Reviews for In My Life Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 3/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

My Favorite song of all time | Reviewer: Steve A | 8/15/09

I have always been a fan of the Beatles. This song is my all time Favorite of all time. This song makes me think of all the blessings I have and have Had in my Life. It makes me think of my Dad who is gone but not forgotten. In my life I loved them all.

I was listening to this last night on my way home | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/6/09

Rubber Soul has been one of my favorite LP's. Last night as I was driving home I heard this song which I had not heard in a very long time. I love John Lennon as he is one of my heroes and now I know why.

What a perfect song this is and what profound lyrics....Those words mean more to me now than they did 40 years ago.

beautiful | Reviewer: nazarine | 5/31/09

i am a Beatles fan and this is one of the reasons why. This is the most perfect song ever written. It makes me think of my deceased parents .. but in a good way .. it makes me think of the happy times i had with them, the fun, the love and laughter.

When i am unhappy - i play this song
when i am happy - i play this song

it is wonderful.
If this was the only song The Beatles produced it would put them up there as the best artists ever

graduation | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/6/09

so, my administrator at my school sung this song today infront of the whole school at our last assembly decicated to us seniors...it was incredible. she was terrified and she said she'd never done anything like it before, but she didnt want to give us a canned speech like she had done in previous years- she felt we deserved something special. she said 'what could i say to the class who i wouldve wanted to be friends with in high school? what would i say to the class who i tell my children that i want them to grow up to be like' so she sang this, and cried, and so did we. and at the end of the song, she said 'i know teachers arent supposed to have favorites...but you guys are mine' this song is amazing and i'll never forget it (:

Hilary | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/20/09

Every time I hear this song, I want to break down and cry of happiness and sadness for this reminds me of the friends of my past, and people I loved. I thank John Lennon and the Beatles so much for this beautiful song.

lookin ahead | Reviewer: Art B | 3/28/09

I got married in the late sixties and lost the only true love in my life a few years later. Last week a good friend of mine passes over and in a few days I will play guitar while his wife sings, In My Life,
while I once again realize..in my life I love you more !

Such a beautiful song | Reviewer: Amber S. | 3/14/09

This song has to be one of the most beautiful, yet sad songs ever made. This was played at both my grandma's and grandpa's funeral because the song explains what we were all thinking while grieving "Though I know I'll never lose affection for people and things that went before,
I know I'll often stop and think about them, in
my life I love you more" It brings tears to my eyes whenever I hear it, and all I can think about are my grandparents and other loved ones who have passed on. It truely is a wonderful, beautiful song.

My Favorite | Reviewer: Martha | 2/8/09

My whole 17 years that I have lived I always loved the beatles and of course out of the four John Lennon was my role model and Idol. He was the reason I play guitar and piano and write songs. This song really hits me in the heart because it describes my life. John Lennon just made the best song ever. I have no words to explain how much this song means to me

Best everlasting gift | Reviewer: Riza | 2/5/09

I have started learning how to play guitar since i was on secondary school (1985). Until now, If everybody ask me to play a song.. I choose this song. Even if somebody ask me to sing.. I will choose this song...
Challenging chords..easy listening but as a gift.. this song is acceptable for everyone - every where - every time.

Funeral song | Reviewer: Kathy | 1/31/09

I've been a Beatles fan since I was 11 years old, and loving John Lennon's magical voice, this is my favorite song. Which is why I have chosen it to be played at my funeral, which hopefully will not be for many years, but it is specified in my will.

Greatest Song Ever | Reviewer: Conor | 10/21/08

This is by far the best song ever written. In my sixteen years, most of which I have been obsessed with the music of the Beatles, I have never heard anything that even compares to this song. This is one of the many reasons that Rubber Soul is my favorite album. This sia also the song that my mother walked down the aisle to. By far John Lennon's best work and the best work of the Beatles. This song will live on forever.

For you, Carla-Rose and Bessie | Reviewer: Linda | 8/23/08

Over the years this wonderful song has held differnt meanings to me. Boyfriends, husbands,friends and most importantly the birth of my sweet and beautiful daughter 31 years ago. I sang this song to her over and over. What hits me the hardest now is the loss of my sweet and beautiful best friend, my mom. She and I would listen to each new Beatles record as it was released. I was amazed that I had a "cool" mom that loved The Beatles too! It holds deep meaning and treasured memories as you get older and see your special extended family decrease in size. "...nothing compare to you..."
"...and in the end, the love you take is equal to the love you make..."

I love u Lucy! | Reviewer: Buzz Harris | 4/9/08

Every time I hear this song I think of an amazing friend that I fell in love with and shared experiences that I will hold close to my heart forever. You will always live in my left Atrium! lol She is the most caring, creative, and beautiful woman I have ever met. As I write this I am uncertain in the direction our relationship will go, I am only sure that I love you and you will always be perfect! I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU MORE!

ozzy and the beatles | Reviewer: panteraman45 | 12/9/07

my grandma sang this at her 50th anniversary and she was great...i went home to download it and saw that ozzy came up!!! i was thinking wtf? my grandma sang OZZY?! haha further research took me to the beatles...and both versions are as good as each other


The Beatles Magnum Opus. | Reviewer: Adam | 11/2/07

This song makes me feel feelings no other song can. Not even Lennon's Imagine is as good, this song is just so emotional, and perfect, it's harmony, it's structure, it's lyrics. We all, I think, can relate. Love and loss, renewal and friendship; this song represents the apex of songs by the Greatest Band Of All.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 3/ 5