Reviews for Streetlight Manifesto



By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add New Review About The Artist

Pure Music | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/14/11

There are no words that can explain the greatness of these musicians. I pity those who have yet to hear Kalnoky's lyrical genius and the group in general. I have gone out of my way to see them live multiple times (five hour drives). I suggest you do so too, you will not be disapointed.



LOVE YOU | Reviewer: Zach | 5/18/11

Streetlight is The best Band i have ever listened to. It stimulates my mind. This band is the only reason i havent shot a bullet threw my head. I play bass and am in a band with no stable name. Streetlight is my only influence i smoke because i am bullied in school. Please make more music.- The prince of Ska and your #1 fan Zach Ps: If you can please come to Virginia beach sometime soon.



Pure Inspiration | Reviewer: Tirith | 2/11/08

Streetlight Manifesto is unlike any ska band I've ever heard. You have the amazing quality of the lyrics and the songwriting that sprouts from Kalnoky's head, you also have an amazingly tight horn section and band to back it. The raw power and force of the music is unmatched by any band - in any genre - I've ever listened to.

Unlike most other ska bands, Streetlight carries a lot of influences that make their music unique. In just about any track (Especially on the latest album)you hear it all...from the Gypsy styled minor keys to the Latin influence in the horn style, and even the Jamaican influences of reggae and ska. They just ran inspiration through a blender, and they've created a music so powerful that words simply can't describe it.

This band will blow you away, even if you're not a fan of the music. Streetlight Manifesto is just something else entirely - they've created their own level.



love this band | Reviewer: joey triano | 1/31/08

streetlight has completely revolutionized my music expierience both as a listener and a percussionist. these guys perform so tight and deliver a blasting message that can take whatever mood your in to its peak. as a matter of fact listening to the godly horn solo in receiving end of it all right this very second, mesmerized. I feel so blessed to have found a band with their personlality and charisma, nevermind how they have completely transformed me into a better drummer with their music. streetlight, you guys kickass... cant wait to catch a show.



Tomas is a artistic genius. | Reviewer: BlackHazeDCK | 1/2/08

This is quite possibly the greatest band ever. Both lyrically and in terms of the instruments. If Tomas Kalnoky can't be called a genius on the same level as Ernest Hemingway, Mozart, or Van Gough, then I honestly don't know what a "genius" is.

But. Here's the strange thing. I don't consider The Streetlight Manifesto ska. No, not in the slightest. To me, their a simple word. One that I would not utter for any other single band. Due to the complexity of their music, their only one thing to me: art.

The way Tomas is able to write such vivid lyrics, and then take them to a whole new level with additon of the brass section, it's a surge of picture work for me.

Yes, the lyrics can (and usually are) dark, but that's why it's beauitful. Tomas is able to perfectly convey everything that happens during the song through the lyrics. He, with the brass memebers, help paint a image into your head during the song.

And the best part of painting the image? It's the fact that through simple to complex metephors and similes, Tomas is able to make one song unique to each person, and not just in terms of what is seen, but also in how you see what is said.

It should be noted however, that while this is true, some song really only have one set "path" or a very narrow "path" to follow, meaning the interpretation is not as varied. However, these song tend to have the most sophisticated brass lines and the lyrics are great enough as they are.)

All in all, Streetlight is a work of art to me. Never seen a better masterpiece in my life. They'll hopfully keep going for years to come.



Gods | Reviewer: Ethan Michael | 9/22/07

Yes, I know, that's a very big claim, but Streetlight Manifesto is composed of Gods of music. I play trumpet, and cannot imagine ever being able to do that. These guys are amazing.



The Sex. | Reviewer: rance | 7/2/07

Definetly the best ska i've heard.
Their stuff never gets old, from instrumentals to lyrics Slight rocks.



Truely... | Reviewer: Claire | 6/9/07

An Awesome Band, ive never heard anyone speak badly about these dudes. Even if the music isnt for you, you cant deny the pure talent, espcially, in my opion, kalnokys song wirting. AWESOME!!!!!!!



streetlight manifesto | Reviewer: mac | 5/11/07

these guys take ska to a new level. everything about them is unique. they are one of the best ska bands ive ever heard. they are a group you could listen to all day long



Blah | Reviewer: Zach | 3/8/07

BLAH! Its all i can say. Theese guys play music that gets to the core of what your feeling. Whether You need the heart pumping adrenaline rush of Heres To Life or the emotional vibe of THe Big Sleep. I love this band.




Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2