Reviews for Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

Amazing | Reviewer: Corie | 11/10/07

I love this song. Always have. Thought it was crazy-unique. But now with the movie, Across the Universe, its become even better! Eddie Izzard did an amazing job. He was super creepy, which really added to it! The added words inbetween lines were so clever! Loved it!

Mr. Izzard | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/25/07

Eddie Izzard did such an amazing job on this song. I love how he looked and preformed in the movie.

review | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/20/07

OMG the movie was amazing. This scene was well done, and I thought that the whole speaking thing was quite successful

Across The Universe | Reviewer: Heats | 10/16/07

Well first off, the movie was definitely amazing. They did a very good job on the songs. Nevermind the scenes.
Anyhow, I think this song in the movie was done very well seeing the context it was being used in.

Re: across the universe | Reviewer: me | 10/14/07

I really love this song and although it did come to life in the movie I was somewhat disappointed. Mainly because it was spoken, which in my opinion is kind of lame.

Across The Universe | Reviewer: Joey | 10/14/07

Well, I disagree with you. This movie was not so-so, it was fantastic. But yes that scene was a very good one. The best were The strawberry fields forever scene, and then following the latter, Revolution Scene. Jim Sturgess was fantastic. I will be surprised if this movie doesn't win some sort of award; most likely an Oscar.

Mr Kite "Across the Universe" | Reviewer: Ted Brooks | 10/12/07

In he movie called "across the Universe" (kind of a so-so movie although filled with Beatles songs) These lyrics really come to life. Although I have heard this song countless times, it really came to life with the treatment given to it by Eddie Izzard, of all people. This scene might be the best in the movie. Has anyone else seen this?

mr kite | Reviewer: felix glynn | 9/1/07

the beatles totally rule! love them! mkr kite is one of those songs you never get bored of!

PLEASE EMAIOL ME IF YOU LOVE THE BEATLES TOO!

Being | Reviewer: Labbrish | 7/9/07

This is really an awesome song. Here is a song for all intentions - moronic - or so it would seem, but exposing the genius of those wonderful men of music - Ringo, George, John, and Paul. I simply can't hear it too much. Always gets a replay.

anna | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/24/07

did you know that this song was written after MR. Lennon read a flyer on a wall about the real Mr Kite? the flyer read:
Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite
and some other words that also appear on this song.

you can see it for yourself, actually.. go to www.google.com and in the search area, type "being for the benefit of mr. kite" or simply "mr. kite"...
there you will find a photograph where Lennon is pointing at this famous flyer.

fun fact | Reviewer: Anna | 6/24/07

did you know that this song was written after MR. Lennon read a flyer on a wall about the real Mr Kite? the flyer read:
Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite
and some other words that also appear on this song.

you can see it for yourself, actually.. go to www.google.com and in the search area, type "being for the benefit of mr. kite" or simply "mr. kite"...
there you will find a photograph where Lennon is pointing at this famous flyer.

Bahaha | Reviewer: Meghan | 6/19/07

I spy an argument.

Good song, though. I agree, the Beatles can do now wrong.

spelling? | Reviewer: WOW | 5/27/07

Don't call somebody out on spelling if you too can't spell. It's 'douche' not 'duche'.

Grate???? | Reviewer: Mr. Duchebag | 5/1/07

great it is mr john lennon, can you actually write you big bag of duche, and yes the beatles rock very much thank you all

THE BEATLES ROCK ! | Reviewer: John Lennon | 4/17/07

Another Grate song from the amazeing Beatles .. Love them . are amazeing :D


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4