Reviews for Pieces Lyrics

Performed by Sum 41

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 1/ 9
Add Your New Review About The Song

Perfect...? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/20/13

I tried to be perfect, to make my life perfect. I think I succeded. I had never been unhappier my whole life, and some days later I got a burn-out from all stress, got depressed, lost everything I was proud of, I felt like I was the biggest failure on earth. I started to have panic attacks on almost a daily-basis... Now, one year later, I'm in the hospital and have been for a month, for eating disorder, self-harm, suicide plans and depression... So, yea, I tried to be perfect, it just wasn't worth it, nothing could ever be so wrong...

but noone believes me | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/26/13

when i discovered this song i immediately thought that it was written for me. this song makes me cry bcuz it reminds me that all the times i tried to be perfect i never made it. my best friends are now mad at me..and i am to blame .i never thought that being real being you would make them happier.and now being lonely depresses me.but the only thing that im proud of myself is that feeling down and not trying to cheer up urself will never lead anywhere...

And I'm Better Off On My Own... | Reviewer: Annaliese | 4/8/13

Yesterday my friend came over.
We had a fun time,
But all of a sudden, he became quiet, looking at me strangely.
I had been thinking about things, but his silence brought me out of it.
I asked him what was wrong. He shopk his head, only saying that he was going to play a song for me on his phone. Pieces.
As I listenned to the song, it confused me, until I realized why he had played it... for both of us...and it makes me sad...but I still like this song.

Don't ever let yourself down. | Reviewer: Eddie S. Tanabe | 10/9/12

Hey guys, I was just reading all those reviews and I got surprised. I loved a girl for 6 years, and maybe until now I still love her, I don't know anymore. I suffered too much because of her. But after all that, everytime a sadness comes you shouldn't let it in. Because everytime it happens you get stronger. I learned too many things, and now I can control my feelings just thinking to myself like "No, I won't think about how bad or sad I am. I'll only think about the good things. How to solve the problems and how good I will be feeling when I solve them." and you have to keep moving! Don't ever get stuck in the time, don't waste your time sitting alone crying cuz this won't change a thing. You have to make things get better and think positive.
Of course, those things I'm saying here, they're not easy to do. Just think to yourself "NO, STOP CRYING, I GOTTA BE STRONGER, I CAN FACE IT, I BELIEVE IN MYSELF.". And yes, believe in yourself, cuz you're the only one who really know you, how strong you can be, how good you can feel, you can do anything you want, but only if you really believe in yourself.
I could face it cuz I believed in me. Remember, everytime you'll get stronger and you'll see.

Guys, I hope this helps you, cuz it helped me for sure. Only you can change it.

trying to be someone im not | Reviewer: shamu | 9/23/12

wow after reading the reviews,it made me realize that im not alone with this problem...trying to be perfect for others that we forget who we really are. thats just so sad and wrong.
right now,i have no idea who am i and what i want in life because i am too busy being the perfect person for my family and friends.
i just wish everyone can be anyone and accept them for who they are and not expect or change...

if you just believe me... | Reviewer: rajana | 6/3/12

wow! this song is like the lines i wish i could say to people i loved and still loves but somehow they dont trust me they just dont believe in me when i've done nothing but try to be perfect that i do what they wanted but..... nothing just that everything is ouch....

Being perfect | Reviewer: epistme | 5/12/12

I've tried so hard to become something other people who never become. Spenting all my money just to travel around the country and help incest victims or just kids who have junkieparents or drunks. Becoming a saint - the light of some people. But no one will believe you, if they havn't got the help. That all the bad in life is simple an illusion, and so is all good.
Reality is a perfect lie. Only few in this world can see that, and those people are often the real artist if they havn't commited suicide long ago.
But gone to that point that it will never be worth it, to spent rest of my life saving people and making up a new great illusion of them. Every year I am cursed to save a person from commiting suicide - for once I didn't and he went against the train in the dark and got hitted. My luck... this was just number 8.

listen to your self | Reviewer: mery | 1/15/12

lately i suffer a lot of a stupid thing is that i want to be perfect for my family friend ... but i forgot my self and it's the only thing i have ... but i dont regret for all this because if i didnt live this i would n t never know. so yesterday is in past tommorow is different and now is to fix thing !! i courage evrey one who want to chnage for best with knowing what he feel good in not what the others want to see him trough ... it's never too late to leave out all the rest and keep the dreams on .

thankyou sum 41 :) | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/14/11

this song reminds me of a friend of mine. he was always telling me how bad he was feeling, that he was depressed, and i couldn't help him. i sent him this song, and he told me that he listened to it now every time he felt bad, and that it made him feel better. i'm so grateful that sum 41 wrote this, because if it weren't for this song, maybe he wouldn't still be here by now. ♥

where does the perfect life wait me? | Reviewer: Dilara | 12/12/11

supposing that,this song wrote by sum 41 for me.I tried to be perfect for my friend surrounding but they didnt make friendship with me.I'm sad every day and sometimes I dont want but I cry... I've got good friends of course but I want to have more.This song makes me sad too,cause this song sings me.Too many persons laugh at my face because they think that I'm ugly but this isnt true.Because of them I can't look at mirror.

my emptiness | Reviewer: franzes azra | 11/13/11

just retrieved tis song from my fren..and it really impressed me when i get into this damn night...and i need someone at my side, but he leaved me just becos he dont trust me indeep. i just trying to be perfect to let him trust me, but it doesnt work. well, im still strong enough to face the new tomorrow..cos yesterday taught me a lots.

i tried to b perfect but juss wasnt worth it. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/6/11

this song treats my pain in every manner, . . .i juss tried to make my life more perfect, insted i got screwd from every side , dnt wht went wrong , i juss tried to make my life more perfect . .IZ SUMTHING WRONG IN IT . . . .

SUM 41 "Pieces" | Reviewer: thirteenable | 11/1/11

I need some help from all of you, please !
I want to analyze about this lyric song "Pieces" by Sum 41 but I can't understand so I hope your help to tell me about detail meaning this lyric from first stanza until the last stanza.
I need detail meaning and synopsis from this song to complete my graduated so I hope your help, please !

Send to my email in hanafi_thirteenable@rocketmail.com
thanks before . . ....

So me... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/28/11

This song, feels like its my life about some month ago but now im happy. I had problem with my girlfriend and she didn't belive my words when i Say them. I am sure that my words is not a lie But she's was not... And it all worked out well. so you guys who's about too leave someone you love STOP try to escape, help your girl!!! she deservse it. your lif is not for your self. Life is something that's funny to live if you live FOR others. Peace and love / Benjamin in sweden

I'm better off on my own | Reviewer: Agbonma Idahosa | 10/9/11

Its so frustrating if people like you for all the wrong reasons e.g beauty and smile, and their association with you does harm to you instead of good,you can't be yourself around them because they have a picture of you that is unrealistic.,breaking away seems the only option,to think and know if you need them around.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 1/ 9