Reviews for Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite Lyrics

Performed by The Beatles

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 1/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

DECADES COME AND DECADES GO....... | Reviewer: EDDIE WINSTON LENNON | 7/28/14

I AM 60 YEARS OLD AND WAS A TEENAGER IN THE 60'S. I SAW THE BEATLES IN CONCERT IN '65 IN NYC. I MET JOHN LENNON 3 TIMES... MUSIC IS FOR ALL TIME !!! MANY ARTISTS AND MANY STYLES SO LEARN TO ENJOY MUSIC !!!! EVERY ONE OF US LISTENS TO WHAT WE LIKE ! IT'S HARD TO ALWAYS COMPARE OR MAKE COMPARISONS.... JUST LISTEN AS WELL AS ENJOY WHATEVER HAPPENS TO BE YOUR FAVORITE ! REMEMBER ALL MUSIC IS THE SOUNDTRACKS OF OUR LIVES !
PEACE AND LOVE EWL

the original poster from which Johnny got the idea and lyrics...enjoy | Reviewer: marcelo | 4/28/13

HI I WAS HOPING I COULD HANG HERE THE ORIGINAL POSTER FROM 1843 FROM WHICH LENNON GOT THE IDEA AND WROTE THE LYRICS FOR THIS SONG...I CAN'T POST IT BUT WHOEVER WILL BE INTERESTED IN PABLOfANQUE'S fAIR CIRCUS AD I WILL SEND IT TO HIM OR HER MY MAIL MARCELO@POEL.CO.IL OR LOOK FOR ME IN FB :MARCELO MACHI POEL...A SPLENDID TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR ALL...

Hey Mr. Kite! | Reviewer: Bonnie Beatle Speeg | 1/14/12

Oh, like some others posting here; have been a fan since 1963--it was immediate, swift and complete!

I've seen the Beatles twice, a dj in L.A. with all their first releases, a family member was Ringo's personal assistant in the early 80's, and so on and on.

Did I know Pablo Fanque was a real Victorian Circus performer? Did I know there was a Mr. Kite?
NO

and NO. I just thought in typical Beatle fashion, the words were just fun doubletalking, funster, liverpuddlian language with Sgt. Pepper's first listen by me.

It's a sheer, fab cool neat thing to know these guys were real. Lennon put into the next two centuries some of the human culture we can all BENEFIT from in this age of virtual experience.

Go see a Circus and appreciate the real thing.

To those of you who argue | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/13/11

Why? Does it truly matter that the songs are different when everyone knows it was originally the work of The Beatles? If you are honestly so upset by minor or major changes in any song, you are missing the whhole point of The Beatles existing in the first place. For the most part they just wanted you to love and be free. Well, mostly John. But that's beside my point. Every single song they wrote could have been written and re-written dozens of different ways, instead of the one you all know oh so well. It just saddens me to see people arguing over these things when they don't matter the slightest. Just enjoy the song and try to get along with each other.

Honestly. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/23/11

I've been a Beatles fan since before I can remember. When Across the Universe came out, I remember thinking it would be a huge fail. But, suprisingly, it wasn't. I absolutely loved it and it became one of my favorites. I thought how it was very clever how they took so many Beatles songs and input them into a plot that actually makes sense! Phenomenal. The Eddie Izzard scene makes me giggle every time I watch it. His ramblings are hilarious. Although my favorite scene is by far Let It Be. Across the Universe became that film for me that, no matter what, I can never tire of. I can sit on my couch and watch it countless times whilst singing at the top of my lungs to every song. :)

Across the Universe (again) | Reviewer: LA | 10/25/10

Actually the song Maxwell's Silver Hammer is referenced.
When Sadie says "you look pretty clean cut. Then again, you could have murdered your granny with a hammer." This is right when they get to New York and are about to move into Sadie's apartment.

Across the Universe | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/27/10

For those of you that say that most of the songs in Across the Universe were Beatles or that they relied too much on the music, that was the point! They are using the music from that era to tell a story through lyrics written at the time. It makes sense and to use a very popular group as a base - even better! As for Mr Kite, it allowed them to throw a different spin in the movie and the song is odd. So is Cookookachoo. ;) It was done to show the attitude and creative flow the movie was supposed to take, but also reflect the times of the era it was set it. I love the Beatles and I think the movie paid homage to them in such an effective way by showing off their music in an era that use to worship them. (Just wish they would have found a way to use Elenor Rigby and Maxwell's Silver Hammer)

Mr. Kite | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/2/10

I love Across the Universe, I mean yeah there were many drugs in it, but there are many drugs everywhere. I think it was about a group of people coming together (no pun intended) during a time of hardship. ( The War)

great song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/8/09

The Beatles did acid, get over it. Cover songs are legitimate interpretations of art, thus new art. Good art tends to generate controversy and high emotions on both ends of the spectrum. There is nothing wrong with telling a story using cover songs (that really are well done for the most part) and embellishing certain aspects of the truth at the expense of other aspects. This is done in ALL art- an INTERPRETATION of events and ideas.

ATU is dope! | Reviewer: DK | 10/26/09

I am a huge Beatles fan, and they broke up 2 years before i was born. I am a purist, and I defintely cringe when I hear American "idols" butchering their songs. But Across the Universe if different. In my opinion, it is the best movie to come out in a long time. I bought the DVD - and my g/f and I love watching a couple songs at a time. Honestly, the plot matters not - the songs are amazing, the performances are fantastic - and I think the Beatles themselves would have been proud to call this their own work. That verion of I Want to Hold Your Hand sends shivers down my back it is so beautiful. I only wish they redid all 208 (ish) Beatles songs! And to all you Beatles fans out there - pick up the Beatles Mono box set - it's fantastic, and Yoko needs the money!

sad | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/22/09

makes me sad that so many people think across the universe is legit.. if you really want to know what hippies look like fckin watch woodstock, guys. also.. nothing could ever be as good as the beatles and i don't know why anyone ever bothered trying

Think about this | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/27/09

Many of the people here writing reviews may have never heard these songs before the movie "Across the Universe". It is surprising how influential the Beatles were and how good a songwriter John Lennon was and most people only know the name of the band and maybe two of their songs.

wow | Reviewer: c | 7/19/09

I love the movie. the songs may have been interpreted based on the lyrics but that's fine...the beatles were weird and so were their songs. it's hard to grasp the meaning of them. I love how eddie performed this song... and those of you who don't like the acid trips need to realize that it was a major part of the 60s. I don't supportthe drugs in anyway but It helped form todays society.

Honestly people! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/7/09

whats with all the fighting!!!!
yes the movie version of the song was different......but honestly its not worth fighting over! and the movie wasnt a big acid trip....there was plenty of meaning behind the plot if you care to sit down and actually pay attention to it rather than ranting that the songs are too different from the originals......And really i know what its like to be upset that its different i'm like that with books and the movies based on them but honestly give it a rest already!

amazing | Reviewer: tracy | 7/3/09

this song is amazing the beatles are amazing. stop harshin the newer versions. its just a way for the new generations to listen to the classics. this is the stuff rock n roll was formed by and think all of us can appreciate that. so dont talk mess. listen and enjoy.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 1/ 4