Reviews for System of a Down



By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6
Add New Review About The Artist

boo duke | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/8/08

i found your music in may 2003 . the first song i listened was sugar not a good song but the other one was realy nice. now i got your 4th album nice job guys this is perfect for me very very nice . now i gtg im at school and i ave to do an exam goodbye

boo | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/8/08

i found your music in may 2003 . the first song i listened was sugar not a good song but the other one was realy nice. now i got your 4th album nice job guys this is perfect for me very very nice . now i gtg im at school and i ave to do an exam goodbye

corrections | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/14/07

to the writer of MIX i did make a huge mistake in saying that soad and steal this album are weak. i made this mistake because i generally measure soads albums in comparison to toxicity. if i did have to rank soads albums soad and steal this album would probably be at the bottom of the list. but the thing is theyre all good albums its impossible to say soad has ever had a misstep. even serjs new album is great. later.

SOAD Review | Reviewer: steve adair | 12/12/07

System of a Down is the most articulate band to ever be introduced into hard rock. The bands intelligence of the subjects they sing about is amazing. These men are very intelligent. Thier music is more than just words it is truth and fact portrayed by realism in the world. One day when this band comes back together again they will rock the world just the same as they have in years past. SOAD forever.

MIX | Reviewer: Fuck the System | 12/4/07

BTW, SOAD and Steal this Album are not weak so stfu. Their first CD (SOAD) and Toxicity are their best CD's, but i still like their others. But who am I to talk... I like SlipKnoT so why am I here? I listened to the first CDS (SOAD & Toxicity) then I picked up SlipKnoT. Both bands have good lyrics and different meanings. I like them both. Long Live SlipKnoT and SOAD. First bands I have ever listened to.

"Down with the System!"
"Stay (sic) motherfuckers!"
-Zach

amazing | Reviewer: p.l.u.c.k. | 12/1/07

system of a down is most likely the most unique band i have ever heard in my entire life. between daron's amazing songwriting and serj's thought provoking lyrics, the sound of system of a down is completely original. other bands can capture a part of systems sound but there is only one system of a down and there only will ever be one system of a down
btw serj's new album rocks almost as hard as toxicity

Who cares? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/18/07

Ive got one thing to say to ppl who bitch about system's random lyrics.

WHO FUCKING CARES?!

Their lyrics are often very random (vicinity of obscenity), but thats whats great about it. Its random but sounds amazing!

Who cares about words when the music rocks?

Retrospect | Reviewer: Brendan | 11/10/07

There are many ways of admiring System of a Down. Although saying 'oh my god system rock i fucking love them!!' gets your message across, it indicates only that you love how they sound. That is a big part of their appeal, of course, but there is so much more to them than that. They have managed to avoid conforming to any specific genre, yet are popular across many genres. Also, their lyrics are meaningful yet still sound amazing. There are few other groups who can claim as much. They are true legends.

communism/soad rule | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/10/07

soad is amazing ive never heard a more unique band. this for the last reveiwer the bush regime is actually the opposite of communism with them tellin us to fear socialized medicine and all theyre the ones who really fear it. but back to soad. their albums are amazing the only ones that are kind of weak would be soad and steal this album. mesmerize and hypnotize were amazing. soad rules. period.

S.O.A.D. | Reviewer: deathrider23 | 11/9/07

lost in hollywood shows true power

the bands work is an amazing inspiration to me and many young musicians who belives this goverment is nothing more than a new age communism filled with hipocrites
rock on Daron Rock On

rOck_oN | Reviewer: mark villanueva | 10/31/07

i was amaze by the musicality and origanality of both lyrics and song... i relly appreciate it.... gudluck and more power...

(philippines)

cool | Reviewer: saeed | 11/1/07

I am iranian .I listen system of a down every day . I love you . You know ,You built music very very good.

irony | Reviewer: magnotti | 10/31/07

reading the comments of those below, i don't think system of a down has made the hoped for impact. metalheads don't honestly care about the higher truths in the world because that is counter to their mindset. They are sometimes aware of it, but to truly care requires thought and action, and metalheads rarely think and never act. That said, who knows whether or not they'll develop into some greater generation. I've been listening to system for a good six or seven years now and they only get better. walls are not art, nor is destruction. we need windows to see.

System Of A Down 4life!! | Reviewer: ------------- | 10/19/07

S.O.A.D is the greatest band ever!!!
Their songs r different and have meaning...

They aRe amazing and I 'm hooked on them..{!!!}

yeaihhhh | Reviewer: Kayla | 9/25/07

System of a down is fucking amazing!!! I have everyone of their cds im 16 n i lovee them their all i listen too I lovee them sooo much all i wanna do is meet them


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6