Reviews for Waterfalls Lyrics

Performed by TLC

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

real sad | Reviewer: teeisha | 3/26/12

Wow left eyes death was so painfull the video was a great shock I don't still understand the video may her perfect soul rest in peace....sure that tboz and chili miss her a lot they really did great songs together

Wind Spirit says (respectfully) | Reviewer: Floyd Hanslip | 5/27/11

Why correct the lyrics to a song? It was written from someone's own personal experiences and perceptions of the world they saw and lived in; not yours. That's what songs are; feelings, experiences, perceptions, and telling it like it is. Further, many times music is written before the lyrics and the words have to "fit within the music". In other cases the lyrics are written first and the mucis has to fit the words. Either way, there is a bending of the words to the music and visa-vis. You can't (OMG While I'm writing this, guess what song just started playing on my IPOD and I haven't heard this song for a year or so! Yes it is Waterfalls! Cool! Talk about synchronisity!! Thank You to another "coincidence" in life) As I was saying you can't begin to pretend anothers' song lyrics are better in your own words; you don't know the songwriters mind or heart. I love the sound of this song and don't even know the background/history involved. It has always been one of my favorites. It touches my heart and soul! Love to you and yours. V/R, Wind Spirit.

my views and opinions ( I know sucky title) | Reviewer: ccqueen124@hotmail.com | 11/22/10

this song is the best! The methaphors in this song aren't pathetic in any way. It talks about life in a way. When they say don't go chasing waterfalls, it means don't try to live a life that isn't destined for you. Please stick to the rivers and lakes that you're use to, means live your life how you're suppose to and you'll gradually succeed and achieve the goals or things you want to achieve in life. So don't chase or desire for a life that isn't beneficial and stick to the things you know and you'll gradually succeed. Ayways also the part when they say "I know that you're gonna have it your way or nothing at all", to me it means have it your way or nothing meaning, your way or like the death path. Since in this song both men die.

This song can mean many things, but it's such a nice and good song, in a way it makes you think.

I'm only 13 and this song is like not to be rude better then songs in this generation or time.




sorry for any spelling mistakes:(

RIP LISA .! | Reviewer: Kiara D. Jones | 4/25/10

Waterfalls is a wondeful song!i know dhat every time i hear it it touches mehh :_( n im sorry for ur lost n u neva saw her but to dha haters we all knw dhat waterfalls dnt move u just dnt get dha point! n if we so stupid y u came to american n learn' our language but geusz whut IM PROUD TA B N AMERICA !!!! aniwayz RIP LISA -LEFT EYE- N AALIYAH

use your ears! | Reviewer: horst | 1/11/10

is that a joke that i just don't get? why doesn't anybody correct all the mistakes? maybe it's because i'm not a native speaker, but i always thought it goes "little precious got a natural obsession ..." instaead of "Little preciousral obsession". also my teacher never told me what "gazining" means. either it's some kinda secret soul/rnb-language or this site just sucks.

Wait A Minute | Reviewer: Mrs. Reese's Baby | 7/8/08

These lyrics are very touching. This song came out when I was 1 yrs. old. The metaphor is not "patheic" as someone previously stated. It's saying that you shouldn't go after something you know you can't handle. If you would actually listen to the song you will learn something. I really didn't get this song until I was about 9 yrs old. But now that I do I really give thanks to TLC. I was in 3rd grade when Lisa "Left-Eye" Lopez passed away and it tore me and my family up inside. When I watched to special on her on Vh1 I still couldn't believe that she was gone. I got most the way I wear my clothes from her. My mother says I look like when I do certain things. Left-Eye was my idol and still is. She may be gone physically but is still with me spiritually. Love you. And to those persons who want to talk junk about Americans, go right ahead because I know what I am and what I am not. I am proud to be an African-American. So get right with yourself.

well | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/13/08

rivers keep going but chasing a waterfall is like chasing a cliff... ur gonna fall... plus the waterfall isnt the main point in the song... when u read the verses the point of "waterfalls" make sense... stick to what u know instead of throwing yourself off a waterfall... plus in songs from around the world there are worse metaphors n just utterly pointless songs... it takes someone ignorant to put americans down as the only ones who dont make sense...

Learn how to use your language | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/29/08

This metaphor is pathetic. A waterfall is not a moving object. Neither is a lake or a river. Water moves over and through them, but the waterfalls, lakes and rivers themselves stay in the same place. You cannot chase something that is not moving. Waterfalls make rainbows and you can chase a rainbow, because rainbows appear to retreat, but you cannot chase the waterfall itself. No wonder so many people think Americans are stupid.

Waterfalls | Reviewer: Antionette | 8/8/07

I love TLC with all my heart and I still have their C.D CRAZY-SEXY-COOL. It is the best cd i have and i listen to it all the time and if you listn to the words very carefully you will see that it has so many meanings it each song. Their songs has to do with problems in the world back then and in the world now. If more and more people listen to their song mostly waterfalls it could help peaople today. Waterfalls is the bast somg cause it has something to do with teens selling drugs on the streets and getting killed cause the didn't want to listen to their parents.

Life | Reviewer: Reba | 7/11/07

I grow up on this song and i loved it thin and i still do. I hold all of them in my hart

REST IN PEACE BABY GURL!!! | Reviewer: Faith | 6/3/07

I am family to Lisa "left eye" Lopes and I never got a chance to meet her like I had hoped to before she passed away. I appreciated and still do appreciate her music. I also appreciate the comments about her that you people have sent. GOD BLESS ALL
REST IN PEACE LEFT EYE I LOVE YOU!!!:(
:) IF YOU HAVEN'T YET SEEN IT LOOK AT HER DOCUMENTARY SHE NEVER GOT A CHANCE TO FINISH IT WILL MOVE

RIP left eye | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/26/07

This song is wonderful. It helps me remember lisa when she sings her part and also I feel relaxed when I hear this song. It makes me feel like apart of the group when I sing it. If I was to meet with TLC I would tell them how much I love this song and what it means to me.

Excellence | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/24/07

This song has affected so many teenagers through composition classes where they hear it as their exam, then choose the tough issues in life to reflect upon and write about in an attempt to avoid their own harsh lessons of life. TLC is a huge major talent and "Waterfalls" is a gift to everyone who hears it.

"HARDTIMES" | Reviewer: SHAKIA | 3/10/07

I AM A VERY BIG FAN OF THIS SONG. LISTENING TO THIS SONG HAS HELP ME WITH MANY TRIALS AND TRIBULATIONS THAT I HAVE BEEN FACED WITH IN LIFE. BUT WITH THE GRACE OF GOD AND THIS PARTICULAR SONG I HAVE MADE IT THROUGH.

depressing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/28/07

well that song reminds me of myself and all the people that i hurt that way


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2