Reviews for Hero Lyrics

Performed by Superchick

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 11
Add Your New Review About The Song

Chills | Reviewer: Adam | 8/25/09

This song is really personal for me, the first part describes my life, the second part describes my best friend's life, and the third part describes my brother's life as a teenager. It literally sends chills down my spine...

This part is for my best friend in the world, Taylor.

Taylor, I'm sorry I couldn't be your hero, that I couldn't stop you or help you. Maybe I didn't try hard enough or maybe I just didn't do what I needed to, but I'm sorry. I'll pray for you every night, I hope God can tell you when you get to heaven that I've been missing you...I love you Taylor, you are the best friend I've ever had.

Keep Fighting | Reviewer: Missing Link | 8/10/09

To Kevin Ruddd and Sadness: Keep fighting and pray to God. Your day will come, I don't know when but it will. Don't let the others get to you. They don't know what they are saying and they don't know what they are doing. We are all here for a reason. If you don't already, consider going to a Christian church and attend Sunday School. It can make you feel so much better knowing that God always cares. Someone always cares about you know matter how much it seems they don't. Ask someone to listen about how you feel.

Wats going on. | Reviewer: Sadness | 8/1/09

Yer well i am in high school and im really having a hard time, not only does everyone hate me but i just dont have any true friends. I have one friend but because i hang with that person all that persons friends want to hit me and wander why i that person hangs with me. Im very close to the edge, i just wander why i was put on this planet. Im all alone and i have nothing and no one to turn to. This song really gets to me and its just soo strong.

this song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/30/09

I've been bullied before over the internet.... she said my friend hated me n wouldn't let me talk toi her for like over a month... but this song pull throught n I finally got to talk to my best friend again

Sick of it all. | Reviewer: Kevin Ruddd | 8/2/09

This song relates to me soo much. Everyone hates me, and i have practically no friends, sometimes i just want to die. Im really sick of it, people want to hit me and tease me. Sometimes i wander why i was put on this planet, i just want to die or live and have no one know about it. This song is me all over, mabe one day, i will be happy. Dead.

GAAH! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/4/09

This song makes me annoyed. Because I know i do this every freakin' day!
I mean, there's this kid i know, and i feel sorry for him, I really do. He acts annoying, but thats just because it's what he's used to. I know he's really a decent kid. But I just can't...act nice around him. He's one the only people that annoys me.! Just because I'm used to everyone else being mean. I feel bad/sorry for him!
Right!
Operation be nice! >.<

Amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/25/09

This song is one of those that really make you things about life, and how it's not fair. And it literally makes me cry because I have been through some really downing experiences.
In middle school I was bullied everyday because I am chronically sick. I would come back to school from hospital, where I spent three weeks, and the first things I heard were people making fun of me, telling me I was wort of nothing. They would call me with horrible names and make me feel like a piece of crap. I was so low, that I wouldn't have cared if I had died. And I was still like only 11 years old, just a little kid.

To the person below me | Reviewer: Tori | 6/11/09

Kudos to the person 2 reviews below me. n? and the other one? Thank you to those people for saving lives. Anyone who comes here. Be a hero. I try to a be a hero every day. My dad says I shouldn't and I should only get involved if it is my problem because I have gotten into trouble because of my crusading but I can't help it...

Have been there. and done that | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/28/09

This saved my life. I was on my breaking point and had been cutting for 2 years and even when my friends found out they just said w/e. and i wish they stopped me. It would have made everything better. I also attempted suicide twice before i heard this and i thank god every day i didnt die.

*tears* | Reviewer: n | 5/16/09

i find myself in the middle of this song...

Reviewer: Anonymous, below me, im in a similar place, but im the other person, and i dont think i could cope if my friend told anyone - situations will be totally different, but its nice to know no matter what YOU have been a help for someone else, but i really think if my friend had the same realization, things would go terrible differently,

a note to anyone in this situations - or Anonymous's position - PLEASE take everything into consideration - i know i would have reacted totally differently to Anonymous's friend...

i love this song and Stand in the rain <3, saved my life...

this song is amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/13/09

About a year ago, my best friend told me through email that she tried to commit suicide. She told me not to tell anybody. This put me in a terrible position, if i didn't tell somebody my BFF could have killed herself and i would live the rest of my life knowing that i could have stopped it, and if i did tell someone, i thought that she would hate me and never talk to me again. Then i heard this song, and it made me realize that i was being selfish. How could i just stand there and watch my friend die just because i didn't want her to hate me? I mean losing a friend is hard but losing a friend to suicide is unbearable. In the end i told her family what was going on and she got counseling. And guess what? we are still best friends! Thank you Superchick for giving me courage and saving my BFF and the lives of so many others! God Bless you Superchick.
And Sarah (the person who posted before me), you need to talk to someone about this, this is a burden that no one person can carry alone. God gave us friends to help us though tough times. There are many people you can talk to, whether it's a friend, a counselor, a pastor or youth leader, or even your parents. A lot of people love you and i know that they want to help you. Suicide is not the answer. People will help you if you will just tell them what is going on. The first step is to tell someone you love and trust. And if you can't find the courage to tell someone, pray about it, God is always there for you and He loves you! Please think about what i have said. God Bless!
~ A person who cares

this song. | Reviewer: Sarah | 4/10/09

this song makes me think about everything im going through and what all i went through in the past. i dont have anyone in my life that i can talk to so i just listen to sad songs and write in my journals. im not a loser at school, im actually popular and hang out with all the cheerleaders and drill team which most of them are my best friends. its hard trying to find someone to talk to. especially when your friends say theyll always be there for you when you need them, they dont really mean it. i think they just say that to be nice. i spend most of my time trying to create this fake like to everybody trying to make people see that i have this such good life but i really dont. i really want someone to just be there for me and listen to everything i have to say. suicide is what i keep thinking of. i cant stand this life im living in. i dont have a good life. this song just makes me keep thinking about it. i dont know what im gonna do. but i know its soon, i can feel it.

I love this song | Reviewer: Naomi | 4/5/09

I don't believe in God, but this song really inspires me. I fit into the song, and this song has helped me get through so much. I want to perform this song in my school's variety show, so this song can help so many other people.

Thank You | Reviewer: A Friend | 3/31/09

I sent this to one of my friends a few weeks ago via a YouTube link. She came to me yesterday and told me that this song saved her life. She and I have known eachother since 3rd grade and I can't imagine what would have happened without this song. The people of Superchick really are heroes.

Realization | Reviewer: Abby | 3/31/09

I can't believe that I actually found myself in this song. It made me realize that I need to change because I'm not just hurting myself with my decisions I'm hurting my two little sisters. Thank you Superchick.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 11