Reviews for There's No "I" In Team Lyrics

Performed by Taking Back Sunday

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 1/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

Ummmm | Reviewer: AnonymousBrandNewLover | 1/17/12

I'm not sure if it's true that he cheated. Neither artist likes to talk about this situation, and a lot of Your Favorite Weapon is about a break-up, and it seems to be about something different than infidelity.



I feel ya | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/27/10

I love this and 'Seventy Times Seven" I've listened to them over and over since my best female friend broke up with her boyfriend for my ex (whom she knew I was still madly in love with) People suck, these songs don't though!



in response to eve | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/13/10

I think there's also a link between this song and mixtape by brand new. I got a 20 dollar bill that says no ones ever seen you without make-up on describing the girl, and then obviously the 20 dollar reference in this song. Brand New> TBS.



In all honesty; | Reviewer: Suomynona | 12/30/09

I'm sort of glad now that those events occurred, both bands would not be what they are today without those events. Albeit I like the older Taking Back Sunday songs more than their current work ;).



Actuallllly | Reviewer: Eve | 4/6/09

This song is a response to Brand New's song "Seventy Times 7." Jessie Lacey of Brand New's girlfriend cheated on him with John Nolan of Taking Back Sunday. John called Jessie to tell him and Jessie said, "Is that what you call tact? You're as subtle as a brick in the small of my back. So let's end this call, and end this conversation." That's why these lyrics are in both of the songs. The two have now made up and are friends again and even perform these two songs together.
Also "Best friends means i pulled the trigger" was in response to Brand News song 'The Shower Scene' where Jesse is asking 'so what do you choose, the bullet or the chapstick' as in the bullet is him and Johns friendship, and the chapstick is the girl. Well TBS "pulled the trigger" meaning letting the bullet/friendship go by doing what he did, and he gets what he deserves..since hes always had everything so easy

So yeahh. I love both of these bands and I'm glad there friends again :)



Agreed. Epic! | Reviewer: Gesyka | 3/12/09

Agreed. Listening to 70x7 and then There's no "i" in Team is a very emotional experience, gives me chills to hear what both these guys have to say to each other. I myself am a BIG Brand New fan, but give lots of Love to TBS, especailly for this song.

Glad they made up.



takin it all in | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/12/09

The battle of these two songs is epic. But i think tbs takes it all the way. Just listen to all of the lyrics. He hits him hard when he says, "broken down in bars and bathrooms, all i did was what i had to."



wrong. | Reviewer: anonymous | 12/6/08

this song is in response to the song brand new wrote about john nolan (former member of TBS) doing things with jesse lacey's girlfriend. brand new's song 70x7 is about the cheating.
"is that what you call tact? you're as subtle as the brick in the small of my back. so let's end this call and end this conversation." was the last thing that jesse said to john nolan (on the phone)

mainly, this song is john's side of the story.



your all wrong. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/29/08

just for your alls info brand new and tbs are all great friends again because they have performed their songs on stage with each other. which means their messages got across to the other. secondly adam dated nolans sister cheated on her and thats why he left and started a band with her then went on to straylight run. The whole jesse thing is similar with ADAM but seriously who could blame him he's friggin HOT! haha. but anyones thats what really happened and why they both left taking back sunday to make new bands. But anyways alls well now so everyone get over yourselves and enojy the music thats amazing.

and I'm a big fan of tbs and brand new.=)



hey everyone | Reviewer: tarah | 7/29/08

okay first off it was adam that cheated on johns sister and the same thing happened with jesse basically. but i think its a fabulous song. I also love seventy times seven but in all reality everyone fucked everyone over basically which is why Jesse AND John left the band.=)


kay wells i love it. great song tbs!



brand new vs tbs | Reviewer: milou | 7/12/08

i think it's a good come back, but 70x 7 has got so much more energy. it's way better and if john nolan actually slept with jesse's gf than i think it's lame tbs actaully wrote a come back. nolan deserves to hear 70x 7 and think oh crap jess is well right here. he dares to give a goddamn come back for chrissake.



what i heard | Reviewer: just what i heard | 7/11/08

This is just what one of my friends told me: the dude from TBS and the other guy from Brand New are friends again. they preformed either Seventy times 7 or There's no "I in Team (i forget which) together.

they're both good songs about an event which actually happened, but the 2 songs are from 2 different points of veiw. it isnt one person's fault. if it were someones it should be the chick's.



For Brand New | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/15/08

This song is all about how Jesse from Brand New took the singer in TBS girlfriend and destroyed there friendship. The lyrics "Is this what you call tact?
I swear you're as subtle as a brick in the small of my back
So let's end this call,
And end this conversation
There's nothing worse..."

are from the Brand New song "seventy times 7" The two bands were long time enemies after the girlfriend thing went down. Its a shame because they used to be friends and now they aren't but there both awesome band!



nico - oh haha | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/12/08

if you ask me, taking back sunday's lyrics kill, an the style is perfect. An no one can convince me that the album tell all your friends isnt great. I can't even imagine how famous the gurl is that was involved. & if you ask me its her fault & not the old best friends. An the funny thing is they both where my favorite sings bfore I knew, as a writer I love the lyrics.. its how I write. The fun thing about what happened is it actually gives bands/music a story for once.. we know what its based from unlike most music.



TAKIN BACK. | Reviewer: tommy | 2/2/08

this song is the shit lol i dont care what that hell u guys are talkin about. they put this music out for u guys to listen to, no one cares about ahh they hate each other wtf nigga NO ONE CARES LOL




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 1/ 4