sentimental mom | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/15/07

Our 27 year old son just got married 10/13/07. He grew up listening to Beatles tunes with his dad and me. It was so very touching that he chose this song for the mother/son dance at his reception! Although it might not be the easiest song to dance to it was a fitting choice both lyrically as well as sentimentally, since I used to sing it to him as a child.

a | Reviewer: Daniel | 9/18/07

First time I heard this song, was my big sister singing it (very good singer). I wasn't particular old, but I really thought about this song, and now it stands as a memory of my big sister, that is currently overseas.

One of my favorites | Reviewer: Rocio | 9/12/07

It always makes me cry....I listened to it the first time in "the wonder years" but it was performed by a woman (I don't know her name)...then I knew it belonged The beatles. I don`t really like the beatles...but I love this song, the things it makes me feel, 'cause when you are in love, nothing else matters. I bought a CD with The Beatles'songs but perfomed with a cubain rithym (here comes "el son")and of course this song was there....and i gave it to my fiance. I hope he understands the message...

broken heart | Reviewer: s. j. nardozzi, jr | 9/5/07

as i sat at my desk, this song came into my mind. my girlfriend/fiancee parted ways a few months ago...she was an old sweetheart and our relationship was renewed a little less than two years ago....she always had a piece of my heart....and forever will, so sweets if you read this ....it's all for you.

Wedding song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/13/07

This will be our song we dance to at our wedding reception! My husband picked it out. It made me tear up!

my special song | Reviewer: connie | 8/9/07

i relate to the person that said they're mom used to sing this to them as a lullabye. i have always loved the Beatles and especially this song. i used to think of the men in my life that i have loved. but when i got pregnant with my son, i knew what TRUE love was. i used to sing this to my belly to get him to calm down at night. now amazingly, he's 8 mths old and whenever he's crying, this is the only song that can get him to stop. when i sing it to him at night, he touches my face and smiles at me. its the best song in the world.

simply the best | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/1/07

this song has special meanings for everyone, I just love this one is about past and actual love

For my love that lives... | Reviewer: Norman Martin | 7/25/07

Many ones I love have left, sleeping in magic gardens. Towns I love have changed. But this is for the love that lives, the one I adore above people, places and things...

A song for Max | Reviewer: dianestuder | 7/16/07

This will be Max's song at his memorial on July 17, 2007.
He passed on July 12, 2007 at 16 years old.
His sister Karen and Mom Kelley asked me to sing this song at his memorial.
It is the most important song I will ever sing.
Your friend,Diane Studer-- I will miss you Max.

My Mom used to sing me this | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/23/07

my mom used to sing this to me as a lullabye...I didn't even know it was a beatles song until a few years ago. It is such a sweet song and when I think about it as a mother singing to her duaghter, it makes me cry! (although i know it isnt intended that way)

WOW | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/23/07

The first time I heard this song....I love it, the best song that have a real meaning about my life.

wow | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/19/07

i find that its easier to read the lyrics than to hear the song. for some reason, jsut hearing the first notes of the song, i burst into tears.

Grad Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/11/07

My dad is a huge beatles fan so when i heard that this song would be my grad class song, i was really greatful because i already knew it! it's a beautiful song and i'm lucky to have it as a song that will always remind me of my high school graduation. class of 2007!

LOVE THIS SONG!!! | Reviewer: Santos Apodaca | 5/3/07

When always asked what my favorite song is, I always name this song! This is the song that I use when I do slideshows of my friends!

A wonderful song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/28/07

I loved the Beatles version of this song. And the way Jose Faliciano sang it is just as wonderful.