened to it. Emotion-filled Lennon voice...Kicking guitar...and a great beat. Love it, love it, love it. Listen to it now as I did back in the 60's with my oldest brother.

"Something" about them | Reviewer: Tom S | 6/5/13

Something about The Beatles and the way they put it all together, no one compares!! My son and I play guitar and sing together and there is nothing more special than getting a Beatle harmony down - it's magical!!

Amazing Song | Reviewer: warren ostroff | 1/3/12

Everything the Beatles did was better than anyone else..before or will ever be again. I almost ran off the road the first time I heard them sing..it was on our car radio in 1964..just before they first landed in America. It was "Please Please Me"..I think I shrieked or something and my father got mad at me. After the tired songs of the late 50's and early 60's this whole experience was something brand new. I saw them first in the huge LIFE magazine, just before they came here. Huge head shots of them shaking their mop tops and making funny faces. I instantly fell in love...We wondered with their long hair what kind of creatures were these? Were they from Mars? They were totally alien with a sound like none other. NO REPLY remains a favorite of mine. And to think these guys were only in their late teens and early twenties when they wrote their classic pieces, with the help of producer supreme George Martin, who once said "It's my job to get the music out of the Beatle's heads" (and onto paper). None of them read music. They had this other worldly ability to make these harmonies that were astounding. Makes me feel bad to see the lack of brilliance now that were ours in the Sixties (MID Sixties!)...the London look, the fun, the hair styles, the best cars, the getting up in the morning knowing everything was going to be magic and life would only be better. I don't care if that makes me 600 years old...I am blessed to have experienced it all...being a kid of the 50s and a teen in the 60s. Thank you, God! In 500 years when everything will be forgotton, three things will remain: Bach, Beethoven, and the Beatles. God bless them.

cool | Reviewer: john Lennon's girl | 8/5/11

after watching 'Nowhere Boy' i got hooked so much with these guys. i love their story and their unique songs. i used to here these songs from my uncles but now its my favorite band ever! they are legendary!

Awesome tune | Reviewer: King todd | 5/11/11

No reply is an amazing song with so much feeling and emotional power . I can hear the pain in his voice . The beatles really knew how to trigger emotions and feeling in their songs . They really convey a great message one that anyone can relate to. Amazing how many songs they wrote about the difficulties and pleasures of love. All ican say is freakin amazing tune

Aeesome tune | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/11/11

No reply is an amazing song with so much feeling and emotional power . I can hear the pain in his voice . The beatles really knew how to trigger emotions and feeling in their songs . They really convey a great message one that anyone can relate to. Amazing how many songs they wrote about the difficulties and pleasures of love. All ican say is freakin amazing tune

great song i preform it | Reviewer: henry | 8/2/10

great song i preform it with my son (he's 30) and you know ya'll.... just listening to Beatle songs is re-living the Beatlemania.... i lived through it when i was 10 (1964) in the States and still love it

omg | Reviewer: eileen | 1/21/09

i just recently got into to the beatles accidently by stumbling upon john lennons boigrapy and omg there freakn awsome. i especially love this song and about a billion others. other then their great music they are all or were totally hot. i only wish they were just starting now so i could experience beatlemania. :(

Song review | Reviewer: Sam | 1/18/09

I love the Beatles too.
XD
What's not to love? I mean they can SING.
OF course, for Ringo, he drums, but whatever.
Sometimes he sings, but not as much as the other Beatles.
Still, he's my favorite.

Anyway, awesome song! Fun to sing!

The Beatles are the Best | Reviewer: Catherine Brothers | 10/15/08

I love The Beatles!!!This is one of my favorites.Actually,I love all their songs! In fact, I'm wearing one of my Beatles T-shirts right now. I am the Beatles number 1 fan! Did I say I looooove The Beatles?!

The Beatles are the Best | Reviewer: Catherine Brothers | 10/15/08

I love The Beatles!!!This is one of my favorites.Actually,I love all their songs! In fact, I'm wearing one of my Beatles T-shirts right now. I am the Beatles number 1 fan! Did I say I love The Beatles?!

so amazing | Reviewer: ana maria | 6/10/08

once me and my older brother were talking about our favorite beatles song and this was the one he told me. at the time i have never heard of it so i looked it up and wow its soo amazing. no kiddn. the beatles rock!


Add Your New Review About The Song