Reviews for I've Just Seen a Face Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 1/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

RE: Lyrics correction | Reviewer: Steve | 3/9/13

I've just now listened to the song and can tell you that the only error in the lyrics is "I have never known
The likes of this" as it should be "I have never known the LIKE of this"
That's it.
The so-called "grammatical error" doesn't exist as the actual lyrics are "I'd have never been aware" which is correct.
Listen again if you don't believe me. :)

Best Version | Reviewer: gmk | 12/20/11

If you like this song, check out the live version on Paul McCartney and Wings' live album "wings Over America." I think it's the best. (On the lyrics, grammatically speaking, the third line of the second stanza ought to read, "And I'd have never been aware"... Since the previous line refers conditionally to how things might have been different if he had looked the other way... just sayin').

as simple as that | Reviewer: Daryl | 3/3/11

to me, love only really exist when it's at first sight,otherwise is just something else, i knew this song just a few days ago and all i can say is that "i've just hearded a song!!!", it's freak'n awesome!

and i have to admit it even when i hate McCartney, and god i hate him...

Lyric Correction | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/7/10

There are a few typos in these lyrics as printed on this site after listening to the song seveal times off the Beatles Help! album. No biggie, but it kept throwing me off when I was trying to sing along with the song and reading the lyrics. Here are the lyrics as the song is sung on the Beatles Help! album:

I've just seen a face,
I can't forget the time or place
Where we'd just met, she's just the girl for me
And I want all the world to see we've met
Mmm, mmm, mmm, mmm mmm mmm

Had it been another day
I might have looked the other way
And I had never been aware
But as it is I dream of her tonight
La, di, di, da di di

Falling, yes I am falling
And she keeps calling me back again

I have never known
The like of this, I've been alone
And I have missed things and kept out of sight
But other girls were never quite like this
Mmm, mmm, mmm, mmm mmm mmm

Falling, yes I am falling
And she keeps calling me back again

I've just seen a face
I can t forget the time or place
Where we'd just met, she's just the girl for me
And I want all the world to see we've met
Mmm, mmm, mmm, la di di

Falling, yes I am falling
And she keeps calling me back again

Oldie but goodie | Reviewer: Valerie | 7/25/10

I have always liked this song. I was recently in Malta and sang it (rather well) on a Karaoke wotsit. Everyone loved the song but nobody had heard it before.....they gave me a good round of applaus. This song and also "Fixing a hole" have long been favourites of mine. "Here, there and everywhere," another good one

Beautiful sOng!!! ♥ | Reviewer: DianaPotter | 2/27/10

I am in l♥ve with this sOng!! I've never heard it befOre watching Across The Universe! that's why I'm sO glad I watched that mOvie!! :) it's one of the best movies and sOundtrack ever! the bOwling scene with this sOng in particular is the best part of it all!! :D can't simply get it out of my mind and have been singing it fOr days nOw!! :) The Beatles were and are genius :)!

One of the Best! | Reviewer: Jamie | 1/19/10

I really like this song. I heard of it before but never really got into it. I was sitting at the computer watching The Beatles Cartoons, when this episode came on and there was a really funny part so I kept rewinding it again and again, and I started to LOVE the song, now I'm gonna try to learn it on guitar!

Geiles leid. | Reviewer: MaltLiquorRiot | 8/8/09

Some of my friends and I played a punk version this for my girlfriend at the Valentine's Day party at my friend's bar. Then I proposed.

And she said yes.

This song is one of the best ever written...

this song is sooooo beautiful! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/25/09

I was listening to my "help"album, and then this song started, and everything just stoped, the earth stod still, and I stoped reading in my book, and I just listened... This song touched me in so many ways! I just love it!

Perfect | Reviewer: Gerardo | 6/18/09

This is perfect for a situation in which I'm involved now.

I'm a college student and was visiting Russia... then at some point this cute girl calls 'hola!' somewhere from the lobby. Had one of us looked the other way nothing would have happened. So much like 'destiny'. Ahh, I'm loving this song! (Oh, she just dedicated it to me today, two months after the lobby incident in which we got to talk for the first time)

fantastic | Reviewer: tyler | 4/16/09

This is one of the best love songs of all time. Its the way everyone feels when they meet someone for the first time and instantly have a crush on them. what an incredible feeling and the beatles captured it perfectly.

awesome | Reviewer: angelina | 3/8/09

I can simply start crying when I hear this song its awesome it makes my day better, I love the beatles allways have always will they make my day brighter when I hear their songs,and across the universe simply made me a greater fan.Awesome movie:)best music in history.
Why the hell wasnt I around in the 60s!!!!

wonderful | Reviewer: connie | 1/17/09

I bought the album 'Help!' today and as I listened to "I've just seen a face" I instantly wanted to start crying, dreaming or something, this song is just so beautiful!!
I love the melody and the lyrics :)

paul McCartney is ace!!!

new to me. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/11/09

i had never even heard this beatles song until i watched across the universe. it makde me instantly go and download the original version. the movie was great and it has turned people into beatles fans. the only reason i watched the movie was because of all the beatles songs and they worked it in perfectly.

mmm-mmm-mmm-m'mmm-mmm | Reviewer: Jon Taiman | 10/3/08

Simply amazing... you have to a love a movie that can bring back music with a modern touch. To act is one thing, but to sing & act is on a different level. Great job to the actors/singers who performed each song to its fullest... p.s. Watch this movie with your girl (if you a guy..or girl)& she will fall in love with you all over again).


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 1/ 5