Reviews for King Of Pain Lyrics

Performed by Sting & Police

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 2/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

Mud what? | Reviewer: Derek | 3/10/09

Mudvayne's cover is better? You guys have to be kidding me. The Police are in the rock and roll hall of fame and in only a short few years put out some of the greatest music ever. The Police are fronted by one of the greatest musicians in history! Mudvayne are a nice heavy band that will forever be on the fringe of music. The Police are one of the all time greats. That is not an opinion it is fact.

Insane | Reviewer: John | 2/23/09

This song is phenomenal. Everything about it is perfectly done. I have heard the Mudvayne version and it does not hold a candle to the original. Mudvayne was not meant to sing this song. They turned what was a calm, mellow and reflective song into a bitter and pissed off song. The Police and maybe Alanis but NOT Mudvayne.

King | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/24/08

What an excellent song, both by Mudvayne and by the Police. I feel that the Police's version is better, but not by much. Mudavyne's singer just didn't have the voice for the first verse, but its perfect the rest of the way through.

Wow. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/22/08

Yeah I also hadn't heard this version until I had listened to Mudvayne's version of it. I like both really well. Although I have to say I personally like Mudvayne's version best. Stuff that's heavier in sound tends to be more "moving" for me. Still, The Police are genius for writing this song.

mudvayen is way better | Reviewer: jospeh kravets, new jersey | 2/21/08

im sorry, but mudvayne version is way better. the mudvayne version is the best song i ever heard, and the only song that ever made me cry( my parents are divorced and i cant afford a fucking shower curtain). maudvayne is awsoem, but only other police song i find good is every breath you take

Awesome | Reviewer: VASH OK | 1/23/08

Both the band and specially this song... awesome...
I also listened to Mudvayne's version and found it great too...
Fits Chad perfectly... the lyrics is great...
And I believe that the switch to QUEEN of pain occurs on Alanis' version... she does that... Both Sting and Chad sing KING of pain to the end!

Queen? | Reviewer: jughead789 | 1/15/08

Why do the lyrics show it switching to queen of pain at the end...The song I version of the song I have never switches at the end

Queen of pain? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/2/08

why does the whole song's chorus say KING of pain until the end when it suddenly changes to QUEEN of pain? did he decide to change genders before he finished?

Awesome | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/24/07

Hadn't heard this song until Mudvayne covered it on their latest record, but now I absolutely love it! Top song.

rock´n´roll | Reviewer: hauke | 11/20/07

The first time I listen to this song it were the version of Alanis Morisette (unplugged). Now, after I´ve searched for the lyrics, I know the original and half an hour later I bought the record (Syncronicity); and I love it. Check out some live-records, they are great!!!
Greetz from germany

Perfect | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/6/07

Merci beaucoup! The Police is a great band, and especially this song! This is one of my fvourite songs of all time, as it is really well thought out, and emotional song. This song fits me quite well.

King of Pain | Reviewer: Jacob | 10/19/07

Probably some of the best lyrics I've ever read
this is a very moving song, very inspirational.
It means alot to me.

excellent | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/17/07

This band is so great, i went 2 there concert on july 5 at wrigley field and it was great

amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/5/07

The Police is one of the best bands in the world's history! They are amazing. Too bad they couln't get along and ended up separated for so many years.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 2/ 2