Reviews for I've Just Seen a Face Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 4/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

i agree! | Reviewer: Brie | 11/27/07

I agree with what "me" said about people liking the beatles just b/c they saw that movie. I liked them before, my grammy and my aunt went to all of their concerts eveytime they came to indiana. she has abbey road, a jellybean that paul mccartney stepped on, and plates painted with beatles on them. trust me, i know what a beatles lover looks like...and all of these people DO NOT LOVE THE BEATLES. i'm sorry, but unless you actually KNEW their songs before the movie you are a poser like "me" said, and you need to stick to rap or whatever you listen to.
I COMPLETLY AGREE, "ME"!!!!


ps- this was not meant to be rude, but to be the truth.

Across the Universe | Reviewer: Alex | 11/27/07

Truthfully I'm a faithful listener of The Beatles and I've loved them ever since I was able to put a cd into my boom box when I was little. I think their music is amazing, but I do have to say that I wasn't as huge on them until after I saw Across The Universe. Sure, I already had tons of their music and listened to it almost religiously, but the movie gave me a new percpective on their music, one that I hadn't seen before hand.

to ugh | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/26/07

i know its anoying when poesers say i love the beatles just because they saw across the universe, but what if they never really experienced their music until they saw a story around it!

so cool | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/26/07

this movie was so cool it really shows the true sixtys experiance and not just hippies everywhere like everyone thinks it was. the beatles songs are also so well thought out and give a good idea of what they were thinking of when they wrote it as does "ive just seen a face".

response to person! | Reviewer: marletta | 11/26/07

ok, person, first off the last person to comment didn't even say they liked the beatles, they just said they loved accross the universe, and well they are 2 different things even though it uses the beatles songs you don't have to like Beatles if you like accross the universe, and even if you do. so what? not everbody can grow up listening to a band, people have to find them at one point or another, in which case they have to start being new fans. people like what they like, and there shouldn't be rules on how they turn out likeing said thing. i saw accross the universe, and am now in LOVE with it, songs, and all, but i am still not a beatles fan. i like the way these songs are done.

i guess i am a filthy hipocrit, because in other things, i have the exact same reaction as you, but still...

fools | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/26/07

COME TOGETHER RIGHT NOW........ OVER ME!!! lol
would you like to know what i hate? i HATE it when people get offended that people start loving bands etc. after they see a movie, Across the Universe was an awesome movie and did a great thing for the Beetles, people have a right and are allowed to begin loving the beetles after they see this movie, and anyone that has a problem with that is an idiot, nuff said... harden up and be happy that the beetles are growing and getting even more fans because of this movie

To the reviewer "me" | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/25/07

Well, that sounds pretty rude to me. I would think that somebody that obviously likes the Beatles would be happy that Across the Universe gave the "new generation" a taste of the Beatles, and showed them what they were missing, but frankly, you sound kind of like a whiny kid that doesnt want to share your toys.

There Can Be New and Old Beatles Fans | Reviewer: An Old and New Beatles Fan | 11/23/07

I don't think it's very fair of you to say that people can't be in love with the Beatles after they've seen Across the Universe (here known as ATU). ATU brought that music to kids who may have never heard of the Beatles before they saw the movie. Just because it was sung by different people doesn't mean it can't have the same impact on people. I loved the Beatles before I saw ATU, and now, since I've seen it, I've become even more of a Beatles fan because of it. Some of those songs I had never heard before until I saw the movie, and now, they are some of my favorite songs!

So don't say "find your own band to love." You don't own the Beatles. They aren't owned by anyone.

I suggest everyone goes to see ATU. Fantastic movie, and it's great to see some of their songs come to life.

re:ugh | Reviewer: beatlesfan | 11/23/07

Hey, yeah, the beatles are awesome, and I have listened to them forever too, but the songs in Across the Universe are still good...ESPECIALLY I've Just Seen a Face. The original is much lamer, as in it's def not as upbeat. Normally, I like the oriinals, in the case of most of the other songs, but some are just as good. In his case, it's better.

Plus- If this type of movie is what it takes to get people to listen to good music, what's wrong with that? You can't g around calling people poseurs if they have just discovered the Beatles- who are completely awesome. :P

Really? | Reviewer: Amy | 11/25/07

I also grew up listening to the Beatles, and I think that if someone decides that they like the Beatles after seeing across the universe... good. They deserved to be liked? I too saw across the universe, and I agree it was a good film... "Find your own band to love."??? Were you serious with that? You're the one who looks like an asshole. Sharing common interests with someone is good.. and if you believe that your life has been changed because of the Beatles, then you of all people should know that they are good for the soul.

Last true great rock and roll band; | Reviewer: The beatles will never die; | 11/23/07

I am seventeen. I have been listening to the beatles for practically my whole life. AND I love across the universe. So in my defense, and everyone else's, I'd have to say your arrogant;

It doesnt matter HOW they found out the beatles are the greatest band ever, it just matters how they stick into your mind, and heart and no ones saying that the songs on Across the universe are better, than the original, because thats impossible. Across the universe still shows the greatness of the last true rock and roll band.

So put that in your pipe and smoke it.

JOHN LENNON & GEORGE HARRISON WILL NEVER DIE;
THE BEATLES LIVE, THROUGH US;

great song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/23/07

I enjoy this song alot, and must admit that I had not heard it before I saw across the universe... but anyone who complains about all the "posers" who like the beatles now... you are an elitist jerk. you should be happy that the movie brought some more awareness of the music to a younger generation, as well the covers of the music are alot clearer and easier on the ears to people who are used to tracks that have more studio production value (just a cleaner sound to my ears.) If you want to love something noone else does to be different or special... just remember, You are not your khaki's.

chill | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/24/07

Sadly it seems your missing the point... what makes music so great is that it can bring people together. Who cares if you didn't grow up loving the Beatles? If this movie can introduce them to great music that transcends generations why not welcome their discovery? Plus...when did you figure out you had ownership of these songs?

A comment towards the FIRST person; Bashing everyone. | Reviewer: The beatles are the last true rock and roll band | 11/23/07

I am seventeen. I have been listening to the beatles for practically my whole life. AND I love across the universe. So in my defense, and everyone else's, I'd have to say your arrogant;

It doesnt matter HOW they found out the beatles are the greatest band ever, it just matters how they stick into your mind, and heart and no ones saying that the songs on Across the universe are better, than the original, because thats impossible. Across the universe still shows the greatness of the last true rock and roll band.

So put that in your pipe and smoke it.

JOHN LENNON & GEORGE HARRISON WILL NEVER DIE;
THE BEATLES LIVE, THROUGH US;

ugh | Reviewer: me | 11/22/07

i hate people like that. "oh i just saw across the universe and now i love the beatles!" i'm not trying to be rude, but you don't love the beatles if you start listening to them after you see a movie that plays their songs! i've been listening to The Beatles for years upon years ever since i was a little kid, and i can't stand when people say that they love the beatles to follow the trend of liking the beatles after across the universe came out! yea, across the universe was a good movie, but it did the beatles no justice whatsoever. and now there are a bunch of posers running around acting like they know one thing about them. ehh, oh well that's your choices. find your own band to love! :P


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 4/ 5