Love it !Love It ! Love It ! | Reviewer: Dave | 6/3/11

You folks are taking your reviews too seriously.There's no need for all the Haterism.Just Say whether or not you like the song or the lyrics and indulge in a little bit of nostalgia about the movie and be done with it.My Goodness !! BTW...I think I may have mentioned it already but I LOVE IT ! The Song,The Movie,The Scene using this song,The Actors,The Director,The Amps that go to Eleven,The olives with no pimento inside,and everything-else about the movie. Phew...gtta little carried away,sorry. PEACE !



These all go to 11 | Reviewer: Döern | 6/11/10

The movie is like the bible for many musicians,or a manual of what and what not to do as a rockstar dew to it being so close to the truth of the music scene at the time, from 2000 M&M's with the brown ones takin out, prop malfuctions. and don't forget the little bread at the buffet table "it's a complete catastrophe"
and don't be snubbing stone henge it's a funny song that just happens to rock!! very Deo like themes. If you were to ask yourself how rockin this , the answer is none. none more rockin



none more black | Reviewer: Döern MacDonald | 6/11/10

Funnest movie ever!! The movie is like the bible for many musicians,or a manual of what and what not to do as a rockstar dew to it being so close to the truth of the music scene at the time, from 2000 M&M's with the brown ones takin out, prop malfuctions. and don't forget the little bread at the buffet table "it's a complete catastrophe"
and don't be snubbing stone henge it's a funny song that just happens to rock!! very Deo like themes. If you were to ask yourself how rockin this is, the answer is none. none more rockin



Opalescence teeth whitening gel refills | Reviewer: Kalkin | 9/1/09

Hello everyone. A good man would prefer to be defeated than to defeat injustice by evil means.
I am from Samoa and also now am reading in English, give true I wrote the following sentence: "traditional substance of difficult experiment is temperature, in the temperature that forces are uncharacterized well to let the bigger energy."

Thanks :D. Kalkin.



yeah, learn how to take a joke! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/18/09

it's making fun of the likes of musicians who took themselves waaay too seriously back in the 70-80's. Rush with their seeeeeerious space theme (camel-toe tight pants, just look inside the 2112 cover!), ACDC and their Satanic horned deco/lightning bolt deco, and the lyrics are just a jok, people. If you felt moooooved by the music, you are a member of the population this movie was also poking fun at. The tasteless, mindless, sheeple that buy records and keep musical garbage in business. It's hilarious!



Still goes up to eleven | Reviewer: Lillywhite Lilith | 5/31/09

Spinal Tap may have been conceived in comedy and meant as satire, but ironically, they write truly good songs, and can actually play and sing. The meterial they turned out as spoofing metal bands and others (love the metal umlaut... over the N!)is much better than most of what "real" metal bands did and infinitely better than 99% of what's being turned out as "music" today.

Oh, they're not making fun of any Neo-Pagans. They're making fun of Nigel's "confusion". Such a fine line between stupid and clever...Spinal Tap rules and still goes up to 11.



I'd play it too | Reviewer: Kiko Cuevas | 12/19/08

This song even written as a satire for the various rock eras stands better as a true rock song than some of the famous and popular music of its era and of our current times. It has made an imression on people with good humnor who like to go to bars and rock out while having a few beers with friends. I have been to many bars and heard people scream out " play stonehenge" to which the band on stage usually replies, " we are not going to play F@#& stonehenge". Its a basic song but it gets you moving. If I was in a cover band today I would hope the rest of the band would have the sense of humor to want to play this song and observe the crowds reaction.



Boggs | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/4/08

In the movie the stonehenge prop was sposed to be massive. Why then do they play such tinny music when they lower the monument and they have midgets dancing around it, shouldnt the music have been grander?



Sgian Dubh... moron | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/4/07

If you think that just because this sing is "just a joke made up for the movie" that people can't enjoy the lyrics, then you are the one that is sadly deluded. And don't give other people; "the idiots in white sheets" crap about whatever the hell they want to do. Mind your own damn business.



Seriously Sgian Dubh and Chris Donnelly | Reviewer: Rod | 11/6/07

If either of you think that this song is anything other than a joke made up for the movie "This Is Spinal Tap" then you're sadly deluded.

...and Sgian Dubh "sadly deluded" is exactly what you are if you think that the idiots in white sheets who prance around Stonehenge at solstice times have got anything to do with either a, druids or b, the reason the stones were erected.

The druids didn't even exist when the stones were first erected! Any religions which are practiced there in modern times have been invented in the last couple of hundred years so I'd be interested to learn exactly which religions and culture are being "exploited" by the song...?