He's Not Singing About Himself... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/12/10

@Asia:
I think you're taking the lyrics the wrong way. He's trying to say everyone has ego problems and no one else but him notices it. By ego problems I mean, everyone only cares about themselves. I think he's trying to say it's really obvious but no one notices (As in the line "Flowing more freely than wine.") Just putting it out there. (;

One of my favorite songs. I'm very grateful my friend introduced this song to me because I can relate very strongly to it. Unfortunately, I have to deal with people that can't get over themselves... :\ But this song makes me remember I'm not the only one, so I feel better again. (:

nothing can beat a harrison<3 EVERYTHING (especially the lyrics) is perfection. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/8/10

i truely amazing song. harrison was a musical genius and was appreciated for it by being mentioned in the top 20 of rolling stones 100 greatest guitar players of all time. but it wasn't only guitar that he had a true, and holy gift for, it was lyrical art aswell. he could take an experience that he has gone through, and see it from a third person's point of view, allowing him to relate to those who heard his songs, as well as express he emotions cause my the events of his life.
he will forever be my hero<3 my favorite beatle.
me and my step dad are learning this song, and just in singing and playing it on the guitar, you really get to look behind the scenes of what the song is made of, and the raw emotion you must draw from yourself to get the lyrics to ring correctly.
this is an absolutely flawless song(:

PattyBoy | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/7/10

You do realize that Bob Dylan was influenced by the Beatles for most of his songs and does remake them just as frequently as writing his own. Dont get me wrong Bob Dylan is one of the world best song writers but no one that I can tell to this date has the raw talent and natural born musical expertise as The Beatles do. For guys that had no music theory knowledge in their background they sure did know alot about it.

Steven is wrong! | Reviewer: David | 1/3/10

How can you say their lyrics weren't great? They are inspirational. Themes of peace love and happiness are extremely refreshing… in comparison to today’s lyrics of violence, break-up songs and materialism. You need to go back and really listen to what they are saying because the lyrics are the best part of The Beatles.

Not the best lyrics? | Reviewer: Ed | 12/28/09

All of The Beatles songs are laced with lyrics that you have to be in a certain mood to understand. And it will vary every time. "I Me Mine" is a excerpt from the religions that George studied while in India, along with taking up the sitar.

My fav George harrison | Reviewer: Christian | 12/27/09

truly harrisons best. it sucks that people dont appreciate the beatles as much as they should. im actually 11 years old and unlike all of my friends im not being brain washed with this lady gaga or flo rida or any other shitty rappers instead i listen to real music and i hope the world has the beatles in it always

ok | Reviewer: steven | 10/1/09

The beatles werent that great as far as lyrics go. but the music is fantastic,and i love them. i specialy love george he had a deeper thing going on since the start. for really good lyrics of that time i suggest BOB DYLAN

What about his ego? | Reviewer: Asia | 9/26/09

I really don't know much about "The Beatles" as much as some people but can some people tell me what was so bad about his ego? Was it good or bad? This song is my #1 favorite song out of the whole 500 song because George Harrison sung this song with passion.

Beatles are brillliant | Reviewer: Brittany | 7/8/09

I love this song.
Me love this song.
Mine love this song.
I Me Mine love the Beatles!
What a shame that the majority of this generation doesn't listen to the Beatles. Instead they are listening to things that deal with murder and hatred...well I guess you know what I mean. Thank goodness for the people that keep the Beatles in their hearts!
They will never fade away, as long as someone is still listening they will be here forever!
Hare Krishna
Peace
Love

:) | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/7/09

"'I Me Mine' is the ego problem. I looked around and everything I could see was relative to my ego. You know, like 'that's my piece of paper,' and 'that's my flannel,' or 'give it to me,' or 'I am.' It drove me crackers-- I hated everything about my ego-- it was a flash of everything false and impermanent which I disliked. But later I learned from it-- to realize that there is somebody else in here apart from old blabbermouth. 'Who am I' became the order of the day. Anyway, that's what came out of it: 'I Me Mine' ...it's about the ego, the eternal problem."

- George Harrison

Harrison & Ego | Reviewer: Denice | 4/6/09

Although it may directly relate to the end stage in the Beatles band Harrison, a devout Hindu, was well versed in the impact of Ego on the individual, planet, cosmos. Perhaps he was writing about all the people around him and during his lifetime that were ego-centric versus compassionate/caring of others. The song may be Harrison's way to awaken those of us who are unaware of ourselves and how our thinking impacts our world/cosmos. Not a stretch from his lyrics in While My Guitar Gently Weeps when he sings that he sees all the love there that's sleeping. Harrison, the "spiritual" Beatle wrote beautiful lyrics regarding his faith.

what the song is about | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/27/09

the song was written about the beatles just before they broke up.
it is about the ego batles between the members that eventually broke the band up. you can see it as a metaphor for what too much of ego can do to you.

great song | Reviewer: psp | 2/15/09

I can understand the words but my interpretation of the song is that it reunites each one of us with the selfish side .. so selfish that we regret loosing our tears,
Is this a naive interpretation. Pls give me what the song really means

I me mine forever | Reviewer: J.R. | 1/8/09

truly, this song was one among the best compositions ever made by the late George Harrison, along with "Something", and "Here comes the Sun". He has a unique kind of music in which John Lennon nor Paul McCartney could imitate it.... Has it's own characteristic and flavor of his music....

perfect blend | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/10/08

George Harrison has been really an undershadowed vocalist all thru his life.One of the sweetest voices i hve ever listened to really! now the song has a perfect blend of message n music. so soothing.Their music always seems to be talking to you,sensing your mind n heart.