Are you retarded? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/20/07

Fuck all you cunt's who are like "you cant be a real fan of the beatles if you like the movie across the universe"!!! It's a fucking good movie with a sweet story line, and plus it has the beatles music in it... What else do you fucking want you faggot!!! I've been listening to the beatles since they first came out, and i just recently saw 'across the universe' and i fucking loved it... So fuck you, you fucking arogent cunt!!! Your the one who's not a fucking true fan...

(to the guy who wrote "corrections" - AKA; fucking cunt, who sucks his own father's cock)

unknown | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/16/07

if you honestly think across the universe is stupid in every way, it's because you're way too blinded of what it really means, yes it is telling a story from beattles songs, but it is also showing that love is the most important thing, and how much the beattles changed the world...dur dur dur...dense ppl. go ahead and dont like it tho...but get the meaning, cuz apparently u cant. :]

chill out a bit | Reviewer: john | 11/15/07

"Across the Universe" was just an interesting way to look at love, the 6o's and the Beatles. Although not everyone who saw it wasn't a huge beatles fan, it put a new twist on songs that seem to have a set meaning. Such as Let It Be and I Want to Hold your Hand. so for everyone who HATES the movie, chill out, and just appreciate the new perspective shows. and for people who are OMG IT WAS THE BESSTTT!, maybe check out more stuff about the beatles and there career, and you will end up liking the movie even more.

Thought it was good. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/14/07

i thought the movie was very good. You shouldnt just judge it harshly because it uses beatles songs. They interepreted the songs differently then you perhaps and put them in a movie. i thought it was well done and people who do not listen to beatles music also could enjoy it and see whats going on. To be honest i think you would never agree with a movie made with all beatles music, i would always be mediocre for you.

okay so.. | Reviewer: Katie | 11/14/07

I saw Across the Universal and thought it was amazing. I do not think that the only people who actually enjoyed it and thought "it was the best movie ever" were teenage stoners and not actual Beatles fans because I am a college student, definitely not a stoner in any way and I grew up listening to the Beatles. My father followed them almost all over the country and I the only music I knew growing up were Beatles songs. I thought the movie was a bit odd in some places but it also made a whole new generation discover the Beatles and their music. Why don't people ever see that aspect??

Corrections | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/12/07

First of all, their names are PAUL McCartney and JOHN Lennon. Are you retarded?
Secondly, Julie Taymor invented Prudence's plot points for the movie. The writers were only trying to tell a story they heard in the music. ACROSS THE UNIVERSE IS NOT THAT GOOD. The plot was disconnected, the flow of the score was awkward, and they tried too hard to force the Beatles references. Honestly, when Prudence came in through the bathroom window, did Jude have to say "She came in through the bathroom window"? All the *real* fans would have gotten it.
What I've seen is that the people who think the movie is brilliant are not actual Beatles fans and/or teenage stoners who just wanted to see the movie and talk about imagery they don't get in the first place. The people who really appreciate and understand the music all think the movie is mediocre.
Which it is.
Seriously, pick up Sgt. Pepper and The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test.

wow | Reviewer: Vanessa | 11/11/07

Across the universe was the weirdest movie ever!!! It made no sense!!! Believe me if you are going to see this movie, make sure you do acid or something first. I do not recommend this movie unless you are high. And if you are not high and see this movie, you will be high after it! MAJOR HEADACHE!! And it was like 3 hours! WOW!! Never again!

What? | Reviewer: Mike | 11/12/07

Who is John Mcartney?!?!? It was written for Prudence, Mia Farrow's sister, (who was depressed and locked herself in her room ^ ^) when The Beatles were with the Maharishi Mahesh Yogi in India. JOHN Lennon and PAUL McCartney.

my god | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/12/07

John Lennon would be rollin in his grave if he saw "across the universe" meanwhile that scumbag Paul McCartney is laughin all the way to the bank.

awwwwesome | Reviewer: mads | 11/8/07

dood, who here has seen the movie "across the universe"? it was SOOOOO good!!!!!!!!!! i want to go see it again, but i don't know if its still in theaters, its been a while. Anyway, i am a huge beatles fan but i like the across the universe version of "hey jude" and "dear prudence" a lot more. The acting was good in the movie too. if you haven't seen it, GO SEE RIGHT NOW! i just going to keep writing and writing and writing because i'm bored and want to avoid doing other stuff like homework.

more for those of u who dont know | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/5/07

The song was written by John Mcartney *sorry if I spelt it wrong* because prudence was upset, and locked her self in the room. He sat infront of her door playing the song on the acoustic to try and get her to come out...

origina of song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/29/07

For those unaware this song was written in India by John and Paul for Mia Farrow's sister Prudence.

Awesome!!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/28/07

This song rocks!!! I love the beatles and I love it in across the univerese which was an awesome movie!!!!! It's a totally frothy song!!!

WOW!! | Reviewer: Kaitlyn | 10/22/07

the beatles sing this song great but i think the people in Across The Universe out did the Beatles by alot!! ACROSS THE UNIVERSE IS THE BEST MOVIE OF THE CENTURY!! YOU GOTTA SEE IT

WOW | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/22/07

This song is a great song, and now that Across the Universe came out with the remake I bet there will be alot more Beatles fans ^_^ I've loved this song since 5th grade WOW