Fuck you | Reviewer: John Lennon | 12/30/09

Hey its John Lennon here, you are so fucking retarded when you put these lyrics here, it is nothing like the actual song a mentally challenged person could do better. It's like someone threw up all over the screen and this showed up. I would probably find the actual lyrics from a cereal box then you,dumbass.

Dannielle's right. | Reviewer: jed | 12/31/09

Dannielle Bradford's post has the correct lyrics. And at the end, around where the goo goo g'jubes are, (starting at a low volme and increasing to a shout) is a chorus chanting, "Smoke pot, smoke pot, everybody smoke pot."

However, The Beatles are not advocating smoking pot(though they were not at all strangers to getting high); this is a song about everybody being the same--"they are the eggmen," Especially those who did things because everybody else was doing it--such as the pot smokers and the "choking (tobacco) smokers".

They mention some who were truly unique--Semolina Pilchard, Edgar Allen Poe, the Walrus.

correct lyrics | Reviewer: Matt | 1/2/10

The lyrics listed here was so wrong, it's like they didn't even listen to the song before they posted it. And this IS a lyrics site. If the lyrics are wrong, the site is worthless, so having the correct lyrics is very important. If "bitching" about the lyrics is so wrong, they shouldn't let people post comments at all.

End Jibberish | Reviewer: Brooke | 12/9/09

I've been told for the longest time that the indiscernible lyrics at the end of the song actually said "Everybody smokes pot". If you listen to the song, it's very likey, though I've never heard confirmation of this. Maybe it's just wishful thinking.

Wow | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/23/09

I think it's stupid for people to bitch on this site for wrong lyrics (I'm not taking sides) if you want correct lyrics and don't feel that these lyrics aren't right (which they aren't) go to a different site just quit hitching god fucking damn

i tried | Reviewer: Dannielle Bradford | 11/21/09

i trued to fix these lyrics for this dumass liek 3 times and all it kept saying was "you have entered the same lyrics twice which makes no sense... but here are the exact lyrics you sillylittle twit

"I am he as you are he and you are me and we are alltogether.
See how they run liek pigs from a gun, see how they fly.
I'm crying
Sitting on a cornflake, waiting for the van to come
Corporation t-shirt, stupid bloody Tuesday.
Man you've been a naughty boy you've let your face grow long
I am the eggman, they are the eggmen, I am the walrus
goo goo g'joob
Mr. city policemen sitting
pretty litlle policmen in a row
See how they fly like Lucy in the Sky
see how they run
im crying. im cry. im crying. im cry. im crying
Yellow matter custard
dripping from a dead dogs eye
crabalocker fishwife, pornographic priestess
boy, youve been a naughty girl you've let your knickers down
I am the eggman, they are the eggmen, I am the walrus
goo goo g'joob
Sittinginan english garden waiting for the sun
if the sun don't come you get a tan from standibngin the english rain
I am the eggman, they are the eggmen, I am the walrus
goo goo g'joob
expert texpert, choking smokers
don't you think the Joker laughs at you
see how they smile like pigs in a sty, see how the snide
I'm crying
Semolina Pilchard, climbing up the Eiffel Tower
Elementary penguin singing Hare Krishna
man you should've seen them kicking Edgar Allan Poe
I am the eggman, they are the eggmen, I am the walrus
goo goo g'joob
g-goo goo g'joob
goo goo g'goo
g'goo goo g'joob goo
juba juba juba
juba juba juba
juba, juba juba juba
juba juba"



it is quite disrespectful that you would butcher a Beatles song like you have. how you even heard theselyrics you have written are beyond me

ah, gee. Sigh | Reviewer: Michael Mavric | 11/15/09

The Beatles were much more than musicians.they were a worldwide cultural phenomenon who not only revamped and reshaped the sound and soul of popular music globally (and whose influence is still discrenable in the artists of today), they irrevocably altered the collective human conscience.
It is in this light that I say that when seriously representing any of their lyrics, one should be careful to be correct in their presentation.
The Beatles themselves were mischievously self-effacing,given to self-parody (one need only to view the films - with the exception of "Let It Be" - to be certain of the veracity of the statement), and wouldn't mind a good joke, BUT!, it`s NOT a good joke! It is nothing but misrepresentation.
As for the song itself, it has endured 42 years, and finds new fans daily.a remarkable achievement for four middle class hometown boys.
It is classic rock'n'roll, and no matter that the lyrics are gobbledidook. It is as the artist, the consumate social rebel, intended, a artistic protest against those who were finding "hidden meaning and messages in even their most innocuous lyrics. I can almost hear Lennon wickedly chuckling, "Let 'em make something out of THAT!"
This song, like "Tomorrow Never Knows,"is about the sound! "Tomorrow Never Knows" is, for my bet, the better composition,as its lyrics do have meaning. Yet "walrus"has fared better in continued recognition, and as a fan, remains one of my favorites of many, many, remarkably solid songs from this "great little band"!
Please, for those who view the Beatles as modern day literary minstrals, submit the lyrics as the authors intended them (would you claim Shakespeare had Hamlet soliloquy, "To see, or maybe to tree?"). To do otherwise is a grave insult to the career and efforts of of guiless artists.
Maybe you should apply your efforts to some other intrest.

Ignorant when it come to the Bealtes! | Reviewer: Liz | 11/15/09

It's been said a million times so far, but I have to say it again. WTF posted these lyrics? Are you really that stupid, do you just like to make yourself look like a total moron, or are you really that unfamiliar with the Beatles? IDIOT!! Lennon is rolling over!

A Mockery | Reviewer: Abhijit Banerjee | 11/13/09

Whoever posted these lyrics is obviously deaf or does not understand English. There are more errors than I can possibly count. "I am John Lennon"??!!?? What's the matter with you? And how can anyone mistake the work "cornflake" for "bench" (2nd para 1st line). Ridiculous! I hope to God that John Lennon's ghost comes and strangles you in your sleep. But he's more forgiving than I am... so he probably won't. Damn!!

And as for you Admins (if there are any) - how can you even allow these lyrics to remain on your site? I can see that I am not the first to comment on this. It's disgraceful that these lyrics are still there.

I now know what site to not visit when I'm searching for lyrics.

um the title of the song isnt i am John Lennon. | Reviewer: Jordon | 11/5/09

you obviously have not listened to the song if you think lennon says i am john lennon, who the fuck doesnt know who John Lennon is, if your trying to give the meaning of the song, your meaning is even crap, John Made this song as a bunch of nonsense

The lyrics are very wrong! | Reviewer: The Other Beatle | 11/6/09

HOW COULD YOU DO THAT!!! I mean thats just wrong what you did, it's not even funny! The only thing you did is made a fool out of yourself, because the REAL song rocks! Oh, and for anybody that wants to know the REAL lyrics, than either look somewhere else or read them here: I am he as you are he as you are me and we are all together.
See how they run like pigs from a gun, see how they fly.
I'm crying

Sitting on a cornflake, waiting for the van to come.
Corperation tee-shirt, stupid bloody Tuesday.
Man, you been a naughty boy, you let your face grow long.
I am the eggman, they are the eggmen.
I am the walrus, goo goo g'joob.

Mister city, police man sitting
Pretty little policemen in a row.
See how they fly like Lucy in the Sky, see how they run.
I'm crying, I'm crying.
I'm crying, I'm crying.

Yellow mother custard, dripping from a dead dogs eye.
Crabalocker fishwife, pronographic priestess,
Boy, you've been a naughty girl you let your knickers down.
I am the eggman, they are the eggmen.
I am the walrus, goo goo g'joob.

Sitting in an English garden waiting for the sun.
If the sun don't come, you get a tan from standing in the English ran.
I am the eggman, they are the eggmen.
I am the walrus, goo goo g'joob goo goo g'joob.

Expert texpert choking smokers, don't you think the joker laughs at you?
See how they smile like pigs in a sty, see how they snied.
I'm crying.

Semolina pilchard, climbing up the eiffel tower.
Elementry penguin, singing Hari Krishna.
Man, you should have seen them licking Edger Allen Poe.
I am the eggman, they are the eggmen.
I am the walrus, goo goo g'joob goo goo g'joob
Goo goo g'joob goo goo g'joob goo.

many mistakes | Reviewer: random dude | 10/15/09

ermmmmmm... so many mistakes first major mistake is that it's i am the eggmam, they are the eggmen, i am the walrus...x like mmmm about 10 times in this song... anyways there are a shitload of mistakes in your lyrics, like pretty policemen in a row not girls u stupid little pervert its eifle tower not that random thing u named and many other mistakes.

you need to revise the song | Reviewer: george harrison | 10/9/09

your lyrics are off it is dripping from a dead dogs eye and crabalocker fishwife and sitting on a cornflake and boy you let your face grow long and i am the eggman theres lots of other things wrong too so please fix them

About the lyrics | Reviewer: The lyrics | 10/5/09

Well I don't know why everyone is going off about what the song means, this isn't a blog or a debate. These lyrics are all messed up I thought maybe someone would actually right a review about these lyrics that were completely messed up.
The main point these lyrics are completely off, take this down and put the correct ones up.

WHY? | Reviewer: ring-oh! | 10/1/09

"I am eatting eggs (woo), they are eatting eggs (woo), I am John Lennon"

Where did that even come from? Did you hear that some where? Why would anyone put the lyrics of a song up they don't even know?