Love | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/1/08

I've always liked The Beatles but was never THAT familiar with them. I watched Across the Universe not having a clue that it had anything to do with them. Haha. I love the originals and remakes immensely. And just attend Beatle Fest in New Jersey this weekend :) Spectacular.

love it! | Reviewer: athena | 3/23/08

i was moved by the movie. i am a fan of the beatles but hearing a new arrangement for their songs makes me happy though nothing compares to the original. i love the rendition of dear prudence. it is so mellow.

... | Reviewer: megan | 3/16/08

lets just get this straight: the beatles are amazing. and i thought the movie was good. the plot was nice and it really captured the essence of the sixties and portrayed the events well. the remakes of the songs were good, too. i think that its great that the movie created more fans. i agree that some are just "following a trend", but another handful are becoming true admirers of their music. and of course the remakes arent going to live up to the originals. umm, they are remakes?
and thats all i've got to say. haha.
on another subject..
i love this song<3 its one of my favorites. my friend ashlee is obsessed with the beatles, and before i knew her i didnt really know anything about their music. im so happy i met her! the beatles are now one of my favorite artists (:
yaaayy for Prudence(:

Let it Be | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/15/08

I'll admit that most of the songs in Accross the universe, whilemoving, were not quite as good as the originals. Joe Cockr and Bono came close on a couple of them. But there was one, that far outshone the beatles version. Let it be in the movie made e cry. It made me see the song, as I had never seen it. I was a masterfull scene. And as the old saying ges, fromt he mouthes of babs comes great wisdom. So let us all stop this bickering, and let it be. Let's follow those words of wisdom that were laid down before us buy a great group of guys who we all claim to love.

Cant you see | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/15/08

I dont know why so many people are so hostile about this issue =) yea, the Beatles were wonderfuly amazing all along...I started listening to the beatles tripping on lucy ;) I actually didn't even know about the movie till a friend suggested I see it...but when I did see it, I was blown away! I wouldnt say either or is better than the other, the origionals are unbeatable, but the movie is so unique. I think you should all have appreciation for both!

Come on guys | Reviewer: Liz | 3/11/08

What the heck guys, stop complaining!
All I have to say about the Across the Universe thing is: Yeah, I'll admit that I got into the Beatles because of that movie. I have been exposed to them before that, coming from a very musical family, but I never really got into it until that movie. Yeah, sure the Beatles are better than the movie. They wrote the freaking songs guys, that's a given. maybe this is just me, but I found that the movie gave the Beatles some credit in the teenager world that maybe they did have before. I consider myself a true Beatles fan, and i'm not ashamed to admit that the movie started it. Thank you.
Now about this amazing song! It's so simple and graceful, and it relects the revolutionary talents of the Beatles, in more of a songwriting sense. It's not nessicarily the most challenging song musically, but it's still brilliant in it's simplicity.

Come on guys | Reviewer: Liz | 3/11/08

What the heck guys, stop complaining!
All I have to say about the Across the Universe thing is: Yeah, I'll admit that I got into the Beatles because of that movie. I have been exposed to them before that, coming from a very musical family, but I never really got into it until that movie. Yeah, sure the Beatles are better than the movie. They wrote the freaking songs guys, that's a given. maybe this is just me, but I found that the movie gave the Beatles some credit in the teenager world that maybe they did have before. I consider myself a true Beatles fan, and i'm not ashamed to admit that the movie started it. Thank you.

What's with you all? | Reviewer: Pauline | 3/9/08

I love this song -- both the original and Across the Universe. In fact, I do love Across the Universe, but I still appreciate The Beatles' versions tons more than I do of the ones on the soundtrack, as beautiful as they are sung, especially this one.

I have to agree with an anonymous poster before me. I'm sorry, but if you started to listen to The Beatles because of this movie, and because you thought the movie was "cute", I don't really have respect, because The Beatles HAVE been here wayyyy before this movie.

Now I can't believe I'm ranting about the movie, when I should be complimenting the song. This song... oh this song, it's so beautiful and uplifting if you just focus on the words.

amazing movie | Reviewer: beatles fan #1 | 3/5/08

this movie was very inspirational if u think about it. The part when the kid sings let it be , its telling us about how all the wars in the universe are causing chaos and how we should just ''LET IT BE '' in the words of PAUL.!!Also this movie was amazing beacause its was based on john lennons life because his father left his mother at a young age and john never knew his father.Finally this movie should be ranked #1 because its based on the era with the BEATLES!!!!!!!

wonderful song | Reviewer: anonymous | 3/4/08

all beatles versions are better than across the universe, dear prudence is one of my favorite beatles songs, most of my favorites are by john lennon except for a few

across the universe had interesting arrangements, but the only one i think could compare original was happiness is a warm gun, that i must admit was amazing

in my opinion anyone who hopped on the beatles train because of across the universe is no beatles fan at all they're just a bunch of sheep following what's "in" this year
sorry for being cynical

best movie..... this year......!!! | Reviewer: beatles fan #1 | 3/4/08

this movie was very inspirational if u think about it. The part when the kid sings let it be , its telling us about how all the wars in the universe are causing chaos and how we should just ''LET IT BE '' in the words of PAUL.!!Also this movie was amazing beacause its was based on john lennons life because his father left his mother at a young age and john never knew his father.Finally this movie should be ranked #1 because its based on the era with the BEATLES!!!!!!!

wow... | Reviewer: Jenn | 2/24/08

umm, okay i think everyone needs to just shut the fuck up and start off fresh. yeah, the movie was good, but HELLO this about the BEATLES version of the song. everyone just get over yourselves, stop making fun of other's opinions. yes, state your own but be sensitive and considerate, not the crazy bitches your being now.
no, im not a bitch. just full of common sense.

rad man | Reviewer: erika | 2/22/08

across the universe is my new movie excluding dazed and confused, and almost famous.the acting was great, and though they did "remix" the songs, they did a very interseting "remake"i really did enjoy the dear prudence part becuz that is one of my favorite beatles songs and also the effects were amazing.i think the songs words express johns feeling for prudence and that they really wanted her to cheer up and explore india.so it is a wonderful song:)alot of meaning man.

Re: Christie "Are you all serious?" | Reviewer: Lauren | 2/20/08

Across the universe was an amazing movie.
The songs were not butchered, they were just sung differently. I'll admit that I like most of the Beatle's versions better, but I still love that movie, and all the songs.
Also, the writers didn't have to fit the songs into a "really cheesy love story". Have you listened to these songs? They pretty much fit themselves in the story line all on their own.

Hahaha | Reviewer: Jana | 2/19/08


Across the Universe was great,
it payed a tribute to The Beatles.
You cannot say you are a Beatles fan and hate the movie.
I personally think the movie was a bit twisted, but overall, some of the remakes in my opinion were better than the originals.