Reviews for I Am the Walrus Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 3/ 20
Add Your New Review About The Song

You are all right.. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/19/10

You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars, you have a right to be here...

Yes, the song is about his kids drawing and yes it is about Lasergic Acid Dythilamide (LSD), don't you see it was inspired by both as they tripped on the picture the kid had drawn. Simple. Just listen to the song... you have to have never done any L at all to think it was not about or refering to trippin'.. so perhaps the picture was a catalysts to that particular innerspace adventure within which the song was born.

the real Paul is dead | Reviewer: true Beatles fan | 12/8/10

John wrote this song trying to tell us Paul died:
I am he as you are he as you are me and we are all together.( Meaning William Campbell who "replaced" Paul is now him)
See how they run like pigs from a gun, see how they fly.
I'm crying. (they were crying after the crash)

Sitting on a cornflake, waiting for the van to come. waiting for the ambulance to get to the scene)
Corporation tee-shirt, stupid bloody Tuesday.( his crash was on a tuesday night and he dies on teh way to the hospital due to head injurey. he died at midnight on Wednesday the 9th of November)
Man, you been a naughty boy, you let your face grow long. (his face was long because of the injury, and he was being naughty for speeding)
I am the eggman, they are the eggmen.
I am the walrus, goo goo g'joob.

Mister City Policeman sitting ( the cops at the scene)
Pretty little policemen in a row.
See how they fly like Lucy in the Sky, see how they run.
I'm crying, I'm crying. ( the were in mourning)
I'm crying, I'm crying.

Yellow matter custard, dripping from a dead dog's eye.(no need for this one the head injury)
Crabalocker fishwife, pornographic priestess,
Boy, you been a naughty girl you let your knickers down.
I am the eggman, they are the eggmen.
I am the walrus, goo goo g'joob.

Sitting in an English garden waiting for the sun.
If the sun don't come, you get a tan
From standing in the English rain. (the funeral)
I am the eggman, they are the eggmen.
I am the walrus, goo goo g'joob g'goo goo g'joob.

Expert textpert choking smokers, (the "new Paul" was shown smoking and the old Paul didnt, and back in the 60's in England cigarettes were called "coffin nails") Don't you thing the joker laughs at you? (this is to William to let him know people know)
See how they smile like pigs in a sty,
See how they snied.
I'm crying.

Semolina pilchard, climbing up the Eiffel Tower.
Elementary penguin singing Hari Krishna. (both these people metion on here are on the cover of the Sgt. Pepper and Lonley heart band album and everyone picture there with the exepection on John, George,and Ringo are dead)
Man, you should have seen them kicking Edgar Allan Poe.
I am the eggman, they are the eggmen.
I am the walrus, goo goo g'joob g'goo goo g'joob.
Goo goo g'joob g'goo goo g'joob g'goo... (etc.)

You are all partly right :P | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/7/10

I am the walrus WAS written when John Lennon heard about the teacher, but they did get the title from the poem the Walrus and the Carpenter.

And, in the song Glass Onion, when John Lennon mentions that the Walrus was Paul, it was actually his tribute to Paul. You see, earlier he was angry that his song Across the Universe was a B-side to Hello Goodbye. When he put in the line, The Walrus was Paul, it was sort've his way of apologizing.

And while many of their other songs were inspired by drugs, Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds probably was not. Julian Lennon actually published the drawing he made as a kid.

Look it up. Lol.

P.S. I thought it was pretty funny when it was the parody,
but I am happy its back to normal.

P.P.S. The Beatles rock!

P.P.P.S. Don't do drugs kids! :D

Hey Sleepy Heads | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/4/10

He wrote this song with nonsense words because he heard a teacher was having his students try to decipher his songs, He did it on purpose.
He was not fried, but he was one of the few who were awake in that era. wish he were still here

You are all wrong | Reviewer: I know | 12/4/10

I am the Walrus started with a love of the original "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland" book. Particularly the poem "The Walrus and the Carpenter". It progressed from there with loads of acid trips and John's anti-government ideals.

And (L)ucy in the (S)ky with (D)iamonds is a reference to LSD.

And Paul is, and always will be, better than John.

To the guy calling people ignorant fuckheads: | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/4/10

Despite the fact that the language you use is strong, vulgar, and offensive, you obviously lack the mental capabilities to understand the viewpoint of others.

You are the one who shows true ignorance and arrogance based on your claims that you are absolutely correct in your statements, as well as the fact that they are completely true and valid.

This is not to say that your claims are wrong necessarily, however it is to say that you have no more of a right to call Lennon crazy due to his drug use than others are to look up to him. Telling people how to think is "fucking stupid".

The truth is, these lyrics may simply not make sense to YOU because you have obviously never experienced the things which Lennon has. You lack the ability to see from the perspective of others, which is unfortunate.

What is true and real for one person, what makes sense to one person, and what one person believes may not work for YOU. But that does not make either of you wrong, it simply means that you both live in different realities (which have been developed through different experiences), which lead you to believe different ways.

Both viewpoints and ways can work.

By the way, LSD is not a negative thing. I would venture to say that many who have done LSD, even "hundreds" of times, are much more enlightened and intellectual than yourself. The use of a psychedelic drug such as LSD can open your mind to different perspectives and viewpoints which your mind could have taken multiple lifetimes to understand without the use of the drug. The more perspectives you can understand, the better understanding you can have of the world. And then you become less ignorant. You simply lack the ability to understand that which you have not experienced, and thus those perspectives (specifically of people that understand and look up to Lennon)

So to all people like this guy, no matter what your age is (because age is both relative and irrelevant): your beliefs are not always fact. And you should accept how other people feel, instead of talking down to them like a true "arrogant" individual. You may not agree, but that doesn't make you better or necessarily "right". You can still believe how you want, but other people have the right to do the same.

Good day to you, I hope you learn.

can any of you guys explain to me | Reviewer: sigh | 12/1/10

why you're all such vapid, inane, arrogant fuckheads?

i didn't think so.

but in any case, all your comments proclaiming the "truth" about the meaning of whatever are missing the point. none of you are john lennon.

you never were john lennon.

how, for fuck's sake, do you explain your claims that you know, beyond a shadow of a doubt, what he was thinking?

the man did lsd HUNDREDS of times, okay? taking anything he said after 1966 without a fucking mountain of salt is beyond sane. (hehe) dude probably didn't even know what the fuck was coming out of his fried out head.

listen, all you 13 year-olds (that includes you, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, and dumbass-year-olds), I love the beatles. i listen to them all the time. john lennon was incredibly talented and i'm not degrading his musical ability. but the dude had lost his marbles before julian took his first shit, okay? to worship a human being, let alone a socially deranged and confused human being (i still like the beatles, keep up with me) is, for lack of a better expression, fucking stupid.

good day

Lucy | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/23/10

It's from Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds. John Lennon's son drew a picture of a girl named Lucy when he was in Kindergarten, and she had diamond-shaped eyes, and was in the center of the page, not on the ground. John decided to make a song about it, and the rest of it is just his special brand of nonsensical creativity.

Dumbass's | Reviewer: Nicolas McCuen | 11/23/10

This song is about Paul because Paul is the Walrus when The real Paul died his decapitated head look'd like a Walrus and when they say I am the eggman they are talknig about Paul's head injuries and how he split his head open in the car crash (referring to Humpty Dumpty)

Lucy | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/17/10

It does mean LSD. John Lennon said it did not but everyone else in the bad said it was spawned from many acid trips that had done. Lennon lied because LSD at the time was beginning to decline and people began to view LSD use as a negative trait. The song is filled with LSD visuals and experiences. Having done LSD I can tell you it far easier to understand it was spawned by LSD use not a childs picture.

Luuuuuuuuuuuuuuucy!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/20/10

Lucy in the sky with diamonds, was actually written about a picture that john lennon's son drew, and when John asked him what the picture was he said it was Lucy in the sky with diamonds, so he wrote the song from that, nothing to do with LSD

Don't be so close-minded, the beatles clearly loved LSD. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/18/10

you can't tell me lucy in the sky with diamonds isn't referring to LSD, not even in a subliminal way. I mean really, the song talks about kaleidoscopic images and simply tripped out scenarios. the story about his son's drawing is nothing more than a coverup to prevent bad publicity from being associated with what propaganda made out to be a drug that causes insanity, when really it causes sanity in an insane world, which makes one seem insane to those who are still crazy. eventually they would stop caring about bad publicity in favor of promoting love and understanding caused by LSD, which is made obvious by their close connection to timothy leary and their song "come together" which was written for his campaign to be governor of california.

Real Lyrics | Reviewer: Bella | 10/16/10

Yes, the lyrics have always been crazy. And to all the stupid people, Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds doesn't mean LSD. The title comes from when Julian (John's son) brought home a drawing to show his dad, and when John asked what it was, Julian replied "Lucy in the sky, with diamonds". Hence the title. Also, the Walrus was Paul :P

You're wrong Lo | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/30/10

Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds does NOT mean LSD. John Lennon even said so on TV. People just think it stands for it since they obviously did drugs, but it was never meant to stand for that, contrary to what most people think.

True | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/29/10

hahahahaha, all of you bunch of ignorant, this its not a parody, this are the real lyrics of the song, and if you don't belive me, i bought an original disc from The Beatles and the lyrics are fine; there not supposed to have sense


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 3/ 20