Reviews for I Am the Walrus Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 9/ 20
Add Your New Review About The Song

Hm. | Reviewer: Okay Then | 1/8/09

Okay.
I remember John Lennon saying that "Our Music Is Whatever You Want It To Be."
It may mean that this song is about protests, as I think it is, or it could be about his acid trips.
I, personally, think it's quite funny how Lennon called that teacher and told her "Let the fuckers figure that out".
So really.
'Its whatever you want it to be.'

Does it matter if they used drugs? | Reviewer: Karen | 1/7/09

For some reason, everyone is hung up on whether they did drugs or not. We know Lennon and McCartney used acid, they've all admitted marijuana use, and the culture then encouraged drug experimentation. Whether the drugs influenced the music, or not, does it make any difference? They're still the best band ever, and were way ahead of their time. Their music and lyrics still apply today. Considering how much the world has changed, that is saying something. Whatever the reason it happened, it's always magic!

Corporation t-shirt, stupid bloody Tuesday | Reviewer: Amber | 1/5/09

I think this song is amazing. who the hell cares what the meaning is behind this song, when it comes down to it, its an amazing song, unlike most of the music today, which is mainly about nothing and sounds horrible.

THE BEATLES ROCK! MUSIC=LIFE!

I am the Walrus | Reviewer: kevo | 12/24/08

I belive this is a song about a sane individual singing about everyday people, what they do, and the hypocrisies and atrocities they do. By being unique and away from the mainstream he is a walrus. Everyone else are the eggmen. Magical Mystery Tour is one of the best. Thx. Peace

Acid vs No Acid | Reviewer: Clara Louison | 12/24/08

Ok true story here, ready for it:
JOHN LENNON (correct me if I'm wrong, but I'm fairly certain that he was a member in a little band we like to call The Beatles) wrote two of these lines ('I am he as you are he as you are me and we are all together" and "see how they run like pigs from a gun, see how they fly") while on two different acid trips. Other inspiration was Lewis Carroll's "The Walrus and the Carpenter" (the walrus), The Animals' lead singer Eric Burdon (the eggman), a police siren (provided the rythem for the line "mis-ter cit-y police-man), a childhood nursery rhyme (yellow matter custard dripping from a dead dog's eye), an attempt at a song by the aforementioned John Lennon about being in his garden (Sitting in an English garden waiting for the sun/if the sun don't come, you get a tan from tanding in the English rain), and the reason for all of these being thrown together was a letter from a boy at the school that Lennon used to attend metioning that an english teacher was making the children find meaning in Beatles lyrics, so John Lennon wrote the most nonsensical confusing songs ever and simply remarked

"Let the fuckers work that one out"


The Beatles "on drugs" | Reviewer: The Beatles' Defender | 12/16/08

The Beatles as a band didn't do drugs, John Lennon did them. The most the rest of the band did was marijuana. Also, none of the Beatles' songs were about their trips. John would get inspired by art and other weird things he saw. Yoko Ono's art helped him alot. Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds is about a picture is son drew. Strawberry Fields is the orphanage is sister was put into. Lennon's songs may have had some help from drugs, but they had little to do with them. So yea, make sure you know what you're talking about before you open your mouth.

I Am The Walrus | Reviewer: The Beatles' Defender | 12/16/08

And another thing, this song is about doing what you want, standing against the government all together. They lived in a time of war, this song was obviously about the different protests in the streets.

why cant people get things right! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/1/08

ok if anyone is gonna put something up here about the song they should actually get it right. I happen to know anonymous that sez that john lennon was not on acid at the time he rote this that john lennon was on a drug if you know anything about the beatles you will know that they wrot about what they saw and in this song they wrote about what they saw when they were on a drug. so pleeeeeeese if you are gonna put something on here think through and check if its right!

I am he as you are he as your are me as we are... | Reviewer: The Walrus' Oysters | 12/1/08

Okay, the acid vs no acid debate:

There were two acid trips involved in the conception of this song as admitted by John Lennon. These acid trips provided only a couple of lines, and Lennon filled in the rest, while back in the land of the living, with lines to fuck with some school teacher who was hellbent on finding meaning in Beatles songs.

So, it was written both and not on Acid. And the walrus was Paul, if anyone was wondering.

Boy, you been a naughty girl..... | Reviewer: Lucia | 11/26/08

This song is pure genius. It's so hypnotically good, and the lyrics are fun to think about. It's sometimes true, and a lot of fun to sing along and dance to.

Love you, Beatles!

Lucia (wants to be in the sky with diamonds, or sitting on a cornflake. Anything goes)

Who was the Eggman? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/23/08

John Lennon was not on acid when he wrote this song. One of his old teachers was playing beatles songs for kids at school, telling them to find the meanings. John wrote this song to confuze them. He took a bunch of random things and put them in this song. he then called the teacher and said "let the fuckers figure that one out."

Kathleen | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/23/08

I dont see why everyone is making a big deal as to whether they were on drugs when they made this song or not. what really matters is they put out some really amazing music, which is more than you can say for today.

other people ARE NOT English! | Reviewer: Linda | 11/16/08

Well, Anonymous, you must understand that maybe other people ARE NOT English...
I'm Italian and if I listen to the 'god damn song' I wouldn't understand all the words!!!!
I hope I've spoken my mind clearly ('cos I can't speek English very well).

wouldn't it be nice if lyrics were EVER correct on the 'net? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/13/08

k, the dude who said they gt the lyrics wrong in here:
THANK YOU!!! it is nooooooooooooot "coo coo kachoo". All you have to do is listen to the god damn song and you'd hear the words, jesus. Oh, and my reviewo f tis song is that it fucking rocks, acid or no acid. I say, enjoy the song and stop analyzing. Just turn it on, close your eyes, and listen. Period.

Satanic lyrics | Reviewer: Mikeer | 10/29/08

Has anybody tried playing this song backwards? I am sure they would find some hidden lyrics and will say that some teenager killed himself because of it :)

"Argh, this song is telling me to kill my parents and pray to satan! Can't resist! ...must kill!"


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 9/ 20