Reviews for Eleanor Rigby Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 2/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

To the guy who said "Athiest deserve to either be converted or skinned Alive" | Reviewer: Kane | 5/3/11

First of all, learn grammar and learn how to spell. No one is going to believe your arguments if you can't do such a simple thing right. Second, do you really think God would let you into Heaven with that attitude? You're a prick. God is the Judge, not you. If anyone will be burning in Hell, it's nutcases like you. You probably understand less of the bible than I do and I've never read it.

Atheism/Other thing person said below | Reviewer: amy | 5/1/11

Look. I'm not saying god is or isn't real, but think about it. it way back when, who says who didn't die in the first place? And I agree, if I was Jesus, of course I would be complimented, I was good enogh to be God'sdson, but I would also be offended. "I'm only good becasue I'm son of god? Is that it?" Who says? And dn't say the Bible says, becasue any hobo could've written that.

Atheist deserve to be either converted or skinned Alive. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/14/11

To the person below me, god wasn't a zombie when he came back he was simply ressurected, zombies are not resed but actualy brougt back some virus effecting there brain, Jesus was gods son. And I know for a fact he was so when you are burning in hell( no offense but the only way to heaven is through Jesus ) I will be in heaven feeling sorry for you.

Wow to the guy who said wow | Reviewer: Joe | 3/28/11

Some of us here are non religious you know...where's your proof that jesus did all those things? Jesus did exist but he wasn't a godly zombie(corpse risen from the dead kinda contradicts that zombies are unholy),he was just ,to put it lightly,a really nice guy who had some good ideas. Not a son of god. AETHEISM POWERS, AWAY!!!!!

Wow. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/23/11

You really think you're better than Jesus Christ? DO you know how much of an idiot you sound like? Have you risen the dead? Taken the weight of every person that has been, is and will be's sins? Have you ever healed someone with just your hands? It's astounding how prideful and ignorant some people are. Get a life and get humble you idiot, you will never be better than Jesus Christ. Get over yourself.

Miss Eleanor Roosevelt | Reviewer: American | 2/16/11

I think I do things greater than Jesus Christ .

Thank you for Your God given talent , don't get me wrong I wore Beattle boots , ectra, I;m nothing more than a circus side show freak ;

Really your very vulgar display , of our American Heritage , affends me .

This song is deeper than it seems | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/12/11

I heard this song while I was on acid and it has such clever references to the kind of insight possible on psychedelics. The Beatles do this a lot, play with words like "no one" which could mean literally no one but also "no one" as in the atman. No one is always there listening. You're doing it all for no one and forgetting that is why we feel so lonely. This song used to seem so sad to me before that trip, now I realize it's really about how we're never really alone. When a monk reaches enlightenment he is said to have transcended his isolation. If we could all wake up to our dream there wouldn't be any lonely people anymore.

i think | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/6/11

the song is about a lady who watches over weddings being done and looking through the window ;with a earing the face that she keeps in a jar by the door; meaning that shes looking at all the people at the wedding and the people getting married and really inside they are lonely people they just dont know it ..
All the lonely people
Where do they all come from?
All the lonely people
Where do they all belong?

those are her thoughts whilst watching them through the window...

Father McKenzie writing the words of a sermon that no one will hear
No one comes near.
Look at him working, darning his socks in the night when there's nobody there
What does he care?

He is writing his work out for a church ceremony or maybe a wedding ceremony and what does he care, if noone is there..he will be saved by god & he knows that..

Eleanor Rigby died in the church and was buried along with her name
Nobody came
Father McKenzie wiping the dirt from his hands as he walks from the grave
No one was saved

this shows how lonely eleanor was & how lonely now father Mckenzie will be without his wife or sister or nun or whoever / whatever she was to him; DONE

MMMM-Hmmm..... | Reviewer: Taoneeesha Q'ran James | 1/22/11

I do thinks Eleanor Rugby is tha baby momma of one of them Beatles folks. May be that gRingo cracker, 'cause my Mommea says to me once them white ass piests like tha young kids ass or them old church bitch ass heffers that no ones taps ass. Thats why no one saved them asses, 'cause they are like seeners or some shit like dat.

eleanor rigby | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/16/11

i believe that many people have over-analyzed this song, and tried to turn it into a long complicated story. in the beginning, it shows how truly lonesome eleanor rigby is, but what some people dont notice throughout, is how equally lonely father mackenzie is. did you notice that he was alone through the song? writing a sermon though he knew no one would show... "darning his socks while there's nobody there..." the end of the song, after her sermon is over, the two "lonely people" have come together, and he buries her.

It's Rice v. Rigby | Reviewer: OhBob | 12/6/10

This song has resonated with me for years because she is so lonely she picks up rice after a wedding...not to clean up, but to emulate the happiness of the occasion. She imagines that it was her wedding. And best of all, she is "wearing a face that she keeps in a jar by the door" and yes, who is it for ? She doesn't know who it's for because she lives a lonely life just waiting... for what ? As the song concludes, to die. And so my friends, this is a microcosm of what we all endure in life. Ultimately, we are alone...at birth and at death. In between is when we make our marks. This song says...We can be happy or we can be sad. We can wish or we can strike out and do; but in the end, we are all "lonely people" and "no one [is] saved." Unless, of course, you find Christ because he is the only way to find a way out of being lonely "He who finds me shall never be lonely for I am the light and the way." So find fucking Christ, you fucking perverts.

Only the lonely | Reviewer: Oswaldo | 11/18/10

Sad indeed; and wise this song is. It carries a wisdom of the lonely that is touching to everyone else no matter what. Thank You James Paul McCartney for sharing with us all your magnificent spirit. We appreciate it.

Pappy | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/15/10

i Have to agree that it was over-analysed, it comes across to me as just lonely people living out there lonely lives. Though at the same time showing that they are people too.
"Waits at the window, wearing the face that she keeps in a jar by the door
Who is it for?" displaying that she is waiting for the companion in which she can get married too, but they are obliviously unknown.

I also feel that it is pointing out that fact that there are so many lonely people that live so near to each other, and can find friendship and/or more, though instead die alone. "No one was saved"

I couldn't avoid to think that way | Reviewer: master | 8/15/10

All that you write and send it’s true but limited, I really thing that she pick up the rice in the church because she feels guilty and got out of her mind. Why, easy she is having an affair with Father McKenzie, that’s why she waits at the window because she lives near the church and waits ‘till nobody’s there to meets with McKenzie who do things in the night when nobody is there and he does not care the lonely people ‘cause he’s in love with her. At last nobody came when she died because McKenzie was the only one that cares about her and no one was saved ‘cause they lived in sin.

good song | Reviewer: Ben | 8/2/10

i've never put attention to this song but once i did it, i got in throug a mental mini movie that is difficult to explain even to my self but as i herd it on saw the images passin trough my maind it make felt kind of happy and touched in a undetermined fibre of my being


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 2/ 5