Elenor Rigby | Reviewer: Ben | 8/8/10

Well this song make me to ask who is more lonely Elenor, the Father, the people that get married or the people that go to the church just to be right at the eyes of their friends, relatives or parents.(society in general)
Following a social formula without asking its value and consequences
Exist something that could make us to feel completed and happy? To get married, to make love, to have a partner is more important that to live a happy existence in communion with ourselves in harmony and balance with our spirit and mind with our energy and decision?

Interpretation | Reviewer: Sarah | 6/22/10

People didnt care to know Eleanor Rigby because she carried the love of God through getting
To know the Lord in church. She was the only one who listened to Fr. Mackenzie's sermons, and he wrote the sermon for her funeral which noone heard.
Society Was Lonely and Didn't get to know God through Fr. Mackenzie or Eleanor Rigby.
The face in the Jar was for society she wore it while looking out the window where society is.

The only time people went to church was to get married, and she probably picked up the rice, cooked it and ate it.

Fr. Mackenzie cared about Eleanor Rigby, he respected her love for God.

the true | Reviewer: jami | 5/29/10

ok guys...now..think about what both have got in common..you are pretty close..
Eleonor and Father McKenzie , both trustand belive in something that may not exist..Love..God..that's why they are sad and lonely..couse they keep on waiting all life for somebody who can save them(god or just a parthner)..that's why in the end.."noone was saved"

cheers

The real one! If u dont trust ur faking it! | Reviewer: Gizzna | 5/9/10

Eleanor Rigby well she was picking up rice that they throw at weddings she lives in a dream that shes married too.She waits at her window for a man to ask her to merry her. Father Mckenzie writes that Eleanor Rigby would die and wishes it to happen. Then his wish granted and thats how Eleanor Rigby killed herself for being lonely in the church.And nobody knew she was killed so they were all wondering where she was! Until then later in the future everyone knew she died so that all the poolice were searching for clues! If you does trust me with this you dont know 1+1 is.

The real one! If u dont trust ur faking it! | Reviewer: Gizzna | 5/9/10

Eleanor Rigby well she was picking up rice that they throw at weddings she lives in a dream that shes married too.She waits at her window for a man to ask her to merry her. Father Mckenzie writes that Eleanor Rigby would die and wishes it to happen. Then his wish granted and thats how Eleanor Rigby killed herself for being lonely in the church.

My Review | Reviewer: Isabel | 5/8/10

so the stuff that say ah look at all the lonely people its that they are look at so many lonely people that are poor.Eleanor picks up the rice where a wedding just has been and thinking about her lonely life.She has a jar with a face that she wears out. Father Mckenzie is writing words for something and is also lonely. Eleanor killed herself in the church for being lonely but she didnt know she could have one still alive. Where it says nobody came it doesnt mean like there were 0 people at the funaral! It means there were lots of people but she doesnt know them!

responce to the highschool student... | Reviewer: a fan of the Beatles | 4/28/10

Wow, your review was interesting I must admit... But to perfectly honest with you that review was an insult to the song, and The Beatles. You decided it was a song about metally challeged people? That is a bit unconsiderate. The song Eleanor Rigby is so much more than that, and base on other songs by the Beatles I doubt that your review had the original porpose of the song in it. Elenor Rigby is about people who are unapricated. Have you EVER felt that way? When you have just done something amazing, great or simply put a lot of effort into something and gotten NO credit for it? Eleanor and Father McKenzie are simple peolpe living their lives, behind the scenes and unoticed. I am sorry if I offended you "High school student" but I agree with "from one high school student to another" your analysis is a bit over thought out. Maybe you should try looking at the song from a different angle. That might help. I am sorry if I have been a little harsh, but you asked for opinions, and if I don't tell you you'll find out soon enough other ways. Better luck next time!

From one high school student to another | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/3/10

Generally it is my view that everyone is entitled to their own opinion - they are, in most cass. I'm terribly sorry, but your interpretation is blatantly off-mark and therefore you fall under the category of not deserving to exercise your opinion.

I won't waste time or space repeating what has been said over and over again - everything one needs to understand the meaning to Eleanor Rigby has been written time and again by others. I will say, however, that you should have taken into account what it was they had written before charging recklessly off and going down completely the wrong road.

The reviewer below was correct in stating that you had over-analysed the piece, and that your review does not fit with the time that it was written. If you REALLY wanted to over-analyse it, you could've, for example, gone off on a tangent about how no-one will hear the Fathers sermons,and that that could relate to 'all the lonely people'. There are so many things one could over-analyse to bore the reader into submission and use up the word count, but only when one is on the right track.

I am rather interested in finding out your grade for that particular assignment, if ever you check back here. I am unsure as to what it was the essay called for you to do, but you at least presented your idea in a decently thought-out manner. Gave it a red hot go, and all that jazz.

Now, if you'll excuse me, its 7.03am and I have not slept for 23 hours.

Good day to you all.

Responce to "Reviewer: A High school Student" | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/30/09

your review is so wrong it makes you out to be the one with a mental disorder, it's about lonely people she was picking up rice which they throw after weddings, shes lonely and wants a wedding of her own, the jar by the door is simply the face she puts on to hide her emotions from other people, im not sure how you compared to dawning socks to being a free spirit and not caring what people think of your mental disorders, and the last bit about the grave means the two lonely people came together at last but it was too late because she was died i think you seriously over analyzed that. Think about it Paul would never write a song with that subject matter in that time

best band | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/29/09

they r undoubtly the best band of all time. i love this song sooo much. i hate yoko ono. she broke up the beatles. also, john lennon mite b alive now if she didn't take him 2 sum apartment in New York.

A poetical beatle | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/26/09



Obviously the Beatles were not just a pop band.
They are a band that recited poetry in a way that teens could appreciate and enjoy at the same time. I, being a teen, enjoy the Beatles (call me outdated, ha ha.)
I enjoy the poetry and their style of music such as Eleanor Rigby,the ballad of John and Yoko and ticket to ride.
I think that more youth today should learn to appreciate this sortof music!!!
-Dave


Simple as that | Reviewer: Nora | 7/22/09

I believe that when it says "Eleanor Rigby picks up the rice from a church where a wedding was held, lives in a dream" simply implies that she is a lonely person and wishes that she could be married, too.
When it says "Wearing a face that she keeps in a jar by the door", I think it is saying that she tries to hide how sad, and lonely she really is.
In the second part, I believe when is says "Father McKenzie, writing the words of a sermon that no one will hear" also implies that he is very lonely, but continues to keep his faith alive despite the fact that no one listens to his sermons.
I also think that in the third verse where it says " "Eleanor Rigby died in the church and was buried along with her name" means that she killed herself in the church, and since no one knew her, no one came to her funeral, and she would soon be therefore forgotten.
And last but not least, I believe in the chorus "All the lonely people, where do they all come from? All the lonely people, where do they all belong?" is simply asking why so many people are so lonely, and why they became that way.

This song is no dought able to be interpereted in many different ways, but is nonetheless amazing in and of itself.

THE BEATLES | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/27/09

I LOVE the beatles but everyone at my school I'm crazy but I just say they are. The beatles are so AWESOME. I LOVE GEORGE HARRISON HE'S MY SOULMATE!!!!HE REALLY IS AND SO IS RICHARD STARKEY!!!! (RINGO STARR)

my opinion | Reviewer: ANOYMOUS | 5/19/09

I believe that this song is talking about a woman who was killed by the Father McKinzie and by the face in the jar thing I think Paul meant she had to fake her emotions everyday to keep her real feeling to herself seriously i believe this song is about Father McKinzie killing Eleanor Rigby and then burying her In the church and sense she had nobody then nobody would care shes dead either this or Paul McCarteney needed a new song to make his millions!!!!!!

my opinion | Reviewer: ANONYMOUS | 5/19/09

I believe that this song is talking about a woman who was killed by the Father McKinzie and by the face in the jar thing I think Paul meant she had to fake her emotions everyday to keep her real feeling to herself seriously i believe this song is about Father McKinzie killing Eleanor Rigby and then burying her In the church and sense she had nobody then nobody would care shes dead either this or Paul McCarteney needed a new song to make his millions!!!!!!