Reviews for Bother Lyrics

Performed by Stone Sour

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

Painfull to hear | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/17/12

This song hits me in a spot, cause it reminds me of the terrible neglectful and sexually abusive childhood, of someone I love a lot. When the past haunts her with awful feelings, she says that she just wishes she was dead("Wish I was too dead to cry"). She lost her faith, and now questions and blames god for her suffering("Stones to throw at my creator"). Her rebellion was futile, and in the end, she was forcefully programmed to believe that she was horrible("Never had a voice to protest, So you fed me shit to digest"). Her peers at school picked up on her damaged will, and became abusive to her too. And in turn, she attempted suicide once("My flaws are open season, For this, I gave up trying, One good turn deserves my dying"). Again, how she wishes she had died, and how it seems that all that shows through of her personality is the ugliness and her cold side("Wish I'd died instead of lived, A zombie hides my face"). Underneath all that, the innocent child she once was, has been forgotten, even by herself.("Shell forgotten, with its memories")
The last part expresses how hopeless she feels of ever being healed, and how if she holds on to life, how the deception of those she should have been able to trust, well seemingly haunt her forever("You don't need to bother; I don't need to be; I'll keep slipping farther; But once I hold on, I'll never live down my deceit").



Corey Taylor kicks ass | Reviewer: Maggot90 | 1/14/12

I will admit, i am a huge metal head. I have been a maggot since i first heard slipknot (r.i.p Paul). However, corey kicks serious ass in this song. It is amazing to see how he can go i am hated to this. He is so talented. This song really hits me. It reminds me of my long time ex fiance. I will always love her. Thank your corey and stone sour for pouring your hearts into songs like this. You all are awesome. Keep it up.



Corey | Reviewer: Rich T | 1/2/12

i'm sorry guys, but it cracks me up when people compare slipknot corey and stone sour corey saying that this song is him grown up and early slipknot is him young and angry, this song was before he was with slipknot, lmfao



great song | Reviewer: katie | 5/26/11

this song is great :) it really is i really despise the peopel who claim that he's gone soft well he's gotten older he was a lot younger back in 99 in the younger years of slipknot. he even said he was an angry kid. slipknot is more about the pure agression Stone sour is really where Corey can show his feelings and i think thats great i won't compare the two bands because they're completely different clearly he hasn't gone soft he's being human he's using music as a scapegoat a way to express him self and im all for it keep doing what you do Corey you'll always have my support and the support of other fellow maggots and stone sour fans



COREY TAYLOR<3 | Reviewer: NatalieStrachan | 2/22/11

I l-o-v-e this song so fuckin' much!..Corey Taylor is fuckin AMAZING his voice is perfect, infact its beyond perfect, he fuckin knows how to sing! been a stone sour and slipknot fan all my life! these guys are awesome!


R.I.P Paul Gray<3



Very talented man! | Reviewer: Lilithe | 2/17/10

Corey taylor has the most diverse voice ever, if you listen to him in a song like I Am Hated by Slipknot, and then you listen to his voice in this, he can do both the screaming/growling of Slipknot and the melodic vocals of Stone Sour very well. To me, this shows real talent. Jim Root is also a very versitle guitarist.

As for the song itself, it's beautiful, and is the only thing that can calm me down in bad times. The lyrics are simple and truthful, conveying pain, and the difficult nature of emotions. :)



Bother | Reviewer: kev | 1/8/10

This is the Best song from stone sour by far. Its real deep for me, my brother died from an overdose and this was his favorite song before he passed.He went through so much shit constintly and this song was a sort of release, so much meaning...although depressing, this song helps me through....



Corey Taylor rocks | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/15/09

I must say that I do prefer Slipknot to Stone Sour, simply because I am more of a metalhead, if you will.
I like Slipknots style more, though I think Corey puts equal effort and emotion into both bands. This is without a doubt one of his deepest and most emotional songs, but there are a few Slipknot songs where he gives the same kind of emotion. One of the main ones being Vermilion/Vermilion Pt. 2
Either way, both bands are amazing and Corey kicks ass in both.



Just needed to be said..... | Reviewer: ??? | 8/12/09

This is another beautiful emotional song writen by Corey Taylor.
I love all his music and he writes some of the most painful, amazing songs ever.
I love slipknot and Stone Sour and no wonder they are so popular.

rock on guys! xx



thoughts on this songs emotion | Reviewer: guitaroplayer186 | 6/12/09

i agree with anyone who thinks that corey has alot of feeling behind his songs and this is one that shows that but i believe that this song has a sort of mad beauty to it. it is depressing in sound but sad and careless in meaning lyricly but there is alot of pain involved. as though it were about a man who has been dragged in the mud for so long while the whole time the person who has been dragging him along has kept lying to him saying that they care about his feelings where in reality they could care less. almost like the person found him about to do something that put his life in the balance that he was going to do out of being fed up with this persons crap and they stopped him and told him the same thing that they always said that they care and they willl change when in reality they never do and never will but he keeps going just to satisfy them out of self hate and low self esteem or out of love for this other person and the fear of something bad happening to the person he loves so yeah its kind of a story like most songs i think so if you read this i hoped you liked it and agree with it at least a little bit this was my first post to any thing ever so yeah thanks for your time!:)



Stone Sour-Bother | Reviewer: NiGhT-sTaLkEr13 | 3/24/09

A great song, I love how Corey has so much feelings to his lyrics. It really draws in the listener. This and I Can't Believe [an early song] would have to be some of the best softer stuff by him. As well as Through Glass. I prefer Stone Sour better to Slipknot--even though both are great and Corey puts each level of emotion into the other.



Hurt. | Reviewer: Christian | 3/2/09

This song is great, but it disturbs something in me.
You know, i have this new girlfriend.
Kissed her like, 1day ago.
And it felt so special, so very special.
Im in love, but i dont think she's that crazy about me.
i asked "When do you have time?" she said "next week maybe"
That hurt, i dont think that she likes me that much as i like her.
Im actully quite sure she's gonna break up with me soon :/
And it hurts, cause she feels like the girl of my dreams.
i asked her "am i good enourgh for you"
She did say "Yes, you are baby" but still...
She seems so cold.
But anyways, i love this song so much!



Stone Sour | Reviewer: Nick | 11/11/08

This song is amazing. It bring out my feelings alot, though not really in a good way. Makes me think so much of my ex girlfriend, when I have another girlfriend. But I still love my ex so much.

Even though the song brings out sad feelings and makes me cry, I still love it, its wierd.




........ | Reviewer: Nameless | 10/28/08

This song really touches everyone, and it shows another side of Corey, this guy is a genius, as an early Slipknot fan, it's really amazing to see how Corey can have so many ways to express his feelings, although this song doesn't mean that he's gone soft, he's still a f*cking badass. One of the best Stone Sour's songs, the best one of Corey.



Love this song | Reviewer: Thomas | 7/17/08

I have this song when I first listen to it, I try not to think of the pain that happen to me back in Kindergarden back in 1995. I was Five years old I lost my friend Nicole but she is not dead I was separated and sometimes in life we need to go until it hurt inside of us no matter how much the sorrow comes to us.




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2