Reviews for Hands In The Sky (Big Shot) Lyrics

Performed by Straylight Run

Add Your New Review About The Song

my fav. song | Reviewer: Lindsey | 3/20/10

i'm almost positive this is about the holocaust..
Tearing out all these open pages-burning of jewish books
Women and kids of all ages-separated them and they were forced in a different area
Millions of men with blank faces-solidures
Italicised lies, headlines, bold type-in the news

Terrified, blind, and wait to die-thats what they had to do
I wonder when they'll come get me-scared to get caught

And we'll tell you when they're hungry again-natzi-ism
And we'll tell you when they're hungry again-or the starving people
loud man-a nazi officer
throw your hands up or your gonna die-hitler symbol
give it up-forced to give up belongings...


just my thought



Question | Reviewer: ndog | 11/27/09

Ok, do they mean if you shoot a kid right between the eyes the bullet will end up at the back of the neck or is it when a kid shoots someone in the back of the neck it will exit between the eyes? Probably shooting the kid...



awsum | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/28/08

i have 2 say it remind me WW2 bcuz there were million of men w/ blank faces Terrified, blind, and wait to die,
I wonder when they'll come get me,
and all the hungaryan police would say 2 the jews "Put your hands in the sky,"
He says, "Give it up boy, give it up or your gonna die,
You'll get a bullet in the back of the neck,
In the back of the neck right between the eyes."




re: meaning | Reviewer: the explainer | 5/22/08

I'm pretty sure the song is about police brutality

"Living lives just like deer in headlights,
Terrified, blind, and wait to die,
I wonder when they'll come get me,"

or it could be how american police force their way into other countries to "help" but end up staying.

"It never ends, never ends
We want to, have to, need to
And we'll tell you when they're hungry again,"

and the lines that you put up i think are just the way of pointing out their police also "Millions of men with blank faces," could be alluding to that to



Meaning? | Reviewer: Sidd Skeltonn | 4/17/08

Can anyone give their idea on what the song is about?

Big shot screaming, "Put your hands in the sky,"
He says, "Give it up boy, give it up or your gonna die," Especially on that part.

I have an idea of the meaning behind it but I just want to get others opinions.



Weird? | Reviewer: Brendon | 6/6/07

In this statement, im not trying to make straylight run look bad. In fact they rock. Out loud. But I just wanted to say something. You know how that dude killed 32 people at Virginia Tech? The Korrean dude named Cho? Well, the night before that, straylight run preformed this song at Virginia Tech. Weird, huh? "You'll get a bullet in the back of your neck, in the back of your neck, Right between your eyes". Freaakyy!!!

But, its not their fault Cho did that.
Whatever. Rock on straylight.



One if My Favorite Songs | Reviewer: Katie (different one) | 5/30/07

Since the first time I heard this song and saw the video on Fuse, it's been stuck in my head. I wish I could hear it again!



Great song....I love it! | Reviewer: Katie | 10/31/05

A really really great song...can't say anything bad about it...very catchy, great lyrics...the whole bit. Straylight Run is great.




Add Your New Review About The Song