Reviews for Ghost Man On Third Lyrics

Performed by Taking Back Sunday

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

TBS And BN | Reviewer: Anomnomnomynous | 12/21/10

The lead singer of TBS never cheated with Jesse Laceys girlfriend. This song has nothing to do with that. John Nolan allegedly did that. And the song he wrote about it was "no I in team" look up your facts before you say stupid shit.



seriously | Reviewer: Brittany | 11/26/10

Whatever the meaning of the song may be, people are still entitled to interpret whatever meaning out of it they choose .
That's what music is about . Relating to the fans . chill dude .

I honestly thought this was about alcoholism and him being depressed ; however after reading the recent comment below I re read the lyrics and agree it sounds like he loved someone he shouldn't so it tore away at him and he used alcohol (or substances) to cope .
"it's my face vs the bottle"
heavy lyrics . love this song .



Serously?! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/5/10

Seriously? It's about him being in love with his best friends girlfriend! They had an affair and broke up the band. This is the album following the event, resulting in tbs new back ground singer and the band Brand New( best friend).



.. | Reviewer: Bob | 9/27/10

The songs about how he couldn't be with this girl and he took his emotions out by doing drugs and drinking.. He's also suicidal in this.. " I don't think they'll notice, I doubt they'd even care, no one is to know about this"



Jynx? | Reviewer: Danielle | 6/25/10

I feel like it talks about anorexia...

It's times like these, when silence means everything, no one is to know about this.
But whatever I have gettin' myself into maybe has been slicing inches from my waist.
And that's how bad could this hurt or against I won't feel a thing. I tell you all about it. It's just not working out... Not working out.

Or at least the way it feels. I love the song, I cry almost every time I hear it. These guys are SO awesome!!! The only thing I don't understand is the first line: "jynx" what does it mean? I'm sorry, I'm learning to speak english. :)



Great | Reviewer: Keith | 3/2/10

I think this song is so deep it's ridiculous how amazing it is but I think it has to do with drugs." my inconsisitencies of moods, cuttin inches of my waste and this is what living like this does" symboli of cocaine and other drug effects. And how no one does anything to help and they won't notice. Also when he says you dontsee how bad this hurts against me not feeling anything is him numb Fromthe drugs and the ghost man is him not being noticed. Amazing song and band



best song ever (: | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/16/09

Taking Back Sunday has some of the most amazing lyrics ever written.This song has so much emotion. To me it means that you love something so much, and you doubt they even notice you or care, so you have to wonder if its worth it.And so you wonder why, and this song tells you, "this is what living like this does "



underlying messages | Reviewer: Thaddeus | 5/25/08

i remember the term "ghost man" being used in kick ball back when i was a little kid. You could have a 'ghost man' on first or second in place of runners if your team was shorthanded, but to have a "Ghostman on Third" would require a one man team.

On any given fault line there are two sides. It's unfortunate to see that people only recognize the TBS side of things instead of the whole picture. The Nolan's, Cooper(bass), Mr. Lacey and Fred all have pros and cons.

I just find it a shame to see only one band be so renowned for High School fall out. What about my band? What about my heart and soul?

Never the less.. Good song, fantastic Imagery in my opinion.



underlying messages | Reviewer: Thaddeus | 5/25/08

i remember the term "ghost man" being used in kick ball back when i was a little kid. You could have a 'ghost man' on first or second in place of runners if your team was shorthanded, but to have a "Ghostman on Third" would require a one man team. On any given fault line there are two sides. It's unfortunate to see that people only recognize the TBS side of things instead of the whole picture. The Nolan's, Cooper(bass), Mr. Lacey and Fred all have pros and cons. I just find it a shame to see only one band be so renowned for High School fall out. What about my band? What about my heart and soul? Never the less.. Good song, fantastic Imagery in my opinion.



Amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/8/08

Completely love this song. It says so much about not knowing what you really want... This is the song I listen to when I get too caught up in thinking about someone that I still love very much. "This is what living like this does"! Probably the most brilliant line in lyrical history.




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2