Reviews for Blackbird Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 6/ 11
Add Your New Review About The Song

Expression | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/22/09

I wasn't the biggest Beatles fan but when I found out that my High School's marching show was 4 Beatles songs; Black Bird, Come Together, Elenore Rigby and Let It Be, I fell in love with the music; so expressive! Black Bird is by far my favorite song, reminds me of my grandfather who passed away almost a year ago.

My dad's song to me.... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/9/09

It was so long ago that before my dad died, this song was the one he would let me hear ever so often. I love it. And now, every time I hear it, this song makes me cry. I miss my dad because of this song and this song will forever have a place in me. This song will always be heard in my mind everyday. And I will gladly sing this to anyone who asks me how it goes. This song, I will always cherish.

Richie | Reviewer: Richie | 7/17/09

im only 15 a few weeks ago i became a huge Beatles fan by hearing come together..then by picking random songs i found this
the first two lines of the song had me hooked and made me smile
i don't kno what it means or who they were talking about and it doesn't matter i just like it

My life's theme song. | Reviewer: Brittany | 7/11/09

I know it's about the Civil Rights Movement, but I feel like I understand it. It seems to be the perfect theme song for any high school graduate in the universe, and I thank the Beatles for creating it. It just seems like it was written for me, ya know?

children | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/30/09

this is my three year old's favorite song. she knows it by heart and always wants me to sing it to her before sleep. one night I awoke at three AM to the sound of her singing this, in her sleep, in perfect pitch and all the lyrics perfect. It is a memory I will never forget. Thank you John and Paul.

Graduation. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/30/09

My sister graduates tomorrow and I am in choir and my school choir is singing this song and a different song for their graduation.

This is a beautiful peice of music that brings out the tears of joy and faith!

My Take on Blackbird | Reviewer: me | 5/18/09

This song makes me think of World War II- all those Jews who lived through the war and the Nazi regime and in the end were finally free to move on with their lives as best they could. I know it's about the Civil Rights movement, so I guess it's meant to apply to oppressed people.

G | Reviewer: Wiggoney | 5/18/09

I've been singing/playing this song since 1968 when it came out on the "white album." A feature that may not be obvious to most is that every single chord contains a G. Every single one. McCartney acknowledges being inspired by a Bach piece.

Civil Rights Movement and "Blackbird" | Reviewer: Lynda | 4/19/09

I think all songs are open to personal interpretation, but straight from the man himself, here is Paul talking about "Blackbird" and the Civil Rights Movement of the '60s at the Coachella Festival on April 18, 2009...enjoy! (youtube)
www.youtube.com/watch?v=pXIx1nhF7rU

thank them for the song | Reviewer: horacio | 4/7/09

i´m alone since one year. i´ve heard this song this morning after let my little daughter at school and i can´t stop crying. i understand breezie about the moments but i wish her keep and enjoy the present moment dancing with her child.

Life-long memory moment | Reviewer: Breezie | 4/4/09

I've been singing this song to my son since the day he was born. Tonight, with him now being 27 months old, I held him in my arms and danced with him around the living room as he sang the entire song along with me, "...blackbird fly..." in his amazing little-boy voice. I will remember this forever, and keep the visual of it and his beautiful face smiling up at me in my mind for the rest of my life. And not to sound morbid, but I hope that at the end of my life, that this memory it is the last thing that I think of when it's my time to go.

I'm so glad this song exists.

HOPE | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/10/09

My school is doing RELAY FOR LIFE in May and my vocal group is going to sing this song because of the amazing message, and because of how the lyrics speak to you especially when they are being related to cancer.

blackbird | Reviewer: alexis | 12/10/08

i thin this is beutiful song it is outstanding and touching it can make people cry my dad sang it to me when i was little he evven did the bird sounds fur me.The beatles must be the best band ever!Fur my count this song proble has 30,000 hits or more...

C'mon Dan... | Reviewer: Thiago | 12/9/08

In the "Back to U.S DVD", Paul speaks to the audience about the song. He said that in England, sometimes they call girls "birds" and in the 60's there were a lot of problems regarding civil rights... specially in the southern states of the US.. so, he wrote this song with that in mind...

Inspiring, perhaps more than hope | Reviewer: Lucius | 11/30/08

I really thin this is a beautiful song, not only because of the outstanding acoustics but the lyrics as well, and you can argue over what it means as much as you want but all that really matters is how inspiring it is. The song basically means that things are gonna get better, after all the time you've been waiting for. It's not particularly about world peace or anything in particular, it could be about anything like a relation, but it can pertain to any situation, and how its always darkest right before dawn, things are gonna get better. This song inspires Hope above all else.

Don't give up on life.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 6/ 11