Reviews for Let it Be Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

The Beatles: the best band in the world | Reviewer: Quentin Dean | 8/14/13

Why are The Beatles the best band in the word? Because they were intelligent, all their songs were very good, they were sincere in their lyrics, they were romantic, they were entertaining, they were charming & beautiful, & their hearts & souls were incredible & amazing & beautiful. Quentin Dean

Apraxis in America. | Reviewer: Pantopon Rose | 2/3/13

Not really on the subject of the merits of "Let it Be," which I love....and I should probably just let this be, but I can't: do Americans learn English in school AT ALL anymore? Gore Vidal claimed that any letter to the London Times was better-written than any ARTICLE in the New York Times. We just don't care about our language any more. Study your English, kid--maybe YOU can write a great song someday! And no, the Beatles weren't Christians, hard to believe as that may be here in the cultural hinterlands of the twice-born. Seeking solace in Christ is like asking advice from a bartender; he's the guy that got you into this mess in the first place.....

Dont be stupid | Reviewer: IamPaul | 7/21/12

Its obviously that it was written about his mother, Paul himself said that she appeared in his dreams, so he made the song. It is pretty stupid too that people think that he is dead, he is alive. Just because people make ridiculous clues of his "death" doesnt mean he is dead. I hat when people say that he is dead, its pretty damn obvious that he is alive.

It's about the Queen of Heaven, Mother Mary! | Reviewer: Adoration of the Blessed Mother, Dana, Texas! | 7/13/12

You see, if it was About his Mother, he would have just said," My mother Mary came to me speaking words of wisdom, "LET IT BE"!
Listen to the song real good, pay close attention!
Mother Mary comes to me, in "Times" of trouble like it happens often and he said he dreamed of her once. The Blessed Mother, Jesus' Mother is our Mother too, she comes to our aide and she can intercede for us. Any one who flees to her protection was never left unaided. Pray the Rosary for world PEACE!
The Queen of Heaven, The Virgin Mary will and does come to us in times of trouble; Just like when she appeared in the all glass building in Lake Land Florida! That is her way of saying there's trouble in that area!!!
The so called church of scientology is located in Lake Land, Florida!!!
We all know that that is pure trouble!!! it just so happened that the beautiful image was destroyed by a guy throwing a rock; I'm sure it was a member of the so called COS. The Blessed Mother appears to us to send us messages, "words of wisdom" So listen up, watch for signs, they are WARNINGS! from our Mother, just like our earth mothers, who warn us, protect us, give us advice, and mostly just listen to us and hold us!
And that is exactly what our Mother Mary is doing showing up in our time of need. In our darkest hour!!!
Hail Mary Full Of Grace, the Lord is with thee, Blessed are You Among Women and Blessed is the Fruit of your Womb Jesus, Holy Mary Mother Of GOD
Pray for our sinners NOW! and at the hour of our Death!! Amen
Hail~ Holy Queen Mother of Mercy, Our Life,Our Sweetness, Our Hope!
McCarthy wrote this song about the Blessed Virgin Mary and yes, he finally did get to see his mother Mary through a dream, the souls too can come to you if you miss them and grieve for them they will let you know that it's OK, SO LET IT BE, I'm not in pain anymore; let me go, move on, "Let It Be" this happening inspired him to write it because his Mum is letting him know that she is with the Blessed Mother Mary now, So... "Let It Be" that cancer got me, and so I'm with my mother and we will watch over you and She will come to you in "Times of Trouble" That was my message to you in our meeting of your dream!I came to you in a dream to give you hope and not to worry let it be that now the Blessed Mother will protect you, call on her!

Inspiring | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/12/12

Personally, I feel it means when you are seeking the truth and are on a quest for answers or knowledge, that when you discover the answers are not concrete; when the problem is impossible to be solved, you must let it be. Let it rest, and yes, for the reference to mother Mary, I feel he is calling us to remember however weary we may have become, there is refudge in Christ. To be quiet and still; to rest and let it be.

Dance | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/8/11

This song is a very meaningful song to many people; It describes a lot of things that I've had to go through in my entire life. I will not say who I am but I will dedicate a dance to this song, I love dance and I will express my feelings in my dance. Thank you all who support the beatles, because you also support me. :)

I hate Let it be's times specialy with such an horrible McCarthy. | Reviewer: another Beatles fan | 5/30/11

this song was a kind of liberaton of the band for Lennon from McCarthy, because Lennon wished to leave the band since help, but he didn't (I still don't know why). Also if you ever saw the video of the song you can see that:
Harrison at the solo he inclines his head down like looking at the notes but suddenly he starts to cry.
Lennon don't even look at 'em and also cries.
Starkey is watching but with red eyes about to cry as the other two.
And Paul playing like nothing while the others where crying.

Let It Be | Reviewer: Goddess Necra | 5/13/11

I hate to tell you all this but the song was not written for McCartney's dead mother. If you didn't know the real Paul is dead. I know alot of you won't believe this but the one that is around right now is a fake. The song was wrote because John and Ringo knew it was time to end it, and they just said, "Let It Be", and that was the name of their song, and the album for the simple reason they needed to let it be because there was nothing that they could do about the whole situation.

True Meaning | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/23/11

McCartney said he had the idea of "Let It Be" after a dream he had about his mother during the tense period surrounding the sessions for The Beatles (the "White Album"). McCartney explained that his mother—who died of cancer when McCartney was fourteen—was the inspiration for the "Mother Mary" lyric.He later said, "It was great to visit with her again. I felt very blessed to have that dream. So that got me writing 'Let It Be'." He also said in a later interview about the dream that his mother had told him, "It will be all right, just let it be."

No pot references, no religious references. Alas, people see what they want to see.

God is still listening | Reviewer: Ron | 2/4/11

WoW!Iwas reading Luke 1 38 for my daily devotion this morning and where Mary say yes to the Lord Let it be!!done to me according to your will I had a an inspiration of the song by the Beatles LET IT BE. I am not an avid fan.It was not the name Mary but the phrase LET IT BE that cause the inspiration. Providence is always working in our life. Jesus says "those with ears to hear listen carefully and you will understand the Holy Spirit.Mary the mother of our Lord is constantly providing protection for her children here on earth.Maybe Paul was writing about his mother and that's great but for me it was God sent.Spoken to me during my time of need. Up to this point in my life I had never pondered and meditated over them before and I am 55 years young. Yes God is still listening and I will take his advise LET IT BE. My encouragement is PRAY HOPE and DO NOT WORRY!!!!!!!! GOD IS LISTENING. CHILD OF GOD





Growing up with Beatle spiritualism | Reviewer: ellen deaton | 12/28/10

This song came out while I was in high school. The Viet Name war was full throttle so the lyrics of the song and the tenor of its melody gave everyone, I believe, hope that the war would end and that humanity would, at some, point, end the war, the the hatred and greed that make war. Of course, hatred and greed never left our world...but neither did this song or the people who represent the opposite of war. Unfortunately, the few who create war, are the powerful and rich. They rule and control. This song, then, is perhaps, a future song for those young revolutionaries who will have to, sooner or later, fight the powers that be.

nita | Reviewer: anita | 12/23/10

the beatles you are a beautiful I'm only 13 and i first heard this in 01 and i did kno wat i menat i thought it was just a song by some animals beacause the "BEATLES" yea pretty weried but kno i get it and i kno wat this song is about.when i found out wat it meant and listend to the words closley i cried. this is a great song

Let it be | Reviewer: Amber | 11/9/10

This song, for me anyway, has a lot of meaning, one is the biblical figure of Mary. One is Paul's mother and the other is someone in the midst of war singing to the soldiers. I have friends in family in the war right now so when I miss them I play this song and sing along.

This comes from Paul's own words... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/20/10

Then one night, somewhere between deep sleep and insomnia, I had the most comforting dream about my mother, who died when I was only 14. She had been a nurse, my mum, and very hardworking, because she wanted the best for us. We weren’t a well-off family- we didn’t have a car, we just about had a television – so both of my parents went out to work, and Mum contributed a good half to the family income. At night when she came home, she would cook, so we didn’t have a lot of time with each other. But she was just a very comforting presence in my life. And when she died, one of the difficulties I had, as the years went by, was that I couldn’t recall her face so easily. That’s how it is for everyone, I think. As each day goes by, you just can’t bring their face into your mind, you have to use photographs and reminders like that.

So in this dream twelve years later, my mother appeared, and there was her face, completely clear, particularly her eyes, and she said to me very gently, very reassuringly: “Let it be.”

It was lovely. I woke up with a great feeling. It was really like she had visited me at this very difficult point in my life and gave me this message: Be gentle, don’t fight things, just try and go with the flow and it will all work out.

So, being a musician, I went right over to the piano and started writing a song: “When I find myself in times of trouble, Mother Mary comes to me”… Mary was my mother’s name… “Speaking words of wisdom, let it be.” There will be an answer, let it be.” It didn’t take long. I wrote the main body of it in one go, and then the subsequent verses developed from there: “When all the broken-hearted people living in the world agree, there will be an answer, let it be.”

i LOVE THiS SONG!!!! | Reviewer: Whitney | 8/25/10

I'm only 11 and i first heard this in 01 and i did kno wat i menat i thought it was just a song by some animals beacause the "BEATLES" yea pretty weried but kno i get it and i kno wat this song is about.when i found out wat it meant and listend to the words closley i cried. this is a great song.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3