Reviews for I Am the Walrus Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    Current page No. 11/ 20
Add Your New Review About The Song

listen!! ^^ | Reviewer: Raven | 7/27/08

The "smoke pot, smoke pot, every body smoke pot" is a machine, cool huh? nobody ever put that on radio in the sixties becuase they thought they were really saying that, though a machine was doing it. ^_^

the best song ever | Reviewer: ringo starr--kidding. | 7/17/08

i like it. i originally heard the chaser's war on everything parody, "I am Theasaurus" with a fake Dr Roges singing synonyms along to the tune but i much prefer the original. i wasn't alive for beatlmania (i can't spell it properly) but i wish i was! THE BEATLES ROCK!!!!!

something | Reviewer: Amber | 7/16/08

First of all- This song is amazing, trippy, and awesome.
If you listen carefully, along with the "juba juba's" you will hear another group of people singing "everybody smoke pot, every body smoke pot..."
just more meaningful lyrics in this awesome song.

Also a Beatles fan <3<3<3 | Reviewer: Gwen Schwab | 7/17/08

I also love this song. Who in their right mind wouldn't LOL. But I was wondering if anyone knew the words that are said at the very end of this song. In high school I tried to figure them out. But I never actually found out except.."Oh untimely death".

READD!!!! | Reviewer: Victoria | 6/11/08

I love the BEATLES!!!! Me and my sister are crazy Beatles fans!I found a typo and its supposed to be "goo goo g'joob" It ok though. A lot of people make this mistake but I just wanted to inform you.

I love the song but found a tyop | Reviewer: Victoria | 6/11/08

I love The Beatles and they are my Favorite band in the whole world!!! I also love the song "I am the Walrus" but you have some typos its "goo goo g'joob" A lot of people make this common mistake and its not big deal.

I love it | Reviewer: Victoria | 6/11/08

I love the BEATLES!!!! Me and my sister are crazy Beatles fans!I found a typo and its supposed to be "goo goo g'joob" It ok though. A lot of people make this mistake but I just wanted to inform you. And the song might have been made up to "confuse people" or " just to make up a song that made no sense" but there is a message in the beginning.
I am he as you are he as you are me!
If you dont get that message to it think deeply...
Its rather Beautiful.

to leandro... | Reviewer: Elerfant | 5/22/08

The reason the Beatles made this song was because a student had informed them that they were studying the Beatles lyrics. The Beatles then decided to make a song that made no sense. That's where this comes from.

FREAKIN' LOVE THIS SONG! | Reviewer: Gina | 5/21/08

If you don't like this song you are crazy. This is the greatest song ever written. It is so random, you have to be a bit insane to understand it, the only song that could come close to this, but not ever top this at all would be Octapus's Garden. This is an extremly amazing song, and coming from a generation way beyond when this song oreven the Beatles were invented.

walrus | Reviewer: leandro | 4/6/08

if you don't have a little bit of interpreatation you won't discover anything in this song, but if you know something about them(the beatles) and in particular about john, you would be able to find the really meaning of this, john w. lennon never wrote a song coz he has to, he wrote songs to tell the people how bad he fell about the many problems of this world, it's too sad thata people who study art or music, don't take this song as a master piece.

Beatles appreciation | Reviewer: Kayla J | 3/27/08

I'm currently taking a musical enrichment class at my college as a humanities credit. Its actually called Beatles Appreciation. We've listend to every album in order and analyzed them and learned about them. I learned in my class that this song was meant to mean NOTHING AT ALL. No hidden meanings. Lennon has explained in many interviews these are just nonsense lyrics they he often liked using and often called this nonsense "goobletegoop". At this time in their career they really got involved with Art and they started developing music that was not just songs but...a form of art. He made this song to sound extremly awesome and wonderful yet the lyrics are crazy and had no meaning. There's no secret meaning to it...people looked too much into their lyrics when they were really not too deep.

over analization | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/22/08

i don't think we should over analizy the song just listen and sing
lyrics don't have to make sense they are present feelings that you try to make others understand
just enjoy the beatles for being amazing still

Anonymous | Reviewer: George Stapleton | 3/15/08

It's widley known that the song has no meaning at all, it was made from a mix of three unfinished songs, thought up when john lennon was on particular acid trips. This was encouraged by the fact that a pupil at his former school wrote to him saying that his teacher was making them analyze beatles lyrics and lennon wanted to create a nonsense song to confuse the teacher. Some of the words however like eggman are a reference to his friend the lead singer of the animals

Anonymous | Reviewer: George Stapleton | 3/15/08

It's widley known that the song has no meaning at all, it was made from a mix of three unfinished songs, thought up when john lennon was on particular acid trips. This was encouraged by the fact that a pupil at his former school wrote to him saying that his teacher was making them analyze beatles lyrics and lennon wanted to create a nonsense song to confuse the teacher

No, I believe it's you that's retarded. | Reviewer: Joe | 3/13/08

If you actually did your research, rather than just calling people retarded, you'd know that a while ago, at Sothebys, there was an auction where the letter that John had sent in reply to the schoolboy was auctioned off. Try and explain that away.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    Current page No. 11/ 20